No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dean Park Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
41 Wimborne Road , Bournemouth, BH2 6NB
Recently completed top to toe refurbishment. We now offer extensively upgraded contemporary bedrooms and a transformed traditional bar. Come and see for yourself why everyone is talking about us. Bournemouth’s leading Inn offers the very best in food choice and quality plus Wadworth’s iconic beers.

The Dean Park Inn is a haven for surfers and a paradise for those with a kite board. Ask Woody our Assistant Manager, a keen surfer himself, for the best spots. Secure storage for kit, washing and drying facilities, packed lunches.

Our celebrated beaches are a must for families and the night life buzz appeals to everyone regardless of age.
The Dean Park Inn is situated on the A347 within walking distance of Bournemouth town centre and the greatest beaches on earth. We offer a traditional pub atmosphere with two separate bar areas. The other is a quieter restaurant area with an open fire place and relaxing atmosphere.

We offer a good variety of home cooked food in both the public and the restaurant area with a daily specials board and seasonal promotions. The Dean Park Inn offers 12 en-suite bedrooms (we have spent a small fortune doing them up) for overnight visits or longer stays in beautiful Bournemouth and we have an ample sized car park to the front of the building.

All in all, if you like a traditional cosy English pub and the very best in comfort you will love The Dean Park Inn.
Picture of Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Hotel
Staff very helpful, room was clean - all in all a delight to stay in.

Reviewed by
G Slayter

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended especially for visiting the Bournmouth University
I shared a twin room with my daughter for an appointment at Bournmouth University. We arrived late and the hotel was busy however we were very warmly welcomed and the chef offered to stay on for us to cook us a meal - Couldn't have asked for more. The food was good and so was the breakfast. Our room was very well presented, clean fresh towels and complimentary toiletries and nice comfortable beds. In fact the whole place looked and felt very clean. The down side - and Im being picky- the shower pressure was low and the fitment was loose on the wall. The tv was tiny and also loose on the wall - knock off 2 marks. I would recommend this hotel and will be using it again. Friendly staff, good food and clean accomodation. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
John H

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was of good size and had everything you need. The bed was very hard and bed was very squeaky so had a restless nights sleep as disturbed me everytime one of us moved. The bathroom door also never shut unless locked. These are small details but annoying to guests. The hotel was reasonably priced and only a short walk to town.

Reviewed by
S Wilkins

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Marks
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the university (where we were attending the open day). We received a very warm and friendly welcome. We were shown to a lovely, clean and comfortable room and were offered the use of the car park for the following day if required (rather than drive to the university). Another warm welcome at breakfast time. A good choice of items on the breakfast menu and a very satisfying meal. Overall an excellent stay and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Rossell

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel staff very friendly. Family room is a great size and has everything you need if not in room available from the desk. Bathroom could do with bit of a touch up in places but very clean.

Reviewed by
Jon C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was compact without being too cramped.
Bathroom was excellent, plenty of hot water and towels big enough for a real human, not a tiny person.
Everything clean and working, the main road was noisy during rush hour, but what do you expect if you stay in a place on the main road.
Staff and locals really friendly.

Reviewed by
Mark Edwards

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, friendly atmosphere
We would like to thank the staff at the Dean Park Inn for making our stay such a memorable one. The hotel is clean and very well furnished and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us.The food was excellent and served in a friendly, relaxed manner. We would definintely book this hotel again next time we stay in Bournemouth. Thank you once again.

Reviewed by
C Tynan

From London, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovel room & friendly staff - 4 year old struggled with noise from bar later at night - but all good
From check in to out the staff were lovely and very welcoming. We had the family room which was immaculate and the beds were far superior to those of other major more expensive hotel chains. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if considering a purely adult break. Unfortunately as the hotel is part of a pub it was probably not the best choice for a 4 year old - but that is not a criticism - just a consideration if you have a child that doesn't easily fall to sleep at night. Great location and facilities.

Reviewed by
Nicola D

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not just a room over a pub...
Surprisingly good for what at first appeared to be a room over a pub - well appointed with a modern bathroom and fittings, all clean and in good repair. Plenty of power sockets. Decently sized for a single room, as opposed to the traditional cupboard. Not obviously noisy, even with window fully open. Breakfast included in the room rate was of good quality and quantity - didn't get around to trying out other facilities. Decent parking, and separate residents door to outside.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disastrous shower
We were unable to wash our hair, as the shower was scolding hot even though we adjusted the dials. However, the staff were exceptional and made you feel extremely welcome

Reviewed by
Victoria Q

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next