No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Liana

Via Alfieri, 18 , Firenze, 50121
Hotel Villa Liana is housed in an elegant 19th-century villa with a peaceful and relaxing English-style garden. Located in the centre of Florence, it is less than a 15-minute walk from the Cathedral.
The functional and spacious bedrooms are equipped with antique furniture and carefully selected textiles, providing a comfortable atmosphere. Each is air conditioned and has satellite flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have frescoed ceilings.
A sweet and savoury buffet breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room, and includes pastries, eggs and cold meats. The property also has a bar and free Wi-Fi in public areas.
Villa Liana is within 10 minutes’ walking distance from 2 public gardens, including the Botanic Gardens, dating back to 1545. Michelangelo’s David and the Accademia Gallery are 1 km away. The hotel has private parking.

Picture of Hotel Liana, Firenze at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel perfect for a city break!

Reviewed by
Peter Brooks

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the money
15 minutes walk from the centre. Parking on site( when u eventually drive through the cycle lane spot designated to get to it). Rustic charming rooms. All you can expect from a continental breakfast. Ask for a garden view room with balcony otherwise you may get a room close to the busy main road.

Reviewed by
Phillip Jones

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
From the first friendly greeting nothing was too much trouble from the staff. The hotel is in a beautiful building with fresoes just a little out of the centre so not noisy but everything was easily accessible on foot. Very clean and spacious. Breakfasts wonderful. A very relaxing place to stay

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms, nice hotel, safe feeling location just 5 minutes walk from the duomo and a selection of restaurants. Helpful staff. Very good value. Quiet area.

Reviewed by
Kate B

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mural madness
I would recommend this hotel. Maybe slightly dated in parts but just charming really and the furniture and such are that of real quality. Breakfast is good, i recommend the crackers and salami.

Reviewed by
william c

From Bridport, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

historic hotel
we were upgraded to the apartment by the hotel as complimentary gesture which i thought was very good of the hotel. staff really nice and helpful and apartment was great apart from a wee bit noisey plumbing as plug gurgles when shower on though not a problem. breakfast is continental so my idea of eating a doughnut or cake is not ideal much prefer full english sorry. Florence is the place for a relaxing holiday if you like to chill. was very happy with hotel would definately go back.

Reviewed by
G Whitelaw

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ask for a garden room
Very nice and interesting hotel in a good location. Unfortunately I had a room on the front of the building and with traffic controlled by a set of lights about 30m away it was like the starting grid at Monza as the scooters and motor bikes reached top revs and 3rd gear outside the hotel. My advice would to ask for a room at the rear overlooking the garden.

Reviewed by
Brian W

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.