No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inn Newcastle

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton Bank, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 3HZ
Metro Inns Newcastle is situated near to Newcastle City Centre and Newcastle Int'l Airport. Local attractions include Grey's Monument, the Angel of the North, Gateshead Millennium Bridge and Newcastle United Football Club, all of which are not very far from the hotel. Our bedrooms are clean, modern and cleverly designed, with a double bed and a bunk. Toilets and showers are located just outside the room. Free parking and WiFi mean the hotel is an ideal choice for business or leisure travellers. A "damage deposit" of £50.00 will be taken on arrival for all room bookings, this is fully refundable with the room and the hotel being left in an acceptable condition on checkout by the guest(s).
Picture of Metro Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
N/a

Reviewed by
colin m

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
It was a nice place nice people. Only paid 20 pounds for a night so it was good value for money. Clean room and sheets but toilet are needed just a little mor attention. Other than that fine. Not fancy just basic and clean

Reviewed by
s zubairu

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a weekend away with the boys, but wouldn't stay there with kids.
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
L Davies

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap an cheerful. Friendly staff, well maintained ad evrything you need in order to keep the cost of your trip down. Will be there again

Reviewed by
Ryan O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have never used Novotel before so it did not match my expectation but that said I think it was value for money. The lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room and the fact that there was only one power point already used for the tv and the communal loos and showers came as a surprise. It was however fairly easy to adapt to the circumstances and the communal facilities worked very well indeed. The free wi-fi was most welcome.

Reviewed by
j w

From Darlington, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money. very freindly & helpfull staff

Reviewed by
paul r

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, friendly & good value for money

Reviewed by
B Clarke

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our worst night in England
If you look for a bad room, book here.
We booked a non smoking room, they told us at check in we will get a penalty when we smoke in the room and than? We entered the room, the smell was incredible, cigarette smoke everywhere and even an ash tray on the desk !!
Not enough, the night was very noisy, there have been a lot of drunken people and we have not been able to sleep the whole night.
The worst thing are the shared bathrooms and toilets. It seems like they are cleaned only all 3 weeks. In the morning in one toilet was even BLOOD on the floor.
Better you mind this Hotel.

Reviewed by
Harald F

From Wien, Austria
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, cheap and cheerful

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean hotel
I was weary of staying here because I had never stayed without an ensuit bathroom before. I got a room close to the toilets and it was fine. There was hardly anybody there when I went. The Tv was small and very old but hey I didnt go there to watch TV. If all you need is a room to go back and sleep at night, this is a good clean room with a double bed. Car parking on site is a huge plus and it is very easily found . A Toby's is just next door which is very handy.

Reviewed by
B Joseph

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next