No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Ryokan Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
358 Westgate Road , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 6NU
The Best Western Ryokan Hotel is a modern and totally refurbished hotel featuring 20 guest rooms and located within walking distance of the bustling city centre of Newcastle. Our modern hotel is located on Westgate Road, one and one-half miles from Newcastle Central Station, one and one-half miles from the bus station on St. James Boulevard and close to Newcastle Airport.

At the Best Western Ryokan Hotel, we are dedicated to providing friendly and professional services at all times, ensuring that on arrival you will receive the warmest of welcomes. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff will be there to accommodate all your needs, ensuring that you relax, unwind and enjoy your stay with us.

All of our rooms have been tastefully decorated to provide a relaxing and comfortable setting, with some rooms having views of St. James Football Ground and the City Centre. We have our own 'Luigikhans' Relaxed Punjabi Cuisine restaurant which is HALAL, where we serve only the finest of foods, and a comfortable bar area where you can enjoy a glass of wine or sip a cocktail.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Ryokan Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved It
Nice clean up to date room real friendly service good wi-fi reception and to top it great curry house as well best I've had in a long time thanks guys hope to you soon

Reviewed by
James T

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great city hotel

Reviewed by
Dale H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Arena
Recommend dinner in the restaurant. Curry was one of the best we have had anywhere.
Room was large and clean.
Staff helpful and accommodating.
Was a good 20 minute walk into the centre downhill. Didn't try the uphill walk back - took a taxi each time for about £7.

Reviewed by
David B

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with the size of the room and the cleanliness. The only thing we were not pleased with were the old wooden windows that let in a lot of noise, especially as our room was at the front overlooking the main road we had a disturbed nights sleep with road traffic and sirens going past in the middle of the night. It is about a 10min walk straight into the town centre but it was not a problem for us and it was only £5 in a taxi to come back late at night. Other than the noise everything was fine.

Reviewed by
K Cox

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Service
Despite contacting this hotel prior to our visit, they still failed to provide us with 2 rooms on the same floor. When questioned about the situation, the receptionist failed to give any suitable alternatives, therefore ruining our weekend experience.

Reviewed by
Ella G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable hotel

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfactory. Booked up two hours before arriving. Comfortable pleasant stay

Reviewed by
M Rollins

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food and very helpful and polite staff

Reviewed by
G Inglis

From Scotland
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly & clean. Room a bit small. Excellent Curry.
o

Reviewed by
W M

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend anyone to stay here! Would definitley go back!

Reviewed by
C Haines

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next