You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hydro Hotel

3

Helm Road, Bowness On Windermere, LA23 3BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Horton

  • August 2016

Renovating

Unfortunatly this place needs a certain update as paint flaking on walls outside and inside, carpets downtrodden and had toenails under our bed coupled with a pest control box (with a newborn baby this is dangerous).

Also the shower gourd was Unsafe. They did hoover and tried to fix but still not good enough.

  • Parminder singh Saroa

  • August 2016

Dirty room

We stayed in this hotel for four night with my 7 year old daughter , room was dirty and they have not changed bedding and no hover the dirty carpet in all four night stay.

All lightings were full of thick dust , seem never cleaned and carpet was stinky and dirty. Staff were good and helpful . On booking conformation they send us nice photo of they room but in reality other room on arrival .

  • nikki f

  • July 2016

shocked

Room was dirty with dead flies.

sign above sink says caution hot water the water was not even hot enough to shower or shave. TV aerial not working loose wires repaired by us after asking yet receiving no help. Worse part was tried to discuss issues manager unavailable but will call us shortly 3 days later still waiting for the call!!!!!. Disgraceful

  • L Grendall

  • July 2016

Hydro Hotel

Requires decorating, very tired building.

  • J Mcquoid

  • June 2016

Hydro Hotel

Absolutely fantastic.

We booked it as a last minute thing, staff were very helpful, even gave us a free room upgrade to have a view of the lake. Would definitely go again!

  • J McCormack

  • June 2016

Hydro Hotel

Very pleasant stay and friendly staff.

  • kathleen p

  • May 2016

Short break

Enjoyed our stay.

Excellent value, room very clean, lots of towels, toiletries and space. The room was a little dated but we requested a lake view and were pleasantly surprised to be given one considering the late booking and price we paid. We had a meal in the evening....an offer including a free pint or glass of wine for less than £12....excellent.

  • P Hayes

  • May 2016

Hydro Hotel

This obviously used to be a grand hotel.

My husband and I had a basic double room which was very basic. Furniture was shabby, TV was from the darkages. I think for the rate we paid the quality of our room was poor. Staff were very politely.

  • K KING

  • May 2016

Room 19 ? How dare you attempt to put people in here ? The whole hotel knew about the mouldy tiles

This hotel is hit and miss.

The first time was fine, bit dated but you get what you pay for - we paid £62. The second time OMG the bathroom in room 19 was black. I feared to breathe there was that much mould. Nano the manager advised the hotel was full but found us another room. This hotel needs some serious money spending on it.

  • Mianna G

  • March 2016

Low price, excellent location, needs some updating

Good aspects of our stay: Spacious room Plenty of storage space in the room Excellent price Brilliant location Lovely views of the lake and of bowness Areas for improvement: The receptionist was very polite but did not offer much information about available facilities No infomation in the room about available facillities Dead blue bottle in bathroom on arrival Bathroom door kept sticking when trying to open and close.

Room door was very loosely shut when locked

We only paid £148 for the roon for two nights therefore the room offered good value for money and we had a pleasant stay. The hotel would benefit from a bit of updating. To be fair to the hotel we did not complain about any aspect of our stay and I feel that if we had then the hotel would have taken steps to solve our problems.