The Academy

4

17-21 Gower Street, London, WC1E 6HG

Price From 510.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rory W

  • June 2015

  • Alan G

  • June 2015

Excellent Hotel for London show visit

We used the hotel for an overnight stay in London.

The Academy Hotel was only a short walk from our theatre in Soho and in a very upmarket area close to the British Museum. The hotel has lots of character with very cosy rooms and a lovely walled garden. The staff make you feel at home and I would definitely visit again.

  • Steven C

  • May 2015

Excellent location

Well located for practically everything.

Goodge St tube is round the corner and museums are within walking distance. Room was great and staff were very helpful and child friendly.

  • Alberto G

  • May 2015

The Academy

Good hotel and nice location however, the road can be too busy

  • Vaughn T

  • April 2015

Weekend break in London

Great location to Covent Garden and Camden Town.

Staff very friendly. Would recommend.

  • Guy R

  • March 2015

£3 breakfast

Very pleasant accommodation; and you can upgrade your continental breakfast for £3!!

  • A Courtney

  • March 2015

Good Hotel

Very friendly efficient staff.

Help with luggage, fan for room. Very good continental breakfast and plenty of it. Convenient location and would stay again.

  • Caroline W

  • March 2015

Good Value central hotel

I like this slightly quirky hotel.

Rooms are good and clean. There's no restaurant for dinner but room service quality wais excellent. The only thing that lets this hotel down is dreadful limited service internet. The system is antiquated and frustrating. The only (but important) reason I would not return.

  • C Lord

  • February 2015

The Academy

Shower not the best.

  • Michael M

  • February 2015

Convenient and Quiet

We enjoyed our stay at the Academy.

The location is great near the British museum and West end theater district. We could walk to almost all our targeted attractions. Staff was friendly and the room was pleasantly quiet and clean. Potential guests should consider that the hotel has no elevator and should ask for a lower level room if necessary.