No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Teesside

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Teesway, North Tees Industrial Estate , STOCKTON-ON-TEES, TS18 2RT
With Durham City, Hartlepool and the Yorkshire Dales all less than 45 minutes away, the Metro Inns Teesside is a great base for travelling the North-East of England. Our bedrooms are clean, modern and cleverly designed. Free parking and free WiFi, means the hotel is an ideal choice whether travelling for business or leisure.
Picture of Metro Inns Teesside, STOCKTON-ON-TEES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport stopover
I booked this for a place to break up a long journey and it was good value and perfectly acceptable for that. The location is not picturesque of course but it is what it is, a clean safe place to rest.

Reviewed by
J Climo

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five star experience
We were greeted at the door and accommodated to our room. Which was clean and very nice, especially the tea and coffee and large tv which was excellent! It is an great price and cheap for the stay. We didn't try any of the food however next time we will when we say!

Reviewed by
C Evans

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stockton stay
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel itself although basic, was adequate. The real pleasure was the staff, they exceeded my expectations. Friendly and helpful they made my stay a good one. I would be happy to stay there again, and recommend it to my friends.

Reviewed by
Edward O

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay for a one nighter
We travelled as a couple and stayed for one night in August. The room was adequate for our needs, the bed was comfy, the TV was large but we knew that there were no en-suite facilities prior to booking, as our room was next to the WC / Showers this was not an issue. We would consider using Metro Inns for a similar occasion in the future

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Accommodation was excellent value for money. It worked well for us and meant we had money in the budget to enjoy a lovely evening meal out in the nearby town. The room was very hot at night as we felt we needed to keep the window closed because we were on the ground floor. We did stay during a prolonged hot spell though. Maybe there should be grills on the lower windows?
Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Pat W

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basics but very clean and tidy very good valve for money

Reviewed by
Wesley B

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is basic but perfectly adequate for the price you pay. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Wasnt keen on the shared toilet and shower but only a few doors from room and clean so not too bad.

Reviewed by
s clarke

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Nights At Metro Inn Teeside
Can't really knock it for the price, though was a bit miffed that when they took my towel to be washed on the last night they forgot to replace it with a fresh one

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
l tristram

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's vry good service and peaceful room. I realy enjoyd.

Reviewed by
Waheed Muhammad

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next