No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Heather Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15 Yates Street , Blackpool, FY1 2DB
Are you looking for a traditional seaside B&B welcome combined with clean, comfortable surroundings?

Somewhere where friendly owners go out of their way to make your stay special & memorable?
A hotel with high ratings & some of the best reviews in Blackpool?

Then welcome to The White Heather!
We are on a quieter North Shore town centre street yet only minutes from the hussle & bussle of Blackpool town centre, making us an ideal location whatever your plans.

Blackpool tower, the Winter gardens, Grand theatre, Funny girls, shops and the town centre bars and nightlife are all a few minutes’ walk away, as is the tram stop making The Sandcastle, Pleasure beach, Fleetwood market etc. just a short ‘world famous’ tram ride away!

For your convenience we have 6 car parking spaces which can be made available until your checkout time. (Please put in notes on late rooms bookings if required (£2 per day))

A full English breakfast is available if required as well as toast, juice & cereals. We are happy to provide other breakfast options/dietary needs- just ask.

We offer a selection of en-suite bedrooms (family rooms, double rooms twin rooms and singles) and all have complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, Freeview TVs, central heating and double glazing. Hair dryers and ironing facilities are available too or if you prefer an ironing service is provided free of charge. We have a licensed bar available with reasonable prices.

Your stay is important to us & we will do everything we can to make sure your time with us is comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of White Heather Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean place to stay and very friendly and helpfull
Would stay here again

Reviewed by
rachel m

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless!
We stumbled upon the White Heather solely because our usual hotel was fully booked. We'd never stayed in a B&B before due to the stereotype we've just always avoided it. However, our usual chain hotel was fully booked so we opted for this one. How wrong were we to have such a bad perception of B&B's?! This was the cleanest place I'd ever stayed in. Absolutely immaculate, the carpets, the stairs, the rooms, the lounge, the windows, the bathroom, everything was absolutely immaculate. The guy that runs it gave us a courtesy call just before we arrived as it was a last minute decision. He came out and helped us navigate the car to park it up and gave us a warm greeting. There are lots of personalised photos of from when the owners had been travelling themselves around the hotel, and this is such a unique and interesting little touch. I'd definitely stay here again. It's located just behind funny girls and so walking distance from our usual visit to Soul Suite on a weekend. Thanks again for the hospitality

Reviewed by
L Royle

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, convivial and comfortable
We chose the venue for its proximity to a family gathering so was within walking distance. The location is excellent for the centre of Blackpool , Tower etc. The hosts were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Barbara D

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New friends
This is a very clean and well presented guest house. We found it great value for our money and would recommend it to any one.
The two gents who run the place are very genuine, honest, friendly and couldn't do enough for us or the other guests.

Reviewed by
john watson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dance troop stay over x
great location with easy walking to the Opera house and North pier,
Accommodation was great, we had. 3 rooms for 4 teenage dancers, 6 grown ups. Steve was very helpful and welcoming as we all arrived on the Saturday night.
Bacon butties and fresh tea or coffee to help us get out in time on Sunday was appreciated.
A note left on the car to let us know we had left some items in the room was kind. We have stayed in a few different locations in and around Blackpool as we come up each year for a dance competition. We will be back !

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Claverley, Nr Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly great value Blackpool B&B
Friendly landlords, great value for money, delicious breakfasts, clean rooms, all you could want in a B&B

Reviewed by
Tim Venn

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy, very friendly, and just an all round perfect B&B.
Stayed one night. Parking available on site the moment we arrived. Straight into a nice warm reception/dining room greeted by the owners who were very friendly. Room was perfect size for me and my girlfriend. Very clean, comfy bed, en suite shower room, tv and tea/coffee in the room. Couldn't ask for more really. The breakfast was delicious!! They serve a well cooked full English and also have tea/coffee, cereals and fruit juice to which you can help yourself. They also let us keep the car on site after we checked out so we could spend the day at the seaside. You won't get a better B&B for this price. Highly highly recommended! Can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
J Bullows

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Term Break
1st time stayed, booked a few days as a short break for half term holidays (October), family room was well presented, en suite, TV etc, very clean throughout. Great service from Steve & Phil (apologies think name was Phil), very friendly always willing to chat and help.
Food was very good, no delays in serving (went B&B), good choice and quality.
Indirect added value as we were looking to take kids to a few attractions, saved over 40% by taken advice from Phil who advised best place to get tickets, also issued a discount card quite handy.
Would certainly go back, already in the diary for next years trip......

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and pleasant hotel
I booked this hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor and was not at all disappointed. The rooms were spotless the bedding smelt lovely and fresh and the owners could not do enough to help. Would definitely book again if we stay in Blackpool and will most certainly recommend. There was a slight mix up over breakfast but they could not have apologised more and it was well worth the wait, very yummy indeed. Thanks again for making our stay delightful.

Reviewed by
Jackie H

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would highly recommend this hotel, the hoteliers are more than accommodating and friendly. Food is lovely and off road parking is a god send in Blackpool. The bedroom was very spacious (room 8) and was spotlessly clean. The surrounding area is quiet, but the main strip is in easy walking distance.
We have agreed that we will definitely be returning :)

Reviewed by
Suzanne K

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next