St George Hotel and Spa

3

1 Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (115)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Johanne H

  • June 2015

Pleasantly Surprised

I booked this hotel as I knew the location and it was an excellent price.

I was more than happy with the rooms I had booked. My father wants to return again to this hotel. I will certainly return. The staff were amazing.

  • Julia manning

  • May 2015

Tired decor, tired guest

Stayed here one night.

The hotel does not mention on their site that you need to book parking. Decor shabby carpets shabbier. Room smelled of some dodgy air freshener, bathroom clean but with chipped furniture. Lovely view of a brick wall out of the window. Pillows hard and bottom sheet nearly covered the mattress and became rucked easily. full of a coach trip, breakfast service was slow but perhaps this was because the fire alarm woke us up at 8 on the Sunday morning. So we all staggered in at the same time. Breakfast adequate, check out laborious. Would pay £20 extra and stay over the road next time

  • V Wonders

  • May 2015

St George Hotel and Spa

Great location but a hotel in need of a refurb.

Tired rooms, poor service and parking an issue. The one good thing was the fitness suite but otherwise underwhelming!

  • alan l

  • April 2015

Rude staff and tired, dated accommodation.

The hotel is in need of a major refurb - tired, out dated and in many areas unclean.

The staff on the front desk were hopeless and the night porter was downright rude and unhelpful. Awful place to stay even at the reduced price of £60 for room only. I feel sorry for anyone that stays here after paying full price. Avoid!

  • A Gristwood

  • April 2015

Fab hotel good value for money

Very good value for money.

Cheap hotel but was good atmosphere and service. Certainly didn't look cheap. Had private parking £5/night. The parking space is yours for your whole stay so you can leave to tour the area & not have to worry about hotel parking when you return. Has fab sauna/jacuzzi/steam room and swimming pool included in the price. Didn't have breakfast but we did have evening meal. 2 in our party had sea bass & I had duck. The food was lush and reasonably priced. We didn't book a table but they managed to fit us in. Food is cooked to order so be prepared to wait but is worth waiting for.

  • a taylor

  • March 2015

harrogate

Very comfortable , nice food.

  • A Hopkins

  • February 2015

needs updating with deco pool and sauna was nice but would not stay again

  • wayne heckles

  • February 2015

St George Hotel and Spa

Good value for money.

  • samantha a

  • February 2015

excellent location, good hotel

The staff were lovely and helpful..

The hotel was a little old fashioned but in keeping with tradition. The hotel was so quiet when we were there. Room was basic and small but nice and clean. We had a poor view of a fire escape. We used the leisure facilities which were small but ok.. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but was a bit hard sitting under the heaters.fantastic location and the reserved parking is worth doing. We would stay here again.

  • Lynn L

  • February 2015

The ideal break way

The public areas in this hotel are beautiful, very stylish and fresh looking.

Staff at check-in could not have been friendlier. The spa area has a swimming pool which is surprisingly large, and the gym machines are of very good quality. Our room was booked on a cheap last-minute deal, but was fantastic - lovely and spacious and looking as though it had been recently revamped. We'd have been happy to pay full price. The bar offers really comfortable and inviting places to sit and the food and drink were good. Breakfast is served in a spectacular room. The hotel's location makes it perfect for the International Conference Centre, and the very wonderful Royal Hall is just across the road.