No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Spray

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
25 New Steine , Brighton, BN2 1PD
Award-winning luxury Boutique Hotel offering stylish and individually designed accommodation on central popular seafront square, with excellent personal and friendly service, great concierge services, massage/sauna room. The hotel offers the option of a continental breakfast or extensive award-winning breakfast menu. Please note during the Winter periods the hotel only offers a Continental breakfast.

Centrally located to the beach, Brighton Laines, Brighton Pier and attractions and a short walk to Brighton Conference Centre/other Brighton entertainment venues. Rooms have different themes ranging from stylish suites for special occasions to fun doubles for something a little different (such as our Elvis room or Moroccan room). Also stylish contemporary corporate rooms available. All rooms have flat screen TVs, DVDs, minibars and FREE wi-fi.

Reception open until 9 pm (10 pm at weekends). Other services include free luggage store room, breakfast in bed service (a surcharge is payable) and bookable early/late check-outs at reasonable rates. Reservations for same day arrival must be made by 7 pm to ensure arrival by 10 pm.
Picture of Sea Spray, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Sea Spray
Have mixed feelings about this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect despite us not having a Seaview. I think for a similar price you could be looking out to sea at another hotel.
We opted for 'luxury room' which turned out to be basement level looking at the pavement. The room was adequate with tea and coffee making facilities and a small dressing area that was quite handy.
We were disappointed that we had to pay extra for breakfast. The booking confirmation stated that continental breakfast was included and if we wanted a cooked breakfast, a small surcharge would be made. The 'small surcharge' was actually £6.99 which was the normal cost of a cooked breakfast!!.
Parking was available at £10 per 24hrs.
Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay in Brighton but would maybe choose a different hotel.

ManagementResponse

Hi Mr Murphy, Thank you for your kind comments about the staff at Sea Spray we really do take pride in what we do here and it is great to be acknowledged. My sincere apologies that you did not like your room, we would of course have done everything in our power to move you to another room that was to your liking if we had known. Some of our Luxury Doubles are on the lower ground level (as it states on the booking form). Again my apologies that you were not happy with the extra cost of a cooked breakfast, and we will be changing the wording of this for the future, thank you for pointing this out to us. Kind Regards, The Team at Sea Spray

Reviewed by
John M

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed with payment options.
Card machine wasn't working. Paid cash demanded 4 receipt

ManagementResponse

My apologies our card machine was not working, this was an unfortunate happening. Our reception team did all that they could in this situation by letting you know the night before that it would unfortunately have to be paid in cash. We then provided you with a hand written vat receipt on our usual headed paper at check out. Kind Regards, Charlotte, Reception Team

Reviewed by
M Fish

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray Hotel - Disappointment
The accommodation was poor for the money paid. The bathroom was very small and the room was extremely hot. There was no luxury involved in this stay. The breakfast was nice but the service poor. They put one piece on butter of the table for four persons which was only enough for one. We then had to wait until toast cold until someone appeared to advise them. Would not recommend.

ManagementResponse

My apologies that you were so unhappy with your accommodation, if we were made aware at this at time we would of course have done our best to move you to a different room that was to your liking (if available). The bathroom size does reflect the type of room booked and we do have cheaper rooms for lower budgets which are standard rooms and not luxury rooms on LateRooms. I will be speaking to our kitchen staff today to let them know that you were unhappy with the service, my apologies again. Kind Regards, Charlotte, Reception Team

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room

Reviewed by
D Bowditch

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique and Charming
Friendly and efficient welcome including an informative welcome pack with useful local info . The themed rooms were a winning idea. Our room was the most basic option available but was more than adequate, better than expected, and perfect for us. The location is ideal for easy access to the sea-front and pier and a short walk to the Royal Pavillion and The Lanes. Very satisfied.

Reviewed by
A Ross

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique hotel that was spot on
It was a pleasure to read about the story behind the hotel on their website. The owners set out to provide a unique ambience, and they have succeeded. Very tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable, and with kind and considerate staff. Location near the seafront was pretty spot on too. A throughly enjoyable short-break was had by the whole family.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place by the sea
I stayed here two nights. One night with a friend and both nights went to the beach really late to watch the waves. When it is raining the pier is close and you get shelter! Very comfortable bed and nice room though mine good value so not good views. Will use again when I visiti my sister who lives here. Great for access to everything. Parking permit for 24 hours at £10.00 is very good compared to car parks but you have to use the map for C zone. Easy.

Reviewed by
Gwen L

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff would recommend to friends and family

Reviewed by
E clarke

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Manager
The hotel manager was great, I had to be up and away early for work and she arrange breakfast for me so I was able to have it before leaving. A great help.

Reviewed by
David K

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice staff at the desk when we arrived, she gave us lots of info about the town- what to do, where to go, where we could find the best ice cream. And off course helpful whenever we had questions or needed anything during our stay
Hotel; we had the oriental room;
- Nice and clean, -not plenty of room, but ok for the two of us, -short walk to the beach and the Brighton pier.

Reviewed by
Ann-Kristin E

From Norway
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next