No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Spray

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
25 New Steine , Brighton, BN2 1PD
Award-winning luxury Boutique Hotel offering stylish and individually designed accommodation on central popular seafront square, with excellent personal and friendly service, great concierge services, massage/sauna room. The hotel offers the option of a continental breakfast or extensive award-winning breakfast menu. Please note during the Winter periods the hotel only offers a Continental breakfast.

Centrally located to the beach, Brighton Laines, Brighton Pier and attractions and a short walk to Brighton Conference Centre/other Brighton entertainment venues. Rooms have different themes ranging from stylish suites for special occasions to fun doubles for something a little different (such as our Elvis room or Moroccan room). Also stylish contemporary corporate rooms available. All rooms have flat screen TVs, DVDs, minibars and FREE wi-fi.

Reception open until 9 pm (10 pm at weekends). Other services include free luggage store room, breakfast in bed service (a surcharge is payable) and bookable early/late check-outs at reasonable rates. Reservations for same day arrival must be made by 7 pm to ensure arrival by 10 pm.
Picture of Sea Spray, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray Review
Charming hotel. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Decor slightly idiosyncratic but actually a great relief to the anodyne large chains.

Reviewed by
R Palmer

From WILTSHIRE, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid-week trip
The staff were so helpful and friendly, we had arranged a late check-in time because we couldn't get there by 9pm due to work (we were coming from Cambridge) however we got delayed at London and were going to be later then planned yet this was not a problem as the night receptionist was more then happy to wait for us. Staff were helpful in giving us ideas about places to go and things to do. Also we were allowed to leave our luggage there on our last day even after we checked out and had until 9pm to pick it up. Themed room was fun, we were staying in 'Little Venice' nice size room, clean, nice sea view. We were there for 3 nights but only had breakfast once and we had it in the room which was nice it cost an extra £8 per person but was nice not much to chose from but what was there was good. Hotel is in a good location, about a 20 min walk from train station or 5-10 min taxi ride which cost under £7.

Reviewed by
Molly E

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray
The Sea Spray is really a Guest House rather than a hotel. But it was good for an overnighter.

Reviewed by
W French

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying at the Sea Spray
I was quite disappointed when we got to the hotel as it was far from the picture being painted on websites. This is not a boutique hotel. At best a bed and breakfast or guest house. There was nothing luxurious about our room (Elvis), cheap painting very very cheap bed which made noise at every turn. The cushions on the bed stunk and soo in need of febreeze fabric spray, my boyfriend had to remove them from the bed. The tissue box was half empty.
Which hotel still uses 12-14" television set. Children rooms dont have these sizes anymore how much more a hotel which prides itself in luxury. Carpets were worn out. The continental breakfast was the cheapest of the cheap with no protein like eggs etc.
This hotel is overpriced not sure how that price is justified. The people who worked there were nice however.

ManagementResponse

Dear Miss Oduro, Thank you for your comments about Sea Spray and my apologies that you did not enjoy your Elvis themed Luxury Double. We have of course checked the bed and tightened the slats so it now does not make any noise. My apologies about the cushions, we had no idea but they have now been laundered. The televisions in our Luxury Doubles are smaller than some of other larger rooms, however they are not 12-14” but 19”. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your continental breakfast, which does consist of a fresh fruit salad, warm croissants, blueberry muffins, a choice of cereal, muesli or porridge, a choice of yogurts, mixed toast, a choice of juice and tea or coffee. Although we do not serve eggs this continental breakfast does have a source of protein in the muesli, porridge and yogurts. The breakfast that was included in your room rate was a continental breakfast and we do offer an upgrade to a cooked breakfast for £6.95 but this was not asked for. Of course if these issues had been brought to our attention at the time we would have done everything in our power to resolve them. Kind Regards Charlotte Reception Team

Reviewed by
Katherine O

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray
Nice style very clean tv was a bit dodgy

Reviewed by
Peter P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton break
Perfect for us , near the pier , on the sea, themed room excellent staff , helpful genuine
parking £10 per day ( Note pound coins only)

Reviewed by
robert k

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service is king
What a pleasant surprise this place is!! When I arrived the door was promptly opened by a very courteous and helpful representative. Check in was thorough and efficient with parking, breakfast and the room all organised as quick as can be. The room was very well decorated (and to give you an insight into the individual nature of the place rooms have names - not numbers). However the room was a little small but not uncomfortably so!

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Bampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Themed rooms - Something a bit different
Lovely hotel. We stayed in the geisha room which was Japanese themed. Friendly and helpful staff, warm welcome, great food, good room. Would definitely go back

Reviewed by
kim t

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray Brigton
Area was nice very busy with people and traffic (Slow Moving) had a nice feel to the area, very nice Pizzeria less than 100yds away served good quality food, superb Moules Marineer (Muscles in white wine sauce.
Hotel staff were friendly / helpful and professional.
Hotel room I describe as Bijou, very small but everything was there, tea / coffee additional bottled water even a bottle of wine(For Sale), all in all a pleasant experience, the only negative which is not a reflection on the hotel itself is Parking, there are some spaces on the road but you have to be lucky to get one, I had to buy a ticket for 24hours @ £ 10.00 to park in Zone C which took nearly 30 mins to find a space, there was a conference on this day... just my luck.
The full English breakfast was Superb, good quality product.
If you dont mind a small room and you can get a parking space...you will have a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
victor cox

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation was clean and neat. Room was spacious and would describe as a good B&B
Good refurbishment on an old property. The curtains in the room did not close properly but a small point on what was essentially neat, tidy, clean accommodation with polite staff. Price even with late rooms discount was at the top end of what I consider to be reasonable for the two of us.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next