No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Heather Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15 Yates Street , Blackpool, FY1 2DB
Are you looking for a traditional seaside B&B welcome combined with clean, comfortable surroundings?

Somewhere where friendly owners go out of their way to make your stay special & memorable?
A hotel with high ratings & some of the best reviews in Blackpool?

Then welcome to The White Heather!
We are on a quieter North Shore town centre street yet only minutes from the hussle & bussle of Blackpool town centre, making us an ideal location whatever your plans.

Blackpool tower, the Winter gardens, Grand theatre, Funny girls, shops and the town centre bars and nightlife are all a few minutes’ walk away, as is the tram stop making The Sandcastle, Pleasure beach, Fleetwood market etc. just a short ‘world famous’ tram ride away!

For your convenience we have 6 car parking spaces which can be made available until your checkout time. (Please put in notes on late rooms bookings if required (£2 per day))

A full English breakfast is available if required as well as toast, juice & cereals. We are happy to provide other breakfast options/dietary needs- just ask.

We offer a selection of en-suite bedrooms (family rooms, double rooms twin rooms and singles) and all have complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, Freeview TVs, central heating and double glazing. Hair dryers and ironing facilities are available too or if you prefer an ironing service is provided free of charge. We have a licensed bar available with reasonable prices.

Your stay is important to us & we will do everything we can to make sure your time with us is comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of White Heather Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and service
The owners truely understand customer service plus location excellent
Room 7 was beautiful with a view of the tower
Very clean and comfortable . Good breakfast and a friendly goodbye
Very happy and would not hesitate recommending to anyone

Reviewed by
robert c

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Miss Dance
Stayed for one night made very welcome when advised we were leaving before breakfast the next morning we were offered a take away breakfast.

Reviewed by
B Owen

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
We had a lovely short stay at this hotel.We got a lovely welcome and the owners could not have been more helpful.We will definitely be going back as our time spent here was so nice.

Reviewed by
Alison Woods

From Frizington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect 50th suprise stay
I took my wife away for her birthday and on arriving at White Heather we were very pleases we chose this hotel for our stay. We were warmly greeted by Steve and swiftly booked in. On being shown our room my wife was delighted as the door had been decorated with Birthday banners and balloons. There was even a happy birthday flag flying outside the hotel, Steve and Antony even organised a bouquet of flowers to be waiting for my wife from a local florists,The room was very clean and spacious. The room and bedding smelt lovely and every part of the room was perfect. The White Heather is part of bags( Blackpool accommodation for gays) which was a added bonus as Steve handed us a discount card that a lot of businesses around Blackpool offer some form of discount when shown from money off drinks & food to 50% off admission to some clubs. Breakfast is served between 9.30 - 10am which is great as it means you haven't got to wake up to early, as expected Full English breakfast cooked fresh, a variety of Cereals, fresh orange juice and fresh coffee or Tea was available. my wife had a accident ( she broke her foot while dancing in heels) while partying in a nightclub Blackpool, both Steve & Antony were brilliant in helping us enjoy the rest of our stay, even down to sorting out a wheelchair so we could still get out and about in Blackpool. We will defiantly be staying at the White Heather again very soon, and are planning a trip later this year to take our children to the famous Blackpool illumination

Reviewed by
steve Wilson

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed with my grandson for weekend trip to theatre and tower
Really friendly b and b, owners were welcoming and friendly. Room was spotless and comfy. Breakfast was delicious. Car parking space was handy. My grandson loved staying here, he never stopped talking, he was made welcome too, child friendly. We would stay again when we return to Blackpool for a visit.

Reviewed by
L New

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Cant praise enough . friendly inviting helpful (what more can i say) hotel in a great location . Easy parking spotlessy clean in every area . Even give guests a discount card for blackpool bars etc.

Reviewed by
Donna A

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100% on every level
We booked this hotel en - route to Blackpool, we were not disappointed at all.
Great value for money, exceptionally clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the hoteliers simply couldn't do enough for us - would definitely recommend and would stay here again myself .

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
Excellent hotel. Very friendly owners. Very helpful. Ask for details of the discount vouchers that the hotel offer for local eateries and bars. Save up to 20%.
You won't be disappointed by this hotel.

Reviewed by
Bryan Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
The room we stayed in was room 4, the family room. It was the cleanest, most modern looking room we have stayed in to date. The man who booked us in was lovely also and gave us tips on where to eat. The only thing I would change about the room was the mattress as we found it uncomfortable. Would recommend a stay here though definitely!

Reviewed by
K Bellamy

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and really friendly staff. Would definitely recommend White Heather as a place to stay.

Reviewed by
L McElroy

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next