You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shah of Persia by Marstons Inns

3

173 LONGFLEET ROAD, POOLE, BH15 2HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • susan siddall

  • April 2016

great value for money

was not sure what to expect but pleasantly surprised, had a large bright room comfy bed great shower and a hearty breakfast brilliant value for the money, the staff were very friendly made you feel welcomed.

  • Moira G

  • March 2016

Easter break in Poole, disappointing!!!

The room was number 11, the bathroom floor needed relaying, the sink needed replacing as it was badly cracked, the room was too small for a double, really just big for a single room, unless you took out the long dressing table which I kept banging myself on when I got out of bed.

The bed was old, hard, and you could feel the springs. The Windows would not open, only managed to open one for about 4 inches, must be very hot in the summer. Back to the bathroom, the glass shelf is on the wrong position, so is the towel rail, if you open the shower door too quick you would probably break the door as it would bang on it. The decoration was dated and tired, one good thing was the sheets etc where clean and fresh!

  • Keith M

  • January 2016

Disappointing

We had a small room and even smaller bathroom.

The wash basin was cracked and a glass shelf hung over the side of the basin restricting access. The shelf was also not fixed to the brackets so could have fallen with the slightest touch. The decor in the bedroom was tired and the cable for the hairdryer which was plugged in on the left of the window, then stretched across the window to the right where the dryer was mounted. There were stains on the bedding and a cushion on the bed was badly stained. We were booked in for two night but left after one night as it was meant to be a special birthday treat but failed badly. The cooked breakfast was good and it was possible to choose what items you wanted but the room appeared not to have been cleaned properly from the night before as there was food around our table. We reported the cracked sink and loose shelf on the evening of our arrival and expressed our dissatisfaction of the room when checking out. We were told the rooms were to be renovated in the future but too late for us.

  • s robinson

  • September 2015

great pub top food

Really great place to stay bus stops outside and close to two towns top food 2 for 1 meals and 20% for guests, only let down by a bit dated decor and furniture, and some road noise, needs good double glazing

  • M ahmad

  • April 2015

Value for money

It's ok but not good as compared to other hotels in poole on same price.

  • Dean R

  • March 2015

Good value, good service, kept it simple

Rooms were better than we expected, although we did have a double bed to share instead of a twin but once some ground rules were set in place, there was no awkwardness.

Would book again

  • Pat W

  • February 2015

Short stay

Good location for what we needed, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, food average and hotel needs refurb.

We had one of the external rooms and it was noisy with the traffic on the main road. If we needed to stay again we would have one of the internal rooms.

  • Gordon C

  • February 2015

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Room a dated but ok.

However this is reflected in the price. We stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and really very well priced. This is an ideal hotel for a couple of days stay. I will certainly be going back. Great value for money. Thank you Shah of Persia.

I have already recommended to friends

  • janet B

  • January 2015

worth another stay

straightforward check in, helpful friendly staff and good service.

good menu choice. would stay again, only downside was, the room was quite small and we had the window open all night (-2 outside)as room felt so hot and airless. Would try another room next time as worth staying again

  • C ROWLAND

  • November 2014

x

x