You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Metro Inn Newcastle

2

Ponteland Road Kenton Bank, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 3HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip B

  • September 2016

Metro Inn Newcastle

very basic and noisy.

  • J vernon

  • September 2016

Clean and basic

The hotel was very clean and basic but was quite a way from the centre of Newcastle.

  • Kim R

  • September 2016

Don't stop here

This hotel if you can call it that is a hole.

the rooms were filthy and small. the toilet and shower are horrible and like ports potties.

  • D Taylor

  • September 2016

Cheap but Dirty

Poor condition of room and the carpet was filthy.

I am glad I was only there for 1 night

  • Scott Shedd

  • July 2016

Great priced buget hotel just a shame there were no towels in my room for a shower but would stay again as I'm a courier it beats sleeping in the back of my van.

  • L Broderick

  • June 2016

Got what we paid for

The staff was friendly and even fun to have a joke with, they were helpful to people not from the area.

The rooms are basic but it was only to put my head down after my day out. I was shocked at how clean and functional the bathroom facilities where considering they where shared.

  • Margaret b

  • June 2016

Airport transients

The drainage system needs thoroughly overhauling.

  • Terry O

  • March 2016

Cheap hotel

Hotel is cheap and not cheerful.

Showers and toilet are down the corridor. It was full of contractors wearing filthy clothes. Not recommended for ladies or business men.

  • J Hadi

  • March 2016

Splendid

Very comfortable, great value for money

  • J Hadi

  • January 2016

Perfect for last minute stay for one

Very comfortable , very good value for money