Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Renfrewshire > Bowling Hotels > Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort

5Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MAR HALL DRIVE Bishopton, Glasgow, PA7 5NW
Mar Hall has become recognised as one of Scotland's Top Five Star Golf & Spa Resorts.

It's secluded woodland setting on the banks of the River Clyde combined with it's proximity to Glasgow Airport make it a popular desitnation for visitors to the city. Mar Hall offers the best of both worlds with first class golf, a Destination Spa, luxurious suites and fine dining, all only twenty minutes away from the main shopping and business districts in the city.

With spectacular views of the River Clyde and the Kilpatrick Hills, the new 18-hole Earl of Mar championship golf course at Mar Hall is a must for your Scottish golf itinerary. Set within the grounds of the luxury five star Mar Hall golf & spa resort, it is conveniently located only ten minutes from Glasgow Airport.
Picture of Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
We really enjoyed our stay at Mar Hall. The staff were excellent. The pianist at the bar made for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. There's also a good selection of whisky behind the bar

Reviewed by
K Train

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand hotel trough and through
A very nice hotel. Beautiful structure, beautiful surrounding.
Fantastic cook, very accommodating for my fussy diet.
Many Thanks.

Reviewed by
M Hussain

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great first stay away with baby
The hotel staff were very friendly towards us especially with a young baby. They had set up a travel cot as requested, provided a high chair to our room as well. I had been a little apprehensive with taking him to a 5* hotel, but I couldn't have asked for any more.
The room was lovely, with a very comfortable 4 poster bed. It was great that you could actually open the windows in the hotel, something that doesn't always happen. We felt very safe in the hotel and the outside areas.
We used the spa swimming pool, which I have to say I didn't think was the warmest, but our son seemed happy to splash around in it.
In terms of food we had room service, food and wine were delicious. We used the main restaurant for Breakfast only which was very accommodating to us and no one seemed to mind our son eating his breakfast with a bit of noise either! So some very happy parents!
Would stay here again for sure.

Reviewed by
P Parr

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent service, accommodation and surroundings

Reviewed by
D Flanagan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay for my wife and I
We stayed in Mar Hall for one night on our Wedding Anniversary. It's a beautiful place. Were upgrade to a suite which was spectacular. Got good use of the pool and the gym which were both everything we expected. My wife enjoyed her treatments at the spa although found it a bit pricey. Dined at the Crystal dining romo. The food was superb and decent value for money. We both loved our stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Bridge of Weir, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First wedding anniversary celebration
We stayed at Mar Hall to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We had a classic room which had beautiful views over the gardens. The service was excellent - check in, in the bar and at the restaurant. We ate in the Cristal restaurant, the food which was delicious - really high standard. The breakfast was also really good. I would definitely recommend to others and hope to stay there again, possibly making use of the spa as we didn't have time this visit.

Reviewed by
Emily H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great customer service
I had booked a 1 night stay at Mar Hall with my daughter through late rooms on a bed and breakfast basis in a classic twin room at an excellent rate. From our arrival where we were greeted by staff at the car park to the reception which offered us a complimentary upgrade we received excellent service.Although only staying 1 evening he hotel staff were unobtrusive but on hand at all times which made our stay very pleasant and a return visit is hurriedly being planned.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The attention to excellent customer service was awesome.

Reviewed by
V Leahy

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Personally feel the hotel could be doing with a refurbishment seems to be very old
We stayed in room number 24 which was very noisy it was next to the exit door on the corridor which through the night were woke up with people banging the door, the food was beautiful staff were lovely just feel the room was very old and had a horrible smell in it also feel the hotel is slightly overrated,

Reviewed by
Deborah M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a large hotel with a new extension. . Facilities were very good, the pool and steam/sauna rooms were good and not too busy. Food was excellent and breakfast was brilliant. only negative was poor wifi reception and a long walk to our bed room

Reviewed by
anna h

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next