Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Hot-el-apartments Canon Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hot-el-apartments Canon Court

4Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
20 Canonmills , Edinburgh, EH3 5LH
**Complimentary WIFI**

Hot-el-apartments Canon Court Apartments offer 4 star accommodation excellently situated within a mile of the bustling Princes Street and the Edinburgh Waverley Rail Station. A large supermarket is just 150m away and surrounding local shops, restaurants and bars offer a village like feel.

The 41 apartments are set across 2 blocks, each four stories high. The contemporary apartments are brightly decorated and have a separate living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms. All apartments have complimentary WIFI internet access and there is also the added convenience of a washing machine. Each apartment also includes a 32” TV with free-view channels, a DVD player dining area and a tiled bathroom with a shower/tub combination. Bedrooms can be arranged as a double bed or twin beds upon request.

On-site car parking (chargeable). Local bus services to the Princes street are also located directly outside the apartments. A complimentary refresh service is offered once a week for stays that are 7 days or longer. A refresh service includes a change of bed linen and towels. Additional refresh services come at additional charges.
Picture of Hot-el-apartments Canon Court, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Nice place, clean, great staff, ideal location with frequent buses to town centre (5min ride 1.50 each way or 3.50 day pass) or a 6 pound taxi ride, local store (Tesco within a 5 min walk) .. so all in all perfect.

Reviewed by
Alan S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
The apartment was ideal for what I needed. It would be perfect for a couple with a baby. Apartments were exceptionally clean and were just really nice to stay in.
Would really recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Edinburgh for any length of time.

Reviewed by
David Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay - Cannon Court, Edinburgh
We were very pleasantly surprised by the apartment we booked. It was very reasonably priced and we were expecting something very basic, but clean. It turned out to be a beautiful little apartment, with a well appointed kitchen (which we didn't use as this was just an overnight stay), a neat little lounge/diner and a lovely bedroom with a huge bed. My first reaction was to consider if we could stay longer. I'd certainly book here again, and as there is so much to see and do in Edinburgh, this is more than certain to happen soon.

Reviewed by
J Jarvis

From Milton Keynes , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok stay, good position
Apartment was very handy for Botanic Gardens and bus route to Princess Street. Quiet position. Our apartment was very dark. Very disappointed in 'welcome pack'. It was a few tea bags and sachets of milk and washing up liquid. No good for cereals at breakfast. Bowls were very shallow and knifes were hopelessly blunt. Nice quiet position but let down by small details.

Reviewed by
F Robertson

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in good position to see Edinburgh - just down the road from the Botanical gardens.
However Sofa bed extremely uncomfortable - very thin mattress.
Equipment in kitchen could do with reviewing - e.g. no tins for oven use , just a dish .

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice and clean appartment
Good value and in the middle of Edinburgh - ideal for business

Reviewed by
M Wyatt

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cannonmills appartments
Is a convenient location for both town and where I was going.Accommodation I was in is really good,my only complaint was that the sofa was so worn it was uncomfortable to sit on,which considering how much I paid for staying I feel is unnacceptable..But otherwise very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Catherine O

From Aberdeen, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not worth the money
Apartments were poor value for money could of got a good hotel for the price more central in Edinburgh. Decor extremely dated and some fixtures held with duct tape.... customer service was poor also seemed like everything was a hastle for the reception who had v little rappor .. would not recommend this place and wpild never stsy here again even for free

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent apartment
A lovely apartment within easy walking distance of the main shopping areas. Excellent facilities, huge rooms and a well appointed kitchen. Also there's a lovely restaurant just opposite!

Reviewed by
stephanie w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
r deitz

From baldwin city, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next