No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Highfield Park

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Church Lane,Heckfield , Hampshire, RG27 0LG
This elegant Queen Anne mansion is set in 35 acres of beautiful parkland on the Hampshire border. You will stay in the old stable block, it’s the perfect place to rest your head — an equal to the best Bed & Breakfast in the region.
Highfield Park has 58 attractive and welcoming en suite rooms with TV, hospitality tray and Internet access. The Queen Anne Mansion at Highfield Park houses a range of leisure facilities. These include, tennis, and small putting green Highfield Park is set in 35 acres of rolling countryside so bring your walking boots.
Please note that on some weekend nights there may be a limited Food & Beverage menu avaialble - please contact the hotel for details.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Highfield Park, Hampshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay but its a shame the rooms are a little tired.
I am sure theres too much to do anyway but if I owned hotels I would scrap carpets and make sure there is a spare pot of paint to touch up scratches on the woodwork. It just looked a bit old and tatty (sorry) Very nice Duty Manager though and a beautiful building and location

Reviewed by
Kate M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy with room
lovely surroundings,very nice place,no problems with my stay and great breakfast,thank you!

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, but not exactly outstanding service
While it was a fairly cheap room, and I was there on business, I have had my fair share of hotel experiences. Unfortunately, I have to say this is definitely in the bottom two. This is a great place for a budget night out in the countryside, but this is also possible some of the worst customer service I have experienced. For example, upon arrival, the receptionist was fairly abrupt in nature. When we went to the bar there was no one there, ever, to which we had to go to reception to ask for someone at the bar. Fortunately, after waiting 10 minutes for the staff's arrival she was friendly enough.

Reviewed by
Josh B

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Very happy with the stay. Great value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From Buntingford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Service / Dirty Standards
Booked in 11:30pm. Night porter was cheery and helpful. Got to the room, no TV remote, 10 inches of dust hanging in the bathroom area, indicating little desire to clean to a standard and little emphasis of any quality control.
Breakfast was fine, setting was good, reception was efficient. But all I remember is the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom and the absent TV remote!

Reviewed by
IAN T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable bed for the night
I stayed here for one night. Any longer and the single room would have felt too small.
I had no place to hang up my clothes as there was no wardrobe or drawers.
Despite it being a single room, the bed was a large single, or possibly a double bed and very comfortable, although the layout meant that it was positioned in an alcove which made it hard to view the TV whilst in or on the bed.
I repositioned the TV onto a side table which made things easier to watch.
The room was very clean, brand new bathroom with good shower.
The hotel is in a very nice manor house, with beautiful surroundings.
All in all, I would stay here again for a night, but would consider paying a little more for a double room.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting room was nice but little things, shabby
Overall good & would go back

Reviewed by
Robert O'neill

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent venue for a short stay
Excellent venue for a short stay. Elegant hotel in stunning grounds. Restaurant menu excellent and varied & very good value. highly recomended.

Reviewed by
Amanda D

From Boscastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Main entrance to drive was badly lit - so I missed it at first. Needs illuminating to make obvious to stranger to the area.
Friendly welcome. Clean room and bathroom - apart from the toilet which could have done with some de-scaler.
Free Wi-Fi which is a big plus
Nice surroundings.

Reviewed by
J Modelska

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
I HUTCHISON

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next