Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Coddington Hotels > De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Carden , Chester, CH3 9DQ
Perfectly located between the open landscapes of the Cheshire plain and the rugged Welsh hills, Carden Park Hotel, Golf Resort and Spa truly is a complete resort destination unparalleled in it’s offering and service.
As you enter the spectacular mile long drive your first experience is the amazing Cheshire countryside and wonderful view of the hotel nestling in over 1000 acres of estate.
Whether its business or pleasure Carden Park is the perfect destination. With a selection of 196 superb rooms and suites, 2 championship golf courses, award winning restaurants highly acclaimed conference and meeting facilities for up to 400 delegates. Relaxing Spa with 20 treatment rooms and a fabulous 20 metre heated swimming pool with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. In addition a variety of woodland walks onsite activity including the aerial ropes course – KONG, mountain biking, archery, quads and crazy golf.

For that special occasion or celebration from weddings to banquets up to 350, beautiful backdrops for breathe taking photography. Carden Park also features car parking for 700 cars and a Helipad.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic every fin about the hotel was first class .

Reviewed by
Joanne Brayford

From Whitchurch, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for a wonderful stay
We were so impressed with this fabulous hotel. The golf courses were fantastic and the grounds were lovely, Our room was really lovely: Very spacious and very clean. We couldn't fault it. Most of all, we were blown away by the food in Redmond's Restaurant. The food was of the highest standard, beautifully cooked and promptly served. Delicious. Add to that, the wonderful atmosphere created by the resident pianist and we simply couldn't have had a more enjoyable experience. Breakfast was really lovely too...The best croissants I've ever eaten. Great choice of foods and very attentive service. I really didn't want to mark the hotel down at all but I have to be a little bit picky...When we tried to book our evening meal by phone from our room, the restaurant phone was not answered. Therefore, the receptionist made a booking for us. Unfortunately, there was no record of the booking when we arrived for our meal that evening. I'm not complaining though as the restaurant staff made no fuss at all and found us a table without delay. My only other bit of nit-picking would be that check-out on Sunday was very slow. However, the reception staff couldn't apologise enough for the delay. The staff at the hotel are all very welcoming and accommodating. I have already recommended the hotel to numerous friends. Thank you so much for our wonderful weekend!

Reviewed by
victoria h

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough
Twin room booked given one large bed, was changed to another room quickly. Problem with invoice not charged to my card at time of booking by Laterooms, problem. Solved by Hannah. Quite noisy late at night due to guests partying.

Reviewed by
M Farrow

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Carden Park
Excelellent food and quality accommodation Very relaxing stay

Reviewed by
C Whitby

From Middlewich, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fanstatic accomodation and facilities
Superb

Reviewed by
Jonathan Hopkins

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A must for any traveller
Wonderful stay in an excellent hotel. Accommodation spacious and well presented . Everything the seasoned traveller would expect from a De Vere Hotel. Looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
F Latimer

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, staff couldn't do enough for us, lovely views, spa is excellent would recommend to anybody and will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Adam Reynolds

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time.
The hotel was big but really really nice. The staff were ALL very polite and pleasant. The food was delicious in the brasserie. The pool area was clean and great for the children as well as adults. We would definitely stay there again. We had a great time.

Reviewed by
s cass

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some staff was boardering on rude!
Expensive food and drinks.
Room was like a sauna it was that hot.

Reviewed by
L Niland

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

half term break
Stayed here for 2 days over half term. Room was in main building on top floor and was lovely and spacious. Very quiet too. Breakfast was very good if a little busy. However hotel do advise that eating after 830 will be busy so you cant say you are not warned. Didnt eat at night as the menu wasnt really family friendly and we thought it was very expensive for what it was. Leisure facilities are top notch both inside and out. Hotel put a film on for kids every nightband provide drinks and popcorn so cant fault their efforts to provide for the children. Staff very friendly and welcoming too. Overall a lovely 2 days and would certainly go back again.

Reviewed by
gary j

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next