No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inn Newcastle

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton Bank, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 3HZ
Metro Inns Newcastle is situated near to Newcastle City Centre and Newcastle Int'l Airport. Local attractions include Grey's Monument, the Angel of the North, Gateshead Millennium Bridge and Newcastle United Football Club, all of which are not very far from the hotel. Our bedrooms are clean, modern and cleverly designed, with a double bed and a bunk. Toilets and showers are located just outside the room. Free parking and WiFi mean the hotel is an ideal choice for business or leisure travellers. A "damage deposit" of £50.00 will be taken on arrival for all room bookings, this is fully refundable with the room and the hotel being left in an acceptable condition on checkout by the guest(s).
Picture of Metro Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep
Basic room but clean and comfortable bed, very good value for the money and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
L Morrissey

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
For a group night out in Newcastle, just a bed to rest your head after sinking a few sherbets this accommodation is ideal. short cab journey from city centre and a nice buffet breakfast next door in the morning, well worth the money..

Reviewed by
Matthew P

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Metro Inn Newcastle hotel
The hotel was fantastic, brilliant service and the toom was lovely.

Reviewed by
Yasmin S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok

Reviewed by
J GOODALL

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok budget stop over
Room basic hostel style. Served a purpose. However the 'portaloo' style washroom and toilets smelt of urine and could be improved. I understand ease of maintain emcee with regards to cleaning up after partying younger customers but not appealing for most other guests!

Reviewed by
aimee b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work accomodation
Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Ian Hailes

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low budget basic hotel
Room was very dirty, blue carpet was stained that much it looked brown and smelled so much it gave me a thumping headache. I'm glad I only stayed 1 night my van is cleaner than the room

Reviewed by
M Warren

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best cheap room in town
Clean, well located and cheap. Nothing else is necessary.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Farrell

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money only problem was I was told I hadn't made reservation however I had and had made it through late rooms

Reviewed by
Samantha R

From Northumberland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great budget stay
Hotel staff excellent really had a blast

Reviewed by
S Antley

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next