No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Spray

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
25 New Steine , Brighton, BN2 1PD
Award-winning luxury Boutique Hotel offering stylish and individually designed accommodation on central popular seafront square, with excellent personal and friendly service, great concierge services, massage/sauna room. The hotel offers the option of a continental breakfast or extensive award-winning breakfast menu. Please note during the Winter periods the hotel only offers a Continental breakfast.

Centrally located to the beach, Brighton Laines, Brighton Pier and attractions and a short walk to Brighton Conference Centre/other Brighton entertainment venues. Rooms have different themes ranging from stylish suites for special occasions to fun doubles for something a little different (such as our Elvis room or Moroccan room). Also stylish contemporary corporate rooms available. All rooms have flat screen TVs, DVDs, minibars and FREE wi-fi.

Reception open until 9 pm (10 pm at weekends). Other services include free luggage store room, breakfast in bed service (a surcharge is payable) and bookable early/late check-outs at reasonable rates. Reservations for same day arrival must be made by 7 pm to ensure arrival by 10 pm.
Picture of Sea Spray, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique hotel that was spot on
It was a pleasure to read about the story behind the hotel on their website. The owners set out to provide a unique ambience, and they have succeeded. Very tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable, and with kind and considerate staff. Location near the seafront was pretty spot on too. A throughly enjoyable short-break was had by the whole family.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place by the sea
I stayed here two nights. One night with a friend and both nights went to the beach really late to watch the waves. When it is raining the pier is close and you get shelter! Very comfortable bed and nice room though mine good value so not good views. Will use again when I visiti my sister who lives here. Great for access to everything. Parking permit for 24 hours at £10.00 is very good compared to car parks but you have to use the map for C zone. Easy.

Reviewed by
Gwen L

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff would recommend to friends and family

Reviewed by
E clarke

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Manager
The hotel manager was great, I had to be up and away early for work and she arrange breakfast for me so I was able to have it before leaving. A great help.

Reviewed by
David K

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice staff at the desk when we arrived, she gave us lots of info about the town- what to do, where to go, where we could find the best ice cream. And off course helpful whenever we had questions or needed anything during our stay
Hotel; we had the oriental room;
- Nice and clean, -not plenty of room, but ok for the two of us, -short walk to the beach and the Brighton pier.

Reviewed by
Ann-Kristin E

From Norway
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of a spruce up - feeling tired and need of some tlc
This room is not worth the £280 advertised........it was worth £150.00 at a push....we could have stayed at the Hotel Du Vin for £30 more.....which in hind sight, I wished we would have done. Room was average and in need of TLC - tap handle on sink came off and just felt tired. Bed was dreadful and soft down the middle - woke up with a bad back. Very noisy outside and slept badly.......to be fair, world cup was on but even late into the night, noisy area.

Reviewed by
MARK ANDERSON

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Indulgence
Our room was called indulgence, good size room with a good view. A bath would've been nice to really be indulgent!

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun, themed accommodation in great central location

Reviewed by
Cole H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
Our son booked this for our anniversary and my birthday.we found the staff very friendly and helpful. We had the oriental room it filled all our needs. The hotel is close to the seafront and amenities. We would stay there again

Reviewed by
D Gwilliam

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Pleasant Stay
My Husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay in this Hotel and have been very impressed. We arrived 45mins before check in time and due to the room being ready this was not a problem. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful (even advising on the cheapest way of parking) All the rooms are themed and ours was wonderful. The room was very clean and spacious. If I was to have any small issues, it would be that the bathroom was quite small with only a small shower cubicle (So worth enquiring if you prefer more space as maybe the other rooms have larger bathrooms). The breakfast was lovely and the waiters were extremely attentive and polite.We would definitely stay at this hotel again, maybe deal direct and try out a different room. This hotel is very good for location to the beach and shopping.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next