Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2



Price From 124.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (59)

58% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Barry L

  • September 2015

Cracking hotel!!!!

Very welcoming staff.

Very clean room. Great shower. Large comfy bed.

  • jade d

  • September 2015

stay was ok

On arrival the receptionist was not very welcoming and did not attempt to talk to me and my boyfriend and failed to give us any information such as what time checking out is or which way to our room.

When we got to our room it looked decent, however we requested a double bed room but was provided with an extra single bed and therefore took up unnecessary room forcing the double bed to be squashed into the corner and the side drawers to be hidden under the table in which the TV and hot drinks were. After me and my boyfriend rearranged the room to a more convenient layout (moving the double bed into the middle to watch the tv and placing the single bed into the corner then adding the side drawers to our bed side)we were able to enjoy our stay. This may have been a one off mix up and If we did not have to rearrange the room I believe this would have been a 4 star stay and would stay again.

  • Mel O

  • September 2015

Value for money

A lovely hotel lovely staff n gorgeous rooms value for money

  • P Deakin

  • July 2015

It's the Business!

Being ideally located right next to the M5, I found it a perfect location for an overnight stay.

Cooked breakfast was hearty and bed was large and very comfortable, some noise from vicinity to road but slept like a log.

Stopped serving food at 9:30 but saffron restaurant has great Indian cuisine. (Just 2 mins by car)

  • simon w

  • June 2015

Pillows too hard

  • Katrina K

  • June 2015

Nothing fancy but cheap and cheerful

The room was clean, a bit dated but adequate.

No pen/paper available as you would usually find in hotels but all minor details. I phoned reception for a glass and they said room service was £3 so didn't bother.

Breakfast was included in the price, there was a good selection but the full English was only warm not hot as you would expect.

  • David P

  • June 2015

Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2

Good hotel.

  • B Bardsley

  • March 2015

Recent Stay

Staff were friendly & helpful but we were disappointed to find that the shower attachment was missing & that the TV was faulty, both things you would not have expected.

However the gentleman on reception was prompt, apologetic & efficient in rectifying both issues within 10 minutes of our arrival.

  • Hannah P

  • January 2015

Not the greatest

The hotel room was decent but very dark and gloomy with the lights on.

Found packets of half eaten biscuits and prescription tablets in the draws. The bathroom was nice and clean.

  • Sachin R

  • December 2014

State of the room,

Stopped one night in December, didn't check in until late around 630.

expecting it to be a pleasant room being we stopped here few years ago, totally shocking. got in the lights took forever to figure out, while messing with plugs, sockets and switches realized that the main lamp (floor lamp was literally hanging off the socket, with bulb just hanging dwn. finally got the side lamps working. checked the pillows they were terrible with black faint marks on both side, although the bed sheet n duvet was clean. walked into the shower to find that there is a great big hole where the sink pipe goes through underneath the sink( some work must of been do the pipe but gap never filled back up), sink Tap was doing 360 degree turns like the washer had been taken out and finally the fan in the shower was constantly on when the room key was in the switch board, so we had to take key out for the fan to switch off. absolutely awful experience, informed the Receptionist on the evening as we left she just listened and said she will get someone to look at it,

Paid full price, no goodwill gesture given or a apology.