Reviews - Metro Inn Newcastle


Ponteland Road Kenton Bank, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 3HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (61)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Shaun Lawthom

  • April 2014

Amazing Value for Money

Staff were very friendly, every one of them I spoke too were great and up for a laugh.

£12.50 per night for a weekend 3 miles from the city centre is fantastic value. I worried the rooms would be dirty for the price but they could not have been cleaner. Don't worry about the £50 deposit, it takes 2 minutes to check the room. Yes you have to share showers and toilets but they are also very clean and warm. Really enjoyed my stay here and will be staying again.

  • Michael B

  • April 2014

You get what you pay for

Would not stay here again.

Not for couples. OK for stag/hen parties and contractors.

  • J Clark

  • March 2014

Basic but good value

Basic get what you pay for room could been bit cleaner but overall not bad.

  • glen h

  • March 2014

Could do with better mattresses and bedding and pillows apart from gd value for money

  • Tara Kellett

  • March 2014

Basic but clean

  • Fran Sherratt

  • March 2014

good room

Everyone was frindly and helpful.

I just needed sdomewhere to sleep whilst my husband was in hospital. Good food at Toby carvery next door' asnd supermarket nearby

  • K Widdowfield

  • February 2014

Good quality budget hotel for overnight stays

  • L Coulter

  • January 2014

Perfect for young groups

Had my doubts but to be honest was pleasantly surprised.

. Yes its not the Hilton but for what we wanted it waa perfect. Rooms were clean and bedding was crisp and clean. Toilet and shower facilities are shared. Always wear your shoes to the toilet. They have a self clean system so toilet floor is always wet. Taxi to Newcastle was prompt Picked up by the same firm on the way back too!. Newcastle is a fab night out. For any other road trip for me and the girls we will definitely stay here. It is rowdy during the night but it is to be expected :-D Thanks Metro.

  • thomas w

  • January 2014

Good value, pay for what you get

Overall I was very happy the rooms were very basic however clean and the bed was also comfy, the staff were very helpful.

highly recommended for a short stay on a budget (would suit a young group of people) maybe wouldn't suit a family, elderly or snobs. Would use the hotel again solely based on price!

  • steven monaghan

  • December 2013

excellent service

I enjoyed ma stay from fri to monday there.

The room was nice and clean the people were friendly and were very helpful during my stay