No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Hotel
Room was poor quality and shower was cold!

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel
Nice welcome on arrival, good clean room, great breakfast with a good selection and very nice breakfast staff !!
Parking is diabolical (roadside pay & display) and the girl on the desk in the morning seemed horrified that I asked for a receipt !!! Misery.

Reviewed by
Dean B

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable beds
If there was only two defaults is that the soap is set to high if u want a bath . and the tea in the morning had a lot to be desired .
Otherwise its a fine hotel ,Was given a free upgrade of room. Breakfast was good.
Room clean and tidy

Reviewed by
G B

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We were entirely happy with our brief stay at the Kings........the cost (£39) for a winters night was very economical. The heating was a little too high for us and we woke to the sounds of others arriving or departing.......but these are small things

Reviewed by
C Martin

From LEICESTER, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience
I was delighted to be upgraded on arrival. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Z Charles

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad bed and scolding shower
The bed was terrible, so were the pillows, and the shower only worked on really hot and scolding.
The room was otherwise clean and temperature was fine.

Reviewed by
J A

From England
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
My partner and I were both disappointed with our stay at the King's hotel. The bed had hairs in it, the towel was filthy (we had to take it to reception to get it changed) and the double bed was shoe-horned into a single room with little space to walk around. We feel that the amount of money we paid for it did not reflect the accommodation. The carpets were also worn and tired. This place need a bit of tlc!

Reviewed by
Hannah K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but exactly what was needed!
I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway or if you're a fan of luxury...however if you're just looking for somewhere to crash at the end of a long day or a night out then it's pretty perfect. The room was very clean and had everything that we needed!

Reviewed by
Jemma C

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Lovely cosy hotel with friendly staff and nice warm atmosphere.

Reviewed by
J Else

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea view room
Was upgraded to a sea view suite, at only 35 pounds a night. Excellent views and spacious room. Great value for money. Room was a little bit cold though due to many windows. Good location in Brighton. Unexpectedly excellent stay.

Reviewed by
R Moola

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next