No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
335-337 High Street , London, E15 2TF
The Westbridge Hotel is located few minutes away from the Olympic Park in Stratford and 5 minutes away from Stratford International railway station with convenient transport links throughout UK and Europe (Eurostar). With an easy access to ExCel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and O2 Arena it is a perfect location both for business and leisure. The biggest shopping centre in Europe -Westfield Stratford City is located 5 minutes walking distance away. Offsite parking space is available next to the hotel.

The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building
There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment; guest exclusive Lounge and Courtyard. And it’s all just 15 minutes away from ExCel London.
Picture of The Westbridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above expectations.
Happy to say that everything was wonderful from the moment I walked through the doors, exceptional customer service, lovely room, hotel was in a ideal place.

Reviewed by
Phil Speakman

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean and well presented hotel
Room was good and complimentary drinks, biscuits and toiletries were very welcome. Good key system but found air conditioning difficult to control. Be aware they don't serve alcohol!

Reviewed by
Carolyn M

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, clean & friendly and ideally situated for the O2
A Bar facility would have been nice

Reviewed by
Becky Le Milliere

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
We were looking for somewhere to stay in london near the O2 area and found the Westbridge. The staff were really friendly and the room was very smart. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Wesley

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hidden gem
Lovely little surprise along the high street beautifully kept, clean and friendly :)

Reviewed by
K Davis

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, nice rooms
Friendly welcome - good clean rooms. Close to transport links, the Casino and Westfield.

Reviewed by
Ian Crawford

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish, modern, quiet hotel
Very clean, excellent (and huge) breakfast with everything you could want from cooked, to fresh fruit to continental, quiet despite proximity to main road, very friendly and professional staff (despite some language barriers), stylish and modern rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Searle

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad but room for improvement
We were in a junior suite so size of room was good. Comfy bed and good arrangement of additional furniture such as dressing table, bench, armchairs and wardrobe.
Arm chairs were very worn with seating padding exposed.
Bathroom very small and had a strong damp smell... Probably from the shower curtain.
Breakfast room nice environment and quality of food ok. Would have preferred bacon and sausages instead of just the choice of Turkey bacon and chicken sausages!?
The biggest gripe I have is how noisy it was during the night. We were at the front of the hotel and the windows did little to keep the constant road traffic and drunken revellers noise at bay... 3am and it was still keeping us awake

Reviewed by
Rob Lister

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel very accommodating, pleasant decadent room with comfy bed.

Reviewed by
N Phillips

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Chose this hotel because it was near to the newly reopened Olympic Park. Arrived very late (after 11pm) but this presented no problems. Room rather compact, not even enough room for a chair. Clever use of mirrors (honestly) stopped you from noticing this. Room spotless and comfortable, good TV and internet services. Rate included breakfast which was buffet style with plenty of hot and cold choices.
Staff at reception and restaurant very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff were polite and ultra efficient.
Useful left luggage facility on my last day was really helpful because I was attending a sporting event that went on until 8pm. Guy at reception arranged a taxi for me with a reasonably priced local firm.
This was perfect for my needs but might not have suited guests who wanted to spend more time in the slightly small room.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next