No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yenton Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
5-7 Gervis Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3ED
Set in an acre of landscaped gardens on Bournemouth's East Cliff, the Yenton is just a short walk from the cliff top and Zig-zag paths to the sandy beaches. We are five minutes walk from the Lansdowne University Campus and Bournemouth College and on the Bus route for the Talbot Woods campus. The town centre is a 10 minute walk. All rooms are en-suite with EITHER bath or shower (If you have a preference please request on booking)and have hospitality tray,telephone and flat screen TV with free view, many also enjoy views of the garden. High Speed Wifi is free and is supplied in the public areas.
We serve Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.30am to 9.15am and on Sundays from 8.15am to 9.30am.
A deposit equivalent to the amount of the first nights stay is required at the time of booking.

Check in to rooms is from 2.00pm to 10.00pm ( for a later check in please contact hotel before booking) and check out is by 10.00am
Reception opening hours
Sun 9am-5pm. to check in after 5.00pm on a Sunday you will need to phone us on arrival
Picture of Yenton Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food, but some rooms badly need updating
I've stayed twice with Yenton now, and returned here because of excellent quality breakfast and lovely customer service. Both times rooms had no shower, but this was openly stated upon booking. Location is very convenient for seaside walks and only 10-15 mins walk from food places or business centre. However, second time I came back to Yenton I was disappointed with room quality. Not only wallpaper was coming off the walls in places, ceiling was stained from what looked like a leak, wonky lamp shade, but carpet didn't look clean enough to take my shoes off.. Breakfast was lovely as usual, however this time Yenton was short of staff for a morning sign out. Generally good value for money, however some room state badly needs attention to make the stay more enjoyable and encourage visitors to come back.

Reviewed by
Milda O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a lovely stay staff were very helpful 10 minute walk to town centre as well as beach and train station couldnt of asked for a better place to stay they even made a point telling me again that there was a party saturday night and if they could do anything to make my stay that night better they would thank you to all the staff at the yenton il definitely be staying there when I go back early next year

Reviewed by
S Rushen

From BRAINTREE, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find!
I was made to feel very welcome in my visit to the hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was on a tight schedule so didn't eat (even breakfast), however the food areas all looked very well presented. Very comfortable room and easy to access wifi. The room was clean and had a nice view out to the garden. The bathroom was complete with higher end products. A shower would have been a bonus. Would/will stay again!

Reviewed by
S Bruce

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very homely and friendly service, room was not refurbished but clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Bob R

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel loved it

Reviewed by
Andra M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Condition of room
The room was in a dilapidated state of repair with scratched and peeling paintwork and holes in the plaster. The room was unclean with thick layer of dust around edge of carpet and unwashed mug. It was generally a dark and depressing room. The room description given as 'unrefurbished' does not justify the state of the room or the level of price charged.

Reviewed by
Christopher T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scottie visitor
Thanks for the upgrade and for letting us meet your Scotties. Unfortunate about the heat.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely character hotel
I got a special low rate as they said the room needed refurbishment. I thought it was excellent, firm king size bed, ok in need of a lick of paint, window repairs, and update to bathroom fittings. the breakfast had a wide selection of continental, which I had, and also a full english available. quiet area in wooded east cliff 20-25 minutes walk to Bournemouth restaurants along the cliff path/road

Reviewed by
PAUL P

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean and well presented ..staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
w morris

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home!
When ever I have to stay in the Bournemouth/Poole area I always try to stay at The Yenton. I am always made to feel welcome and feel "looked after".
The rooms vary in size, but are always clean,comfortable and well furnished. The management and staff are friendly and helpfull. There is parking (NO added fees!) and a super garden with tables and chairs that opens out from the restaurant and bar area.
The town and beach are a five minute walk away. All in all a great hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael Davies

From Crewkerne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next