You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 190.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (273)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Divers

  • April 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Good hotel, good location and breakfast good.

  • Mark M

  • March 2016

Fine

Clean and comfortable

  • tim c

  • March 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

The hotel had a central location for the shops, restaurants, bars and transport links.

The staff were pleasant and helpfull. The hotel itself was clean and had good size public areas. The bar area overlooked Argyle street wich is good for watching the world go by. The only drawback was the room itself, allthough clean, it did not look like the picture on the website. Also the water pressure in the shower was poor. The room was tired and could have done with brightening up. Overall, for the price, my wife and I thought it was value for the money.

  • Moya N

  • March 2016

Excellent value

The hotel is a short walk from Central Station.

Check in was quick, the room was clean, spacious, with a bath and a shower. We helped ourselves to breakfast so you could have as much or as little as you like - the usual cereals, toast, full cooked. And there was a good feel, nicely carpeted stairs, pictures on the walls, friendly helpful staff. The only downside was the wifi didn't connect. I would definitely recommend it for the price.

  • A Liddell

  • March 2016

Excellent value for money

Cannot believe how good this hotel is.

Lots of wee extras for the price, e.g water bottle, biscuits, personal toiletries.

  • S Gallacher

  • March 2016

good hotel

A nice stay with friendly staff.

No complaints

  • N Doidge

  • March 2016

Perfect for a city break

Lovely hotel, the rooms are relatively plain but pleasant, ved was extremely comfortable.

staff were attentive, and would highly recommend the cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Claire Galloway

  • February 2016

Was a comfortable night and close to centre

  • S GRIFFITHS

  • February 2016

Breakfast was rubbish

all the fried eggs were tired and hard.

All the croissants appeared to be re-toasted from previous days and were burnt and hard...... the list is too long to list each item.

  • D Milne

  • February 2016

Shopping trip

Hotel was clean and breakfast excellent, only problem window in room open slightly at top and too high to reach to close so there was a bit of a draft.