No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Heather Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15 Yates Street , Blackpool, FY1 2DB
Are you looking for a traditional seaside B&B welcome combined with clean, comfortable surroundings?

Somewhere where friendly owners go out of their way to make your stay special & memorable?
A hotel with high ratings & some of the best reviews in Blackpool?

Then welcome to The White Heather!
We are on a quieter North Shore town centre street yet only minutes from the hussle & bussle of Blackpool town centre, making us an ideal location whatever your plans.

Blackpool tower, the Winter gardens, Grand theatre, Funny girls, shops and the town centre bars and nightlife are all a few minutes’ walk away, as is the tram stop making The Sandcastle, Pleasure beach, Fleetwood market etc. just a short ‘world famous’ tram ride away!

For your convenience we have 6 car parking spaces which can be made available until your checkout time. (Please put in notes on late rooms bookings if required (£2 per day))

A full English breakfast is available if required as well as toast, juice & cereals. We are happy to provide other breakfast options/dietary needs- just ask.

We offer a selection of en-suite bedrooms (family rooms, double rooms twin rooms and singles) and all have complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, Freeview TVs, central heating and double glazing. Hair dryers and ironing facilities are available too or if you prefer an ironing service is provided free of charge. We have a licensed bar available with reasonable prices.

Your stay is important to us & we will do everything we can to make sure your time with us is comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of White Heather Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would 100% Recommend
We stayed in this hotel just for one night and absolutely loved it. The owner was lovely and couldn't do enough for us and we couldn't fault the cleanliness. We paid a little less for the smallest double room but it still had everything we needed, was comfortable and welcoming. Will definitely stay again whenever we're in Blackpool and would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Hannah R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely couple very helpful and friendly only negative cream curtains which meant it was difficult to get the kids to sleep

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend
would recommend staying here, rooms were small but adequate. Very clean. Great guys running the bed and breakfast who made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast too. Parking available too. Impressed and would return. thanks for a fab stay.

Reviewed by
L Coupe

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely perfect in every single way...
Perfect. I genuinely can not describe The White Heather in any other way. 10/10. Really happy, will definitely be recommending to others. We will be back!!!

Reviewed by
Sarah Williams

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic hotel and local to the sights of Blackpool.
We really enjoyed our stay and the service and hospitality was great. Me my husband, my daughter, son inlaw and two grandchildren all complemented the rooms and we found the food to be excellent too.
It was great value for money and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
L CHAPMAN

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
The hotel is close to the centre of blackpool and just a short walk to the attractions. The welcome and service from the owners is first class, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very comfortable and adequate for a short stay (not a lot of wardrobe space). The accommodation was very clean and well looked after, and breakfast was cooked to order. A very enjoyable stay at the White Heather Hotel, which I wouold certainly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
L Moreton

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
IAN F

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blackpool weekend
Nice and friendly place to stay. Really helpful.
Very clean, would definetly stay again.

Reviewed by
JOHN M

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
excellent polite would stay again excellent breakfast nothing was to much trouble very tidy and clean

Reviewed by
karen woodcock

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only complaint of any nature was that the bed in our room was a tad uncomfortable!

Reviewed by
c kirk

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next