No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Mellion International Resort

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. Mellion , Saltash, PL12 6SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

After a two-year £20 million refurbishment, we are delighted to announce that St Mellion International Resort, in Cornwall, is now fully re-opened!

St Mellion International Resort is a surprisingly stylish and modern resort with great golfing heritage set in 450 acres of stunning Cornish countryside. This modern 4-star hotel boasts 2 golf courses, a driving range, tennis courts an indoor leisure centre with 3 pools, sauna & steam room. The hotel offers 2 restaurants and full Elemis spa facilities - the perfect stay for both business and pleasure!

Superior rooms overlook the Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and beautiful countryside. All bedrooms are fully air-conditioned and offer FREE WIFI, a flat-screen TV and all have king-size beds plus Elemis toiletries.

An Boesti, the hotel’s Cornish restaurant, boasts an AA rosette and serves a locally sourced produce with views over the 18th hole of the Nicklaus Signature Course.

The resort is within 20 minutes' drive of the seaside towns of Polperro and Looe and we also offer FREE onsite parking, no reservation needed.

Breakfast can be added to any booking if you require this at £12.50 per person.
Picture of St Mellion International Resort, Saltash at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
This isn't far for Plymouth & when you consider Premier Inn & Holiday inn want £100 + etc this is top drawer value for £ !

Reviewed by
malcolm spry

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Staff brilliant, even had a upgrade as it was a birthday. Room
Service very cheap, and good excellent

Reviewed by
Sophie C

From Buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dream time
The stay was to facilitate a golfing break. Everything we expected was met to our complete satisfaction.
The room was great, golf course fantastic, nice breakfast--not a hitch.

Reviewed by
FRED L

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limited choice for evening meals for a major hotel, breakfast was good but a better coffee/ tea selection would be appreciated.

Reviewed by
I Runciman

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but facilities not all working
WiFi not working. Fault with BT. Spa facilities had a problem chlorine so pool out action too. Was larger pool lane swimming. Bit disappointing. Sure would have been good, sadly not for us.

Reviewed by
Denise Carr

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with great facilities
We stayed at St Mellion for 1 night and was happy with the hotel. It was very clean and the Spa facilities were excellent. We only had breakfast which was up to standard. We would definitely return.

Reviewed by
N Craig

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, good value, highly recommended
We came to St Mellion for a rest and relaxation break. The splendid surroundings of the Golf Course and St Mellion village made for a first rate holiday. Got served with what we wanted to eat, when we wanted it (which was perfect because I have dietary requirements). We will definitely be returning to St Mellion.

Reviewed by
Shirley Hemmings

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A generally disappointing experience

Reviewed by
R Watts

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CHILLER
BRILLIANT!!! UNEXPECTED!!! IMPRESSED..... great value for money... intensive short break with real 4* luxury.. i should teat it as 5* from my experience, honestly... wonderful..

Reviewed by
r sikdar

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Had a lovely stay, unfortunately it wasn't for long but made full use of the facilities there, swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Had been recommended by a friend and was impressed with the resort and what they have to offer. Food was fantastic, glad I stayed in the St Mellion, will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next