No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE STATION HOTEL

3Diklasifikasi Sendiri Hotel Ratings explained
1 Leonard Street , Perth, PH2 8HE
Set in a grand Victorian mansion, the Station Hotel is situated in Perth centre, next to Perth Railway Station. The impressive hotel offers spacious rooms and Scottish breakfasts. Traditional cooked breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room. Light continental options are also available, including freshly squeezed juices and gourmet coffees. The elegant rooms are individually decorated, and free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout. Some rooms have scenic views across the landscaped grounds, and all feature a private bathroom. Just a 5-minute walk from Perth centre, the Station Hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Perth Theatre and Concert Hall. There is free on-site parking, and the River Tay is half a mile away.
Picture of THE STATION HOTEL, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 188 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
The hôtel is showing its age. It is however clean and with yards of both bus and rail stations . Service in the bar was excellent and reception staff were efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
J Smyth

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, staff very friendly, food was good and close to city centre and well situated near both bus and rail stations very quiet when we where there.

Reviewed by
wilma m

From West Linton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for a stopover if catching an early train
Our room was clean and staff were polite and helpful. We ate our dinner in the bar and the food was fine, but not startling. The breakfast, too, was fine but not spectacular. The hotel was very quiet (we felt we had to whisper our dinner conversation) but then it is out of season.

Reviewed by
Fiona W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing time
The hotel is lovely looking and the room we had was amazing nice big room with a big bed and a side turret to look out of :) the only thing that my partner comment on was that the bed was a bit to firm for her liking but I like a firm bed - can't win them all

Reviewed by
D Patterson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my vey quiet stay at the statiohon hotel
Our bath was very old and disclosures so pretty disappointing shower curtains could have been replaced we thought stained and a little pretty looking at the helm,tick dust under our bed otherwise a pleasant enough room.
The hotel was much quieter than expected, lovely staff only the occasional small language barrier.
We wold stay again.

Reviewed by
ann campbell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trampoline competition
one night stay. didnt eat at hotel. very friendly staff. only issue was having to wait slightly to check out in the morning but this was a minor delay. comfortable beds and awesome shower. free tea and coffee. warm blankets free parking

Reviewed by
bronagh p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Hotel was easy to find, plenty free parking . The hotel was clean and tidy a little dated but staff friendly enough we would use again

Reviewed by
Lorraine H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scottish Lines Railway History Conference
The weather in Perth was filthy, very heavy rain, and I got quite wet walking the short distance from the coach station to the hotel. I therefore wanted a quick check in but there was no receptionist for over 10 minutes, she was on a meal break and there was no cover. I was given a key and went up to my room but was unable to open the door, I then noticed the key was broken but it turned out to be the correct one as the receptionist went back up to the room with me, pulled the door towards her then the key turned in the lock. The shower room was very small and I am a big lad although the shower itself was fine for size. The coat hook on the back of the door was broken but otherwise the room was ok, nothing special. Once I got to sleep, I always have a problem sleeping in a strange bed, I slept well. No clock in the room but otherwise everything else was ok. I felt it was pricey for what it was but I always think hotels are overpriced.

Reviewed by
Laurence G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
The decoration was a bit dated and the bed was not the best.
But the hotel is well located for the train and had good parking.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a lot of work doing to the hotel, cooked breakfast poor. On the second day I asked for a sausage sandwich for my disabled son. No effort put into this two small sausages on dry bread sausages sort of put in the middle of the dry bread that didnt cover the slice of bread. I think we paid the same price as a full breakfast but as I didnt recive a bill I could not check. Bath towels far to small.

Reviewed by
molly watters

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next