No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redcliffe House Luxury Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
REDCLIFFE HOUSE, REDCLIFF ROAD , HESSLE, HU13 0HA
A warm welcome awaits you at our lovely Edwardian family home. This elegant and comfortably luxurious guest house has recently been extended and refurbished to a very high standard.

It is set in an acre of beautiful gardens overlooking the Humber Bridge with the "Wolds Way" path running between the river and the end of the garden.

All rooms are newly refurbished, spacious, tastefully furnished and decorated, with central heating, tea/coffee making facility and colour LCD TV's with built in freeview offering a greater number of channels!! Fridge and microwave are available.

There is a guest payphone and off -street parking.

It a short stroll into the village of Hessle where you will find shops, churches, eateries and pubs around the square.

We are ideally situated being only 2 minutes from the railway station and close to both the a63 and the a164. Hull is only a 10 minute drive away and Beverly 15 minutes. Both York and Leeds are approximately 45 minutes away. Also close by are the costal resorts of Hornsea and Bridlington and the National Nature Reserve at Spurn Point. This makes our location an ideal touring base for exploring the East Riding of Yorkshire.

Our aim is to offer excellent value for money and an above average personal service for the discerning traveller / business client. Having been awarded 4 diamonds from the English Tourism Council we believe we do this admirably.

Exceptional Hospitality.


Picture of Redcliffe House Luxury Guest House, HESSLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Satisfied
The room was well presented and clean throughout. Warm welcome as I arrived and it was a very comfortable sleep. I was actually in Barton-Upon-Humber this evening so it was perfectly situated for a pick up and drop off.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Howley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very friendly staff, lovely location, will be staying again.

Reviewed by
martin g

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation set in a lovely area, rooms were clean tidy and well maintained. Overall it was an excellent stay and hotel

Reviewed by
Glenn H

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
stopped off for one night nice frienly staff ,

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation and friendly atmosphere
pleasantly surprised , usually go for a larger hotel but never again, this place has that personal touch sadly lacking in larger hotels, very clean comfortable and pleasant can't wait to stay again!!

Reviewed by
J Brunton

From Bonnyrigg, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thanks again
This is the 4th time I have stayed here and will do again. A warm friendly welcome always awaits you and the rooms are lovely. A relaxed atmosphere and close to anything you need near Hull.

Reviewed by
Phil Hamer

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large warm room, comfy beds, relaxed, welcoming hostess. Parking available, great location. A selection of eating establishments a short walk away. Handy for Yorkshire Wolds Way

Reviewed by
Jean S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas stay
Greeting was very friendly, room was excellent value and spotlessly clean. The owner took payment in the morning and was very friendly. I will definitely use Redcliffe House again when I go back to Hessle.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house with character
The guest house is clean and has everything you need. The owners greeted me with a smile and were very happy. There's a good selection at breakfast.
Just one negative, there was no wardrobe in my bedroom.

Reviewed by
S Coe

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel good central location

Reviewed by
ivor hopkins

From Sandown, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next