No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Heather Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15 Yates Street , Blackpool, FY1 2DB
Are you looking for a traditional seaside B&B welcome combined with clean, comfortable surroundings?

Somewhere where friendly owners go out of their way to make your stay special & memorable?
A hotel with high ratings & some of the best reviews in Blackpool?

Then welcome to The White Heather!
We are on a quieter North Shore town centre street yet only minutes from the hussle & bussle of Blackpool town centre, making us an ideal location whatever your plans.

Blackpool tower, the Winter gardens, Grand theatre, Funny girls, shops and the town centre bars and nightlife are all a few minutes’ walk away, as is the tram stop making The Sandcastle, Pleasure beach, Fleetwood market etc. just a short ‘world famous’ tram ride away!

For your convenience we have 6 car parking spaces which can be made available until your checkout time. (Please put in notes on late rooms bookings if required (£2 per day))

A full English breakfast is available if required as well as toast, juice & cereals. We are happy to provide other breakfast options/dietary needs- just ask.

We offer a selection of en-suite bedrooms (family rooms, double rooms twin rooms and singles) and all have complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, Freeview TVs, central heating and double glazing. Hair dryers and ironing facilities are available too or if you prefer an ironing service is provided free of charge. We have a licensed bar available with reasonable prices.

Your stay is important to us & we will do everything we can to make sure your time with us is comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of White Heather Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Term Break
1st time stayed, booked a few days as a short break for half term holidays (October), family room was well presented, en suite, TV etc, very clean throughout. Great service from Steve & Phil (apologies think name was Phil), very friendly always willing to chat and help.
Food was very good, no delays in serving (went B&B), good choice and quality.
Indirect added value as we were looking to take kids to a few attractions, saved over 40% by taken advice from Phil who advised best place to get tickets, also issued a discount card quite handy.
Would certainly go back, already in the diary for next years trip......

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and pleasant hotel
I booked this hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor and was not at all disappointed. The rooms were spotless the bedding smelt lovely and fresh and the owners could not do enough to help. Would definitely book again if we stay in Blackpool and will most certainly recommend. There was a slight mix up over breakfast but they could not have apologised more and it was well worth the wait, very yummy indeed. Thanks again for making our stay delightful.

Reviewed by
Jackie H

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would highly recommend this hotel, the hoteliers are more than accommodating and friendly. Food is lovely and off road parking is a god send in Blackpool. The bedroom was very spacious (room 8) and was spotlessly clean. The surrounding area is quiet, but the main strip is in easy walking distance.
We have agreed that we will definitely be returning :)

Reviewed by
Suzanne K

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very clean, hospitality second to none, excellent, would stay again without hesitation....

Reviewed by
D Middleton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
we had this tripped booked as a gift, i have to say the guys who own and run this hotel could not have m#been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble, it was spotless, food first class. i will definatly go back again Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewed by
ken bruton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class everything was spot on great breakfast ,excellent hosts
Will be back next year thank you!!!

Reviewed by
E Rees

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spotless hotel in blackpool
This is the best hotel ive stayed in in blackpool.We usually stay down the south pier side but decided to go up beside the north pier for a change .The hotel was within walking distance of the winter gardens and all the other amenities up the north end .The hotel was spotless and very quiet ,which when I go away I like to be able to sleep at night .We had a chat with Steve about having to go away early on Sat morning and he made us bacon butties for driving up the road.A great hotel and a great landlord .

Reviewed by
a barclay

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a weekend in blackpool
Good accommodation for a weekend in blackpool

Reviewed by
stephen l

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you won't be dissapointed
I was delighted with my stay in the White Heather, the owners couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable. They went out of their way to be accommodating and informative as to the best things to do and where to go, also helping with discounts for restaurants. They even made me a take away breakfast as I had to leave before breakfast time. room was spotless with plenty of towels. Also great with the kids, taking an interest in what they have been getting up to on their holidays, will definitely return here when I am next in Blackpool

Reviewed by
D Munro

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean cosy room,very friendly and helpful couple made us feel very welcome,breakfast was the best x

Reviewed by
c duff

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next