No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inn Newcastle

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton Bank, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 3HZ
Metro Inns Newcastle is situated near to Newcastle City Centre and Newcastle Int'l Airport. Local attractions include Grey's Monument, the Angel of the North, Gateshead Millennium Bridge and Newcastle United Football Club, all of which are not very far from the hotel. Our bedrooms are clean, modern and cleverly designed, with a double bed and a bunk. Toilets and showers are located just outside the room. Free parking and WiFi mean the hotel is an ideal choice for business or leisure travellers. A "damage deposit" of £50.00 will be taken on arrival for all room bookings, this is fully refundable with the room and the hotel being left in an acceptable condition on checkout by the guest(s).
Picture of Metro Inn Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
We needed somewhere cheap to stay the night before the great north run... Bed was comfortable and that really was all that mattered so met our requirements... Would not stay for a weekend away or a romantic break but this isn't that kind of hotel.

Reviewed by
Jennifer P

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location for airport and metro.staff at reception very friendly.rooms were quite noisy with traffic through the night .superb value for money

Reviewed by
i merrick

From Worcester, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
For the money it was fantasic
Great beds
Warm
Showers nice and hot
Toby next door for breakfast
Will def be staying again if i am around that way

Reviewed by
F Evans

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
Very cheap and had everything I needed. Don't expect more than what you pay for!

Reviewed by
A Roy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
N/a

Reviewed by
colin m

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
It was a nice place nice people. Only paid 20 pounds for a night so it was good value for money. Clean room and sheets but toilet are needed just a little mor attention. Other than that fine. Not fancy just basic and clean

Reviewed by
s zubairu

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a weekend away with the boys, but wouldn't stay there with kids.
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
L Davies

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap an cheerful. Friendly staff, well maintained ad evrything you need in order to keep the cost of your trip down. Will be there again

Reviewed by
Ryan O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have never used Novotel before so it did not match my expectation but that said I think it was value for money. The lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room and the fact that there was only one power point already used for the tv and the communal loos and showers came as a surprise. It was however fairly easy to adapt to the circumstances and the communal facilities worked very well indeed. The free wi-fi was most welcome.

Reviewed by
j w

From Darlington, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money. very freindly & helpfull staff

Reviewed by
paul r

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next