No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel , friendly , clean, modern , loved the shower in the room , great decor , great food
Will definitely use this hotel again , friendly . Clean , warm , great food , quiet at night to sleep .
Good place to stay

Reviewed by
Sara A

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality and keen price
This is good quality no fuss accommodation. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We only had breakfast in the hotel but it had a good choice of both hot and cold food in a buffet. The gym was really good and with free parking it was a good value stay

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with gym and pool
This is a modern hotel with gym and pool attached. The rooms are modest sized but well equipped and the en-suite bathrooms are considerably more generous than many with a large walk in shower.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience for Daughters first hotel stay
Took my daughter, who has just turned 4, away for the night as she'd never been to a hotel before. Room was great if a bit dark. We went swimming for 2 hours and then ate at the pub. The staff were so friendly and didn't have to pay for any of my daughters food during the stay which was a lovely bonus. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Anne-marie b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this visit was far better than my last stay at the same venue
Excellent

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From West Ardsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
daniel t

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and excellent service, would definitely recommend and will stay here again next time we are in Leeds.

Reviewed by
P Roberts

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlfriend spoke to like a child, fight in the pub with bar tenders trading punches instead of breaking the fight up!!! Upgraded our accommodation as we could hear noise from the pub on the second floor!

Reviewed by
Luke C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food was not very hot and not value for money but breakfast was very good ,good choice at breakfast and staff very good

Reviewed by
a johnson

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible hotel
Staying at the Village Urban was an absolute pleasure. Very friendky and extremely courteous staff. Room was chic and bed was a dream. Best night's sleep I had in weeks

Reviewed by
R Huby

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next