No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yenton Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
5-7 Gervis Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3ED
Set in an acre of landscaped gardens on Bournemouth's East Cliff, the Yenton is just a short walk from the cliff top and Zig-zag paths to the sandy beaches. We are five minutes walk from the Lansdowne University Campus and Bournemouth College and on the Bus route for the Talbot Woods campus. The town centre is a 10 minute walk. All rooms are en-suite with EITHER bath or shower (If you have a preference please request on booking)and have hospitality tray,telephone and flat screen TV with free view, many also enjoy views of the garden. High Speed Wifi is free and is supplied in the public areas.
We serve Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.30am to 9.15am and on Sundays from 8.15am to 9.30am.
A deposit equivalent to the amount of the first nights stay is required at the time of booking.

Check in to rooms is from 2.00pm to 10.00pm ( for a later check in please contact hotel before booking) and check out is by 10.00am
Reception opening hours
Sun 9am-5pm. to check in after 5.00pm on a Sunday you will need to phone us on arrival
Picture of Yenton Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scottie visitor
Thanks for the upgrade and for letting us meet your Scotties. Unfortunate about the heat.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely character hotel
I got a special low rate as they said the room needed refurbishment. I thought it was excellent, firm king size bed, ok in need of a lick of paint, window repairs, and update to bathroom fittings. the breakfast had a wide selection of continental, which I had, and also a full english available. quiet area in wooded east cliff 20-25 minutes walk to Bournemouth restaurants along the cliff path/road

Reviewed by
PAUL P

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean and well presented ..staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
w morris

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home!
When ever I have to stay in the Bournemouth/Poole area I always try to stay at The Yenton. I am always made to feel welcome and feel "looked after".
The rooms vary in size, but are always clean,comfortable and well furnished. The management and staff are friendly and helpfull. There is parking (NO added fees!) and a super garden with tables and chairs that opens out from the restaurant and bar area.
The town and beach are a five minute walk away. All in all a great hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael Davies

From Crewkerne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel!!
Nice hotel, quiet, clean and close to beach.

Reviewed by
S García Sánchez

From Mitcham , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accomodation
What great hosts. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and you can see the personal attention to detail in every area. I chose it due to the great reviews and location and I was not disappointed. Many places to walk to in the evenings and a short stroll has you on the lovely sandy beach. Great nights sleep too.
Looking forward to staying again.

Reviewed by
Adam S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yenton Hotel Gervais Rd
friendly and helpfull staff . Room was a bit basic and dated but clean and tidy . Would stay there again as it was good value for what I paid online.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet, considerate as always
I enjoy the Yenton Hotel for the fact that check-in takes about 30 seconds, check-out takes 5, it's clean, comfortable and quiet, and no one tries to engage me in chatter about where I live, what I'm doing in town, where I'm going next, etc. Easy and simple for a business trip. Also great value for money -- I've had surprisingly large rooms for bargain prices.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yenton, Bournemouth
Room was unbearably hot and stuffy, with no way to turn down heating. Left the windows open wide to let air in for my return on second night, to find cleaner closed then during the day, so a second uncomfortable evening. A bottle of milk and packet of chocolate were moved to the top of the radiator, so the milk was spoilt and the chocolate melted when I came back. No response from reception at check-out at 8.15am on Sunday.

Reviewed by
Vicky I

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steep price for cooked breakfast but was nice. The hotel is really clean but can do with a re-fit.

Reviewed by
anton J

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next