Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Coddington Hotels > De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Carden , Chester, CH3 9DQ
Perfectly located between the open landscapes of the Cheshire plain and the rugged Welsh hills, Carden Park Hotel, Golf Resort and Spa truly is a complete resort destination unparalleled in it’s offering and service.
As you enter the spectacular mile long drive your first experience is the amazing Cheshire countryside and wonderful view of the hotel nestling in over 1000 acres of estate.
Whether its business or pleasure Carden Park is the perfect destination. With a selection of 196 superb rooms and suites, 2 championship golf courses, award winning restaurants highly acclaimed conference and meeting facilities for up to 400 delegates. Relaxing Spa with 20 treatment rooms and a fabulous 20 metre heated swimming pool with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. In addition a variety of woodland walks onsite activity including the aerial ropes course – KONG, mountain biking, archery, quads and crazy golf.

For that special occasion or celebration from weddings to banquets up to 350, beautiful backdrops for breathe taking photography. Carden Park also features car parking for 700 cars and a Helipad.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent family break
Lovely rooms, friendly staff, beautiful pool, needn't have bothered booking Chester zoo. There was enough for the kids to do at the hotel alone. Kids ate free and did some amazing activities. Plus tons of hot water for the massive bath.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend break
Fantastic hotel food and service.
Beautiful location and hotel wish I could of stayed longer to experience it more
Well worth a visit would recommend it at the highest level.

Reviewed by
Adam Cartwright

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel we've stayed in in the uk
Fantastic over night stay. Lovely large bedroom very clean and comfortable. Beautiful restaurants, bar areas with comfy settees to sink into. We went with two 7 year old children and the staff couldn't have been nicer, so child friendly. So much for them to do that next time we will have 2 nights just to fit everything in. Kids games room, climbing frame area, mini golf, air hokey, pool, golf, driving range, Segway and much more. Definitely coming back again the hotel is faultless.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value from a quality hotel
We had great 48 hr break at the Carden Park. Dinner in the Redmonds restaurant and the children's menu were both excellent. Swam both mornings and in the afternoon . Service was great all round.

Reviewed by
Andrew Parker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great luxury place with plenty to do
The hotel is set in a lovely place, and the rooms were great and the bed and bath were huge! the choice of food was good and staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downside was the cleanliness of the cutlery in the restaurant and the stirring spoons with coffees and hot chocolate from the bar.

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Fantastic hotel would highly recommend to all. Very family friendly with lots of activities for kids. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
H Dent

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family night away
Excellent facilities, beautiful hotel situated in lovely grounds. The staff were very helpful and friendly, helping our young children take their breakfasts to the table and directing us around the hotel. The swimming pool was a good size and not too busy considering it was school holidays. There was a film for the children in the evening. The only slightly negative was that our room was at the back of the hotel next to all the fans which were noisy which meant on a hot night we were forced to close the windows. Air conditioning would have been the only thing to improve our experience. I would also request a front facing room if we stayed again. The family rooms are a good size and contain two double beds.

Reviewed by
J WILDING

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great venue for a break from work
Lovely meal and stay. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Julie D

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value deal lovely setting and good choice of vegetarian food. Nightly films for kids , frozen and despicable me 2. Activities on site for family fun. Will return. The garden view would have been a nice touch but not necessary as the rooms at the back were beautifully furnished and we were busy out of the room mostly swimming. Recommend the room service hot chocolates with cream and shortcake mini biscuit delicious!

Reviewed by
Kate P

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They try so Hard
All the staff at this hotel try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The restaurants in particular have wonderful staff. The young lad from Portugal who has been there for 5 months is so pleasant you want to take him home with you. He went the extra mile all night. Food was superb at both restaurants and the service at the front desk and swimming pool was also faultless. Cannot wait to go again.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next