No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , OLDBURY, B69 4RJ
The Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel is situated Just 600 metres from the M5 motorway. Offering free parking, free Wi-Fi access and air-conditioned comfortable rooms, this hotel has a bar and restaurant. The Oldbury Ramada uses Eastern influences in its design. Both public spaces and the rooms are stylish and modern. All rooms offer luxurious accommodation and have an en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The Chic Restaurant serves modern Indian-fusion food, as well as traditional English dishes and some Mediterranean favourites. There is also a bar, and room service is available 24 hours a day. Birmingham city centre is 5.5 miles away and a direct bus runs regularly from the stop just outside the hotel to the city centre. Langley Green Railway Station is just over a mile away and the Black Country Museum, Dudley Castle and Cadbury World are within 8 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2, OLDBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable bed,good food and friendly staff, what more could you want.

Reviewed by
A White

From Boldon Colliery, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Breakfast service
The service for breakfast was poor. The attendant was not very attentive and I felt uncomfortable when making a request to her as when I did it was met with an abruptness. Therefore I did not get the meal I wanted.

Reviewed by
Will C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
The staff were extremely rude. The food was awful. There was mould in the shower. It was really awful.

Reviewed by
Emma P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great
If my friends come from America I would tell them to stay there.

Reviewed by
Claire Turner

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, but needs a hoover!
Room was comfortable, although the furtniture was very rough around the edges and the floor desperately needed a hoover. Good value for money though.
Note to laterooms; 'J2 M5' is a very poor description of the address, causing me to drive around for 20 mins and a stop to look online to get the full address. Please supply full adrres in your details!

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bedroom dirty. staff very good

Reviewed by
m lee

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is decent for value only downside is receptionist was moody and service was bad.

Reviewed by
i sama

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place is a bit tired and needs some refurbishment, otherwise quite acceptable.

Reviewed by
Neil F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
I booked this room thinking the name Ramada would be reliable. The entrance and reception area were very nice. The room however was disappointing, a twin room one bed having no headboard, the pillows were flat and hard, the cases grey looking. Towels were of poor quality and hard.
breakfast could have been better, not even a fresh pot of tea served.

Reviewed by
jackie backhouse

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada
Good all round hotel, great staff, clean rooms.

Reviewed by
Russell Hynes

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next