De Vere Venues Highfield Park

4

Church Lane,Heckfield, Hampshire, RG27 0LG

Price From 95.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bruce M

  • February 2015

De Vere Venues Highfield Park

Comfortable location for a break.

  • George Barber

  • January 2015

We stayed overnight following a wedding and found the room and breakfast to be every bit as good

A bonus for us was that the hotel reception reduced the original price as there was a special rate for wedding guests.

  • Kate M

  • November 2014

Great stay but its a shame the rooms are a little tired.

I am sure theres too much to do anyway but if I owned hotels I would scrap carpets and make sure there is a spare pot of paint to touch up scratches on the woodwork.

It just looked a bit old and tatty (sorry) Very nice Duty Manager though and a beautiful building and location

  • Richard C

  • November 2014

A comfortable bed for the night

I stayed here for one night.

Any longer and the single room would have felt too small.

I had no place to hang up my clothes as there was no wardrobe or drawers.

Despite it being a single room, the bed was a large single, or possibly a double bed and very comfortable, although the layout meant that it was positioned in an alcove which made it hard to view the TV whilst in or on the bed. I repositioned the TV onto a side table which made things easier to watch. The room was very clean, brand new bathroom with good shower. The hotel is in a very nice manor house, with beautiful surroundings.

All in all, I would stay here again for a night, but would consider paying a little more for a double room.

  • Richard S

  • November 2014

happy with room

lovely surroundings,very nice place,no problems with my stay and great breakfast,thank you!

  • I HUTCHISON

  • November 2014

Average

  • Josh B

  • November 2014

Good value for money, but not exactly outstanding service

While it was a fairly cheap room, and I was there on business, I have had my fair share of hotel experiences.

Unfortunately, I have to say this is definitely in the bottom two. This is a great place for a budget night out in the countryside, but this is also possible some of the worst customer service I have experienced. For example, upon arrival, the receptionist was fairly abrupt in nature. When we went to the bar there was no one there, ever, to which we had to go to reception to ask for someone at the bar. Fortunately, after waiting 10 minutes for the staff's arrival she was friendly enough.

  • Amanda D

  • November 2014

Excellent venue for a short stay

Excellent venue for a short stay.

Elegant hotel in stunning grounds. Restaurant menu excellent and varied & very good value. highly recomended.

  • IAN T

  • November 2014

Clean Service / Dirty Standards

Booked in 11:30pm.

Night porter was cheery and helpful. Got to the room, no TV remote, 10 inches of dust hanging in the bathroom area, indicating little desire to clean to a standard and little emphasis of any quality control. Breakfast was fine, setting was good, reception was efficient. But all I remember is the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom and the absent TV remote!

  • Daniel S

  • November 2014

great stay

Very happy with the stay.

Great value for money. Would stay again.