You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Redcliffe House

4

Redcliffe Road, ,, Hessle, HU13 OHA

Price From 86.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Cutler

  • March 2016

Boutique style guest house

Mia met us with a lovely smile and made us very welcome.

Our room was at the front of the house over looking the road. It was a nice room could have done with some kind of seating with a mirror for doing makeup and hair Mia kindly gave me a hairdryer to use as none in room. As we live in the countryside we are used to quiet so unfortunately we didn't sleep much with the road noise as it is a very busy road. The bed was comfortable though. Breakfast was nice but we thought it was quite expensive for 1 egg 1 sausage which wasn't very nice, 1 toast 3 mushroom slices 2 bacon and a small pot of beans especially as the room price was so reasonable. All in all it wasn't a bad experience but wouldn't stay again simply because of lack of sleep due to the road and we do like to have a window on vent but couldn't again because it would have been too noisy for us.

  • S SHARMA

  • November 2015

Great little place!

Stayed here a couple of times now and ...

well, love it. Great hospitality, great nearby takeaways, lovely breakfast and a quirky old place with bags of character. Beats the hell out of the nearby Travelodge or Campanile any day. If you are in the area - stay here. Simple!

  • M Dew

  • June 2015

Beautiful room and personal service

My husband and I stayed overnight here for a business conference and were upgraded on arrival to the King suite, because the email with our booking had gone into the hotelier's junk mail and she wasn't expecting us.

It was a gorgeous room, overlooking the pretty grounds, but I'm sure all the rooms were equally quaint with delightful features and details. Clean, friendly, personable and comfortable - and spacious. - everything you want in a hotel, particularly if you are easily bored with the endless hallways of standardised, characterless (and tiny!) rooms that you tend to find in the ubiquitous chain hotels. We didn't make it for breakfast, although did have a peek into the breakfast area and kitchen, both very cute with the breakfast area overlooking the south-facing grounds so allowing the sun to stream through while you enjoy your morning coffee - lovely!

  • DEBBIE P

  • January 2015

Couldn't have been more accommodating.

Marked cleanliness as a 5 as there were a couple of cobwebs, but really, the accommodation was amazing.

  • M Howley

  • October 2014

Very Satisfied

The room was well presented and clean throughout.

Warm welcome as I arrived and it was a very comfortable sleep. I was actually in Barton-Upon-Humber this evening so it was perfectly situated for a pick up and drop off.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Neil B

  • September 2014

nice hotel

stopped off for one night nice frienly staff ,

  • martin g

  • September 2014

Recommended

Very friendly staff, lovely location, will be staying again.

  • Glenn H

  • September 2014

Excellent accommodation set in a lovely area, rooms were clean tidy and well maintained.

Overall it was an excellent stay and hotel