No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Mellion International Resort

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. Mellion , Saltash, PL12 6SD
St Mellion International Resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding facilities, in the beautiful Cornish countryside.

King-size beds, air-conditioning and complimentary high-speed internet come as standard across all of our 80 rooms and suites, and 30 family-friendly fairway cottages, reflecting St Mellion’s passion for excellent service and the highest levels of comfort.

Highly reputed as a destination hotel for leisure, our Jack Nicklaus Signature and Kernow golf courses are amongst the finest in Europe, and our Elemis spa is the ultimate place to relax and unwind. The exceptional facilities and beautiful setting of St Mellion also make it a truly distinctive venue for weddings and private parties.

Be it for an intimate get-together of four or a lavish gathering of 500 people, our verdant golf courses and the breathtaking Cornish scenery provide a dramatic backdrop for any special occasion.

St Mellion’s first-class business facilities ‎make the resort an excellent venue for hosting corporate events, with bespoke room layouts and catering options further enhancing the experience.
Picture of St Mellion International Resort, Saltash at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Use the spa, eat somewhere else.
The room was pleasant enough with a nice view over the greens. Same standard you get from the likes of a Travel Lodge. Spa, pool etc, spot on. All staff were brilliant. The food is terrible. You get far better quality from the likes of Wetherspoons. 1st meal had to go back, then we couldn't eat the deserts as they tasted off.
Was violently ill from about 4 o'clock onwards, missing breakfast. was refunded breakfast costs, and evening meal costs. Had to take Monday off work as I was still being ill. Basically I paid money to vomit down a toilet.

Reviewed by
glenville JOHNSON

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice resort.
Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Room could use a really thorough dusting, not noticeable at a casual glance, but it doesn't take too much to notice.

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

love staying here
great, comfortable stay

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice venue, breakfast and evening menu could be better with more selection but a nice hotel in general

Reviewed by
C Wright

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant again
Second time we stayed and staff so helpful and the place is amazing. Only let down is that the double rooms is to single beds pushed together

Reviewed by
S Chambers

From Buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Mellion International Resort
Very fiendly staff, good choice of breakfast and great leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
A Swift

From Longhope, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas escape
This was a pleasant escape from the rush of Christmas. When we arrived at 2:00am christmas eve ,reception where very helpful. The Christmas meal was brilliant and the food was good. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and attentive with special mention to Jack and Andrea and above all Mr McAlpine (who made our stay special). In all the customer service and the accommodation met all expectation.
The facilities which include the swimming pool and saunas were very good.
The only thing that was not up to standard was the housekeeping ( probably due to the holidays staff were a bit thin on the ground). During our four night stay our room was not hovered. The staff would only make the beds, change towels if needed and empty the bins. The bathroom was not cleaned. It did not bother us that much but its something that the hotel really need to address.
Yes I will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tsungai M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A super stay
The hotel was easy to find, easy parking, courteous and helpful staff, a very comfy bed and great food.
I need no more.

Reviewed by
christopher p

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Mellion International Resort
Stayed here a few times. Always very good. Great, quiet location. Rooms clean and good size with with decent shower and nice toiletries. If you book close to the time of your stay, you can often get good bargains for a very good hotel.

Reviewed by
Victoria J

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

80's Christmas party 06/12/14
Lovely room, but there was a hair in the bed....Bathroom fantastic and very comfortable bed...80's do cramped room food poor! Disco awful need a live band.....

Reviewed by
jane hill

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next