No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE STATION HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Leonard Street , Perth, PH2 8HE
Set in a grand Victorian mansion, the Station Hotel is situated in Perth centre, next to Perth Railway Station. The impressive hotel offers spacious rooms and Scottish breakfasts. Traditional cooked breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room. Light continental options are also available, including freshly squeezed juices and gourmet coffees. The elegant rooms are individually decorated, and free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout. Some rooms have scenic views across the landscaped grounds, and all feature a private bathroom. Just a 5-minute walk from Perth centre, the Station Hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Perth Theatre and Concert Hall. There is free on-site parking, and the River Tay is half a mile away.
Picture of THE STATION HOTEL, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but an old style, a little tired hotel

Reviewed by
Peter Ingram

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed, good food, helpful staff, only problem was the shower, obviously too complicated for me to turn off! Beautiful building that could be made more of in terms of interior decor!

Reviewed by
K Maley

From MORPETH, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Wonderful value for money. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Had a great dinner in the restaurant.
No complaints at all only compliments.

Reviewed by
Margaret E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience
To be honest the welcome at the reception was not very good i thought i did not feel welcomed which is a major factor in any hotel but apart from that the rooms were excellent the breakfast was fantastic and the young lady who served us was great i felt sorry for her as she was on her own doing all the breakfast but she was great , overall loved my stay .

Reviewed by
thomas sabatelli

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best breakfast I've eaten anywhere. ..5 star experience. Lovely efficient staff.
Hotel a grand old dame a little tired in areas the bedroom more so. Seemed a cold eerie place although it was very warm. ..just seemed empty and stark.

Reviewed by
kim k

From grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
The hôtel is showing its age. It is however clean and with yards of both bus and rail stations . Service in the bar was excellent and reception staff were efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
J Smyth

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, staff very friendly, food was good and close to city centre and well situated near both bus and rail stations very quiet when we where there.

Reviewed by
wilma m

From West Linton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for a stopover if catching an early train
Our room was clean and staff were polite and helpful. We ate our dinner in the bar and the food was fine, but not startling. The breakfast, too, was fine but not spectacular. The hotel was very quiet (we felt we had to whisper our dinner conversation) but then it is out of season.

Reviewed by
Fiona W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing time
The hotel is lovely looking and the room we had was amazing nice big room with a big bed and a side turret to look out of :) the only thing that my partner comment on was that the bed was a bit to firm for her liking but I like a firm bed - can't win them all

Reviewed by
D Patterson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my vey quiet stay at the statiohon hotel
Our bath was very old and disclosures so pretty disappointing shower curtains could have been replaced we thought stained and a little pretty looking at the helm,tick dust under our bed otherwise a pleasant enough room.
The hotel was much quieter than expected, lovely staff only the occasional small language barrier.
We wold stay again.

Reviewed by
ann campbell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next