No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Highfield Park

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Church Lane,Heckfield , Hampshire, RG27 0LG
This elegant Queen Anne mansion is set in 35 acres of beautiful parkland on the Hampshire border. You will stay in the old stable block, it’s the perfect place to rest your head — an equal to the best Bed & Breakfast in the region.
Highfield Park has 58 attractive and welcoming en suite rooms with TV, hospitality tray and Internet access. The Queen Anne Mansion at Highfield Park houses a range of leisure facilities. These include, tennis, and small putting green Highfield Park is set in 35 acres of rolling countryside so bring your walking boots.
Please note that on some weekend nights there may be a limited Food & Beverage menu avaialble - please contact the hotel for details.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Highfield Park, Hampshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely grounds, quiet location.
Rather a long walk around the quadrangle at Fir Tree house with my bags and rather awkward through doors and up and down stairs, but a very nice quiet and comfortable room. I asked for a printed receipt which I did get the previuos week, but this receptionist told me I would have to go back the next morning which I didn't have time to do as I was leaving early.

Reviewed by
Jackie Hill

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about the hotel was very good except for the room which was claustrophobic, cramped and dated.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Delivered as promised. Perfect for what I needed.

Reviewed by
k rough

From Burntisland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does What it Says on the Tin
I've stayed here a few times now, normally at short notice when I have projects at work that keep me there late in to the evening.
The hotel staff are friendly, and the rooms decent. The 2 occasions I have stayed, I would say the room was smaller than average, but still perfectly functional, there is lots of free parking on site too, and the hotel is well located for both Reading and Basingstoke.
Breakfast is standard, as you would expect from any half decent chain, no disappointments there.
All in all, it seems well run, everything works as it should, and I will probably stay there next time I need to stay late at work!

Reviewed by
Ben H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Small room, bit mouldy in bathroom but for room rate it's was good. Very quiet area.

Reviewed by
Ewan K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best
Tiny room, ridiculous tiny window, no aircon way too hot! Order dinner waited 40 mins and had to ask, dullest staff ever

Reviewed by
M Millington

From , England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night shift
I requested a quiet room as I would be working nights. My request was noticed and I was allocated a very suitable room. Having slept in the room I discovered a bees nest outside my window. I was unable to open the window and the room became extremely worm, thus I was unable to sleep well. I reported the matter to reception and my room was changed with no fuss or problem. Customer service was first rate.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet room
I have found the staff at the hotel to be very helpful and polite. On my arrival and departure nothing is to much trouble. A credit to the company

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel. Great value for money thanks to Laterooms
Single room with a small double bed. Very comfortable. All the extras still included. Good bathroom with a very good shower.
Bar food was very good. Very good Stout.
Lovely grounds. Very tidy and really nice for a walk.
Had a fantastic deal from LateRooms. Best ever and will continue to book via LateRooms.

Reviewed by
David F

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but good value
Would stay here again. I was in the annex, not the main building. My room was small and dark, but comfortable and clean. You could hear a lot of noise through the walls though.

Reviewed by
Matt D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next