No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Heather Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15 Yates Street , Blackpool, FY1 2DB
Are you looking for a traditional seaside B&B welcome combined with clean, comfortable surroundings?

Somewhere where friendly owners go out of their way to make your stay special & memorable?
A hotel with high ratings & some of the best reviews in Blackpool?

Then welcome to The White Heather!
We are on a quieter North Shore town centre street yet only minutes from the hussle & bussle of Blackpool town centre, making us an ideal location whatever your plans.

Blackpool tower, the Winter gardens, Grand theatre, Funny girls, shops and the town centre bars and nightlife are all a few minutes’ walk away, as is the tram stop making The Sandcastle, Pleasure beach, Fleetwood market etc. just a short ‘world famous’ tram ride away!

For your convenience we have 6 car parking spaces which can be made available until your checkout time. (Please put in notes on late rooms bookings if required (£2 per day))

A full English breakfast is available if required as well as toast, juice & cereals. We are happy to provide other breakfast options/dietary needs- just ask.

We offer a selection of en-suite bedrooms (family rooms, double rooms twin rooms and singles) and all have complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, Freeview TVs, central heating and double glazing. Hair dryers and ironing facilities are available too or if you prefer an ironing service is provided free of charge. We have a licensed bar available with reasonable prices.

Your stay is important to us & we will do everything we can to make sure your time with us is comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of White Heather Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100% on every level
We booked this hotel en - route to Blackpool, we were not disappointed at all.
Great value for money, exceptionally clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the hoteliers simply couldn't do enough for us - would definitely recommend and would stay here again myself .

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
The room we stayed in was room 4, the family room. It was the cleanest, most modern looking room we have stayed in to date. The man who booked us in was lovely also and gave us tips on where to eat. The only thing I would change about the room was the mattress as we found it uncomfortable. Would recommend a stay here though definitely!

Reviewed by
K Bellamy

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and really friendly staff. Would definitely recommend White Heather as a place to stay.

Reviewed by
L McElroy

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel!
Really lovely hotel, owners were really welcoming and friendly. Offered advice on local area and eateries. Thank you for the help moving our car...!! Very clean, immaculate! Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend and visit again. Thank you!!

Reviewed by
J Tanner

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Stay & Fabulous hosts
We were a party of 12 women celebrating my daughters 21st birthday. We stayed at the White Heather B&B for 2 nights over the Easter weekend, our hosts - Steve & Antony were so welcoming and helpful on arrival, they prepared a buffet for our arrival and even helped carry our luggage to the rooms, very friendly chatty men - we loved them. Our rooms were great for the price that we paid, everything was there that was needed for a party of women and were exceptionally clean! We cant think of any bad points to mention about the White Heather its in the right location and Steve & Antony made us feel so welcome - they even gave my daughter a 21st birthday card and decorated her room with banners & balloons, also a cheeky chocolate egg for Easter! We would totally recommend for everyone to stay here, as if were ever in Blackpool again were sure to call back and see them!

Reviewed by
veronica stoker

From sunderland , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay and the couple running the place were so hospitable from start to finish

Reviewed by
Gillian Mckendry

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Hotel was spotless and the owners were really nice and happy to help

Reviewed by
Stephen Rooney

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Heather Hotel was recommended to us, and quite rightly so. Every aspect of our stay was first class, from the initial welcome, to our leaving. Suffice it to say when we return to Blackpool we will again be looking to stay at the Hotel. Welcoming, clean, good food and service. Its all there.

Reviewed by
Frank Harper

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay Overall
Stayed for a reunion, the White Heather is in an excellent location for all amenities, hosts were excellent and made us feel very welcome and breakfast was very nice. The room was on the small side amd I had no remote for the TV as this had been broken by a previous customer, but as I didnt go there to watch TV didnt really detract from my stay. The bathroom however was very small and I was unable to close the door to use the water closet. Also there are parking spaces available which is very handy and not all offer this service.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Smith

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next