No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - B&B Al capitello

materassai 51 , palermo, 90133
The apartment is located in the old town of Palermo, at a 2 minutes' walk from the port, in a quiet street. At a short distance you can find several old markets in open space (at only 200m there is the famous market "Vucciria"), historic sites, streets for walking and shopping, restaurants, pubs and theatres.
The furniture is nice and the house is very comfortable. There are two large double bedrooms elegantly furnished facing on the center of Palermo with balconies, air condition , TV and boiler for tea and coffee.
It's easy to arrive from the highway. It's a very good accommodation if you want to take a boat for continental Italy or for the Aeolian Islands. The crew can organize a transfer to the port, the railway station or the airport of Palermo.
Picture of B&B Al capitello, palermo at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


We live in another address.Was 4 rooms , 2 bathroom with shower and kitchen. We have room on the back witch was quite, but front rooms was noisy, because bar down play music to 2am.Location is good close to market , port and main sites of Palermo.Some improvment needed like iron bed sheets, aircondition.

Reviewed by
B Bird

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
At the declared adress was no "B&B al capitello". After phoning and waiting for half an hour, a young man took us to an Apartment at a completely other adress, wihere we shared the flat with a few other persons. Our room was dirty, the shared bathroom even worse, the street very noisy, the whorehouse opposite not to overhear.

Reviewed by
Claudia E

From Interlaken, Switzerland
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location
Nice location. Helpfil owners! Very nice accomodation in center of Palermo for this price!

Reviewed by
O Matviienko

From Mykolayiv, Ukraine
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't recommend
The room was not at the location given on the website. We got walked to a different flat nearby. It was quite dirty, the bathroom, especially the shower was totally disgusting. Advantages: low price, central localisation and a very nice young guy giving useful info about the town.

Reviewed by
Malgorzata J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, quite noisy
Great place if you're not a fan of hotels which can be quite stale, it was homely and having use of a kitchen was useful. It was pretty clean and the rooms were spacious. Unfortunately one of the nights we stayed there was a huge street party below and it was impossible to sleep, but we raised our concerns and were moved to a different room.

Reviewed by
yolanda a

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply great! :)
Al Capitello is nicely located near the centre, within a walking distance from the city's main attractions. Although it's very difficult to find (there's no sign or anything), the b&b itself is lovely! The rooms, kitchen and bathroom are clean and convenient, we couldn't ask for more. Ruggero (the host) is a friendly and helpful person, speaks great English! We asked him to collect us, as we couldn't find the b&b and he came immediately. The breakfast was simple, but enough for us. We've chosen Al Capitello for our stay in Palermo and we're really happy with our decision!

Reviewed by
Aleksandra C

From Poland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly . Situated close to markets and places to see. But noisy

Reviewed by
Olena S

From Lviv, Ukraine
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accomadation
This Accomadation is a basic room in a flat share will better suit the student.

Reviewed by
kathleen c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay there again
Good communication with the owner, He actually called from Italy what is our approximate arrival time. Good location , in the old town ( very local feel to it ) . Breakfast consist of bread, milk, marmalade and cakes left out by the owner. Please be careful because you need to pull the door of the apartment towards you as otherwise you won't be able to open the door with the key ! ALSO we paid additional 2 Euro per day for WIFI which was very slow and insufficient ( it was just a portable small router ) so we couldn't even watch movies on Ipad etc , otherwise good value for money and friendly owner.I would stay again

Reviewed by
Damian Z

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint Apartment
This B&B was a small apartment located close to the port in Palermo. The owner was very accommodating and kind. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished and there is space to spread out. It's cozy and homey but with a southern Italian twist. Wonderful visit!

Reviewed by
Emily W

From Providence , USA
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next