VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3

Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS

Price From 266 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (171)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Stubley

  • March 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

Brilliant!

  • david s

  • March 2015

worth staying

There are some very good staff who seem to enjoy their job - the lady on check-in on friday teatime, the young lady running the restaurant on friday night and (especially) the lady in charge of breakfast on the saturday morning.

Downside was the lift which was out of action, with no sign of being worked on, and the odd policy of only providing one chair in a double room. Minor quibbles though - this is value for money accommodation

  • Teka S

  • March 2015

Short trip to Leeds

Very pleasant hotel, food, and staff.

Would definitely stay there again

  • k pickles

  • March 2015

no heating no lift

Unfortunately basic amenities were not working i.e lift and heating and were not fixed.

  • Paul H

  • March 2015

Village review

  • Alex M

  • March 2015

Good value for a business stay

I don't think I have stayed anywhere nicer while on business is this price range (£80 including breakfast).

Rooms and the common areas had a nice modern contemporary feel a just felt a bit different to the usual generic premier inn etc, slightly bigger TV than you normally get and Sky Sports, but like some say reception a bit iffy. Nice to have a swim in the big modern pool, again normally a luxury in this price bracket. Soundproofing of rooms seemed fine which normally drives me nuts. Food was good, not amazing but no complaints. Staff friendly, bar fairly lively. Will definately look to see if I can get a Village Hotel around the same price next time I am out around the country.

  • N Terry

  • February 2015

Good Value for the price

The room was neat and tidy, shower was nice and clean.

Had an issue with my food, had run out of what i had ordered but changed to my satisfaction.

We decided to use the leisure facilities, it was all nice and relaxing until they put on an OAP aqua aerobics lesson. This I have no issue with but they had turned up the music so loud that the speakers could not handle it and it was just distorted crappy dance music blasting out. Not exactly relaxing.

  • Margaret Faulkner

  • February 2015

Breakfast not hor enough

We always stop at the Village South when visiting family in Leeds and never had a problem with the breakfast not being hot.

This time however it was definitely not hot enough which spoilt the breakfast. All other aspects of our stay was very good as always.

  • D Jones

  • February 2015

Overnight Business Stay

Staff and room excellent but for an overnight stay just to sleep very pricey at £135 plus £6.75 for breakfast on top

  • IAN HUTCHISON

  • January 2015

Good hotel