Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
50% would recommend it to a friend
Good location, but very poor service.
Room has minimum facilities, ( no iron, no hairdryer,not towels for change!!, no cleaning service and cleaning equipment,ETC.) Poor cleanness , no air-condition, Pedestrian zone just in front of apartment is very loud and very busy.
Also every morning guys collect the glass bottles at 7am so you get a very nice wake up call.
Response from hotel
I'm glad you enjoyed the good location of our studio apartment. I would like to clarify that you chose the cheapest accommodation available, I'm sure you are aware that you paid a very low price to be in Cefalu in August. At check in we always say to our guests that, if they need anything (such as free extra towels, for instance) all they need to do is ask. Independent accommodations such ours, have a weekly cleaning service included in the price (for long stays). For just a few nights and such a cheap rate, we offer the cleaning service at an additional cost (again, you could have asked us). We do not offer an iron in our accommodations, it's against our rules and for your safety. An affiliated self service laundry is just around the corner and the staff there will iron your clothes for a few euros. Air conditioning was never included in your accommodation. This was clear and stated in the website.About the cleanness, our staff does a perfect cleaning in every accommodation, they do this for years now and no one ever complained.The last important thing is that you chose a central location in the highest season in a town full of tourists and restaurants: you can't expect that no one will be around and the street will be empty; our accommodation has sound proof glasses and doors, but you are still in the heart of the old town, so we definitely can't do more than that.
Thank you for your feedback.
Cefalu Holiday Flats General Manager
Very good place to stay
+ location is absolutely fabulous, 2 minutes to the beach and located directly in the center
+ host was very friendly
+ the room was equipped with everything we needed (also the kitchen)
- there was a musty smell all the time (the room is located slightly below the ground)
- the was no WiFi
To sum up: I would definitely recommend this place, since the value for what you get is great.