No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - North Grange

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
238 Queens Promenade , Bispham , Blackpool, FY2 9HA
North Grange is situated on the sea front along Blackpool's famous Promenade over looking the Irish sea. A quiet hotel in the Bispham area of Blackpool, two miles north of the tower and a mile away from Cleveleys, North Grange is adjacent to the start of the illuminations.

Situated opposite the tram station and overlooking the sea, the guest house is very close to a good selection of restaurants, gets excellent reviews and prides itself on personal service.The hotel has just been fully refurbished and upgraded to what is widely considered a premier standard, and comprises of 15 bedrooms (singles, doubles, & twin rooms) all with en suite facilities.

There is a sun lounge to sit and relax in, a lounge bar with evening bar menu, and two dining rooms where a choice of Continental or full English breakfast is served. The two dining rooms are decorated in a French cafe style and can be used for small receptions or business functions. There is a lift to all floors except the top floor. A non-smoking policy is in operation throughout the hotel. All our rooms have been decorated to a tasteful and relaxing colour scheme and are all en-suite with colour TV, and full compimentary Tea/Coffee making facilities. All rooms at the front of the hotel have a picture window view of the sea and beach.

For breakfast there is a buffet table for cereals, porridge, fresh fruit, fruit juices, bagels, and yoghurts. There is a Continental breakfast for those wanting a lighter start to the day and full English breakfast for the those wanting a good hearty start to the day. We also cater for vegetarians and those of special dietary needs. (Please inform us to your needs when making your booking.)

payment Information:
At time of booking, North grange will charge your credit card with a £15 GBP deposit, refundable if cancelled within the cancellation policy.

If guests are booking a Double/Twin room, at the time of making the booking guests are asked to state whether they wish to have a Double or a Twin room. Also guests are asked to state an estimated time of arrival.
Picture of North Grange, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
This was a very nice, clean and friendly place to stay with excellent breakfasts and very filling to start
the day. On arrival we were shown to our room which appeared to be smaller than we expected, but
it had everything in it and was comfortable appart from a rather noisy mattress on the bed when you
turned over or just got out of it. perfect location for public transport and car parking in front of hotel.
It was very quiet during our stay as the hotel had few guests in. I cant say if it may be noisy with a full hotel.

Reviewed by
Michelle J

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming and friendly .
We only stayed for one night but found our hosts welcoming and obliging. Our room was small but clean and adequate. The breakfast was plentiful and we'll cooked. We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ann T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

North Grange Hotel Bispham - all-round excellent location and accommodation
Very helpful and considerate hoteliers. Superb room with sea view - spotlessly clean and with extremely comfortable bed. Useful information and guidance always on hand. Nicely cooked breakfast, served in basement. Very good security at this hotel - felt very safe. Excellent location, with transport - buses and trams (both normal service and heritage stop) - and shops/cafes nearby. Would be ideal for most types of break, except noisy stag/hen groups as it seems a very respectable establishment and won't allow unpleasant smelling hot takeaway food in rooms, I was pleased to note. So it's many thanks to the North Grange for a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third visit will be back

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

END OF SEASON STAY
I stayed at the end of season so received a discount, which made it excellent value. I would suspect that even in high season it still represents very good value. Accomodation is smart, clean & tidy. Breakfast very good. The owner very friendly, helpful & considerate. I would have no hessitation in recommending the hotel or staying again

Reviewed by
G Durbin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money spotlessly clean nice welcome

Reviewed by
J Burn

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired but very clean accomodation
This was a last minute booking and the accommodation was of adequate standard. The décor needs updating and the room was slightly smaller that what we usually have for the price we have paid. The location was in a quiet area of Bispham and only a short tram journey into Blackpool town centre. Although we have said we would stay here again this wouldn't be in the top 5 of our recommendations for the area.

Reviewed by
Caroline Hall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at northgrange bispham blackpool
a very nice hotel small but adiquite the time i stayed it was quite it has a very good outlook right on the sea front and all the trasport you need to get you into blackpool and every where else you want to go in the area l had a single room over looking the sea it had everything l needed for my stay the host was very good and very helpful the breakfast was verygood and there was plenty of it l would recommend it to guest who want a quite place to stay away from the main part of blackpool

Reviewed by
edward yearsley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly host. King size bed very comfortable. Bathroom not very big but adequate. Superb breakfast

Reviewed by
elaine s

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and quiet hotel. made most welcome.
in a superb location(without the hussle and bustle of blackpool). tram and bus stop just outside hotel(all surrounding amenities within easy distance) with plenty of restraunts around the corner(lovely fish and chip shop). although born in fleetwood had never explored bispham before found it quite interesting.

Reviewed by
david g elliott

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next