No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inn Newcastle

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton Bank, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 3HZ
Metro Inns Newcastle is situated near to Newcastle City Centre and Newcastle Int'l Airport. Local attractions include Grey's Monument, the Angel of the North, Gateshead Millennium Bridge and Newcastle United Football Club, all of which are not very far from the hotel. Our bedrooms are clean, modern and cleverly designed, with a double bed and a bunk. Toilets and showers are located just outside the room. Free parking and WiFi mean the hotel is an ideal choice for business or leisure travellers. A "damage deposit" of £50.00 will be taken on arrival for all room bookings, this is fully refundable with the room and the hotel being left in an acceptable condition on checkout by the guest(s).
Picture of Metro Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our worst night in England
If you look for a bad room, book here.
We booked a non smoking room, they told us at check in we will get a penalty when we smoke in the room and than? We entered the room, the smell was incredible, cigarette smoke everywhere and even an ash tray on the desk !!
Not enough, the night was very noisy, there have been a lot of drunken people and we have not been able to sleep the whole night.
The worst thing are the shared bathrooms and toilets. It seems like they are cleaned only all 3 weeks. In the morning in one toilet was even BLOOD on the floor.
Better you mind this Hotel.

Reviewed by
Harald F

From Wien, Austria
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, friendly & good value for money

Reviewed by
B Clarke

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, cheap and cheerful

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean hotel
I was weary of staying here because I had never stayed without an ensuit bathroom before. I got a room close to the toilets and it was fine. There was hardly anybody there when I went. The Tv was small and very old but hey I didnt go there to watch TV. If all you need is a room to go back and sleep at night, this is a good clean room with a double bed. Car parking on site is a huge plus and it is very easily found . A Toby's is just next door which is very handy.

Reviewed by
B Joseph

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Customer Service
Was displeased of the instant stereotype we were branded with. Yes we were a group of young men on a weekend knees up for someones birthday but that did not give the receptionist team reasons to ask us for £20 cash deposit for person (not in any paperwork related to the booking), effectively accused us of intending to smoke and take drugs in the room. Very poor manured and unprofessional service. Will not be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel cheap & cheerful ... Ideal for party people :)

Reviewed by
sarah b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic rioms with tv ideal for anyone who jus need to get their head down for the chepest possibke place which is very clean And friendly

Reviewed by
Phillip M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and clean, although room very small, glad it was only an overnight stay but served it's purpose, lady on reception very pleasant, could hear everyone coming in and out soundproofing not excellent but hey at 20 quid a night you get what you pay for! excellent value

Reviewed by
sue g

From runcorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for a one night stop over

Reviewed by
a walley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 nights at Metro Inn, Newcastle
Warm dry room, though decor and fixtures somewhat hammered. Shared self cleaning toilets and showers quite an interesting feature, though the toilets usually smelt as though a cat had scented in them after the process. Basic TV in room; good Wifi connection. Facilities in foyer for making hot drink and warming food. As I suspected might happen, things warmed up for 2 hours from about 3 am Saturday morning as party-goers started to return. Overall it was an interesting experience and offers good value for money, especially if sharing the room. Avoid weekends if you want a quiet night.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next