Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Coddington Hotels > De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Carden , Chester, CH3 9DQ
Perfectly located between the open landscapes of the Cheshire plain and the rugged Welsh hills, Carden Park Hotel, Golf Resort and Spa truly is a complete resort destination unparalleled in it’s offering and service.
As you enter the spectacular mile long drive your first experience is the amazing Cheshire countryside and wonderful view of the hotel nestling in over 1000 acres of estate.
Whether its business or pleasure Carden Park is the perfect destination. With a selection of 196 superb rooms and suites, 2 championship golf courses, award winning restaurants highly acclaimed conference and meeting facilities for up to 400 delegates. Relaxing Spa with 20 treatment rooms and a fabulous 20 metre heated swimming pool with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. In addition a variety of woodland walks onsite activity including the aerial ropes course – KONG, mountain biking, archery, quads and crazy golf.

For that special occasion or celebration from weddings to banquets up to 350, beautiful backdrops for breathe taking photography. Carden Park also features car parking for 700 cars and a Helipad.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Room was fantastic although parents stayed next door in a room same price which was far less of a room than ours..half the size and a window as appose to ours huge size sofa etc and a balcony. If stayed again would specify room with balcony. Quality of food in bar restaurant was fantastic food reasonably priced drinks a little on the expensive side..negative been it took 35 mins for a cheesecake! Would return tho.

Reviewed by
Chloe H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break
Tired rooms, Fantastic staff

Reviewed by
Chris I

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unexpected gem of a hotel.
Last minute short break idea for my young family. Booked this hotel as it was great value and close to many of Cheshire's family visitor attractions. Arrived and immediately felt welcome. Staff where very friendly and helpful. As a great surprise,we were given a complimentary upgrade to a family room with view. Room was of excellent standard. Free kids meals in restaurant between 6 and 7pm and a movie to watch at 8pm. Fantastic. Lots to do on site for kids which I did not expect. Not very well advertised when I booked, so did not make the most of them. Crazy golf, a park, sports hall and many other activities are available. A fantastic place to get away from it all. Definitely come again .

Reviewed by
D Rogers

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a terrible night sleep due to an ongoing wedding at the hotel although the staff were very helpful , apologetic an friendly , other than that the hotel was lovely. Ordered food at the vines which took an hour to arrive , not good with a young child sitting bored in a restaurant but tasted good when we received it

Reviewed by
s thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with lovely setting
The Hotel is set in fabulous grounds and we had an enjoyable walk in the early evening. I had booked a spa treatment and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The tranquility room was just that and the experience was a good one. The changing rooms were sufficient and the pool, sauna and steam room were okay but sadly I couldn't get the Jacuzzi to work.
The room was really disappointing. It had tiny windows and I had to stand on tiptoe to reach the windowsill - this was a blessing as the view left a lot to be desired consisting of dirty rooftops and a distant view of the corner of a carpark. - the bed however was luxurious and made for a fantastic night's sleep which was just what we were looking for. At least now we know which room to avoid should we go back, which we probably will - we only booked for one night so all in all the view thing really wasn't offputting.

Reviewed by
J White

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic every fin about the hotel was first class .

Reviewed by
Joanne Brayford

From Whitchurch, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for a wonderful stay
We were so impressed with this fabulous hotel. The golf courses were fantastic and the grounds were lovely, Our room was really lovely: Very spacious and very clean. We couldn't fault it. Most of all, we were blown away by the food in Redmond's Restaurant. The food was of the highest standard, beautifully cooked and promptly served. Delicious. Add to that, the wonderful atmosphere created by the resident pianist and we simply couldn't have had a more enjoyable experience. Breakfast was really lovely too...The best croissants I've ever eaten. Great choice of foods and very attentive service. I really didn't want to mark the hotel down at all but I have to be a little bit picky...When we tried to book our evening meal by phone from our room, the restaurant phone was not answered. Therefore, the receptionist made a booking for us. Unfortunately, there was no record of the booking when we arrived for our meal that evening. I'm not complaining though as the restaurant staff made no fuss at all and found us a table without delay. My only other bit of nit-picking would be that check-out on Sunday was very slow. However, the reception staff couldn't apologise enough for the delay. The staff at the hotel are all very welcoming and accommodating. I have already recommended the hotel to numerous friends. Thank you so much for our wonderful weekend!

Reviewed by
victoria h

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough
Twin room booked given one large bed, was changed to another room quickly. Problem with invoice not charged to my card at time of booking by Laterooms, problem. Solved by Hannah. Quite noisy late at night due to guests partying.

Reviewed by
M Farrow

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Carden Park
Excelellent food and quality accommodation Very relaxing stay

Reviewed by
C Whitby

From Middlewich, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fanstatic accomodation and facilities
Superb

Reviewed by
Jonathan Hopkins

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next