No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inn Newcastle

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton Bank, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 3HZ
Metro Inns Newcastle is situated near to Newcastle City Centre and Newcastle Int'l Airport. Local attractions include Grey's Monument, the Angel of the North, Gateshead Millennium Bridge and Newcastle United Football Club, all of which are not very far from the hotel. Our bedrooms are clean, modern and cleverly designed, with a double bed and a bunk. Toilets and showers are located just outside the room. Free parking and WiFi mean the hotel is an ideal choice for business or leisure travellers. A "damage deposit" of £50.00 will be taken on arrival for all room bookings, this is fully refundable with the room and the hotel being left in an acceptable condition on checkout by the guest(s).
Picture of Metro Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for a one night stop over

Reviewed by
a walley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 nights at Metro Inn, Newcastle
Warm dry room, though decor and fixtures somewhat hammered. Shared self cleaning toilets and showers quite an interesting feature, though the toilets usually smelt as though a cat had scented in them after the process. Basic TV in room; good Wifi connection. Facilities in foyer for making hot drink and warming food. As I suspected might happen, things warmed up for 2 hours from about 3 am Saturday morning as party-goers started to return. Overall it was an interesting experience and offers good value for money, especially if sharing the room. Avoid weekends if you want a quiet night.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect hotel
best hotel in newcastle great place to stay sue is best very friendly helpfull great value for money thank you sue for best stay everv 100% happy customer

Reviewed by
vicky t

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but at a cheap price and easy to get to from the motorway.

Reviewed by
S Cork

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget
very pleased nice n cheap

Reviewed by
john d

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toilet
The room was fine, but I was not impresses with the toilet. I found a floor in one of the toilets wet.

Reviewed by
Ruth A

From Uitenhage, South Africa
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lively, Good
This is a hotel for young groups of friends heading out into Newcastle! Its a good cheap hotel to get your head down after a good night out in Newcastle, I'd tell any 18-30 year olds to stay here for definate!

Reviewed by
Katie Murray

From Hartlepool, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a lovely stay could not be better staff very friendly rooms very clean everything in it great value for money could not say one bad thing about this hotel I will tell all my friends to stay there I will go back there again .tv in the rooms lovely clean towel every day .thank you very much for my lovely stay christine.

Reviewed by
Christine Sexton

From Newcastle west, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
This hotel would probably be better if it wasn't a Saturday night and full of stag/hen/birthday parties.

Reviewed by
T Chudley

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't believe every thing you read!!!
Me and my friends stayed in the metro inn to celebrate some of our birthdays, I read some of the reviews before we came down and to be honest people talk rubbish!! The hotel was very good value for money, our rooms where spotless toilets where immaculate and the staff where very helpful and avaiable 24/7 at the front desk. You are a 2minute walk from a Toby cavery. there is even a free phone where u can get a taxi from the hotel in to town for £10 which is also great value ! I can't fault the metro inn at all and me an all my friends would Defo stay again :) :)

Reviewed by
k doherty

From Coatbridge, Scotland
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next