The Station Hotel

4

1 Leonard Street, Perth, PH2 8HE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (179)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • geoffrey g

  • May 2015

would not send a dog to stay in this hotel

terrible place they took money for booking from my card before i arrived which did not please me,lift was broken during my stay room was on second floor so it was a trek everytime we went out and came in , both of us have problems walking distances so it was very tiring and not at all the restful break we planned.

  • D Burnett

  • April 2015

Room review

Nice quite, very clean room

  • G Renwick

  • April 2015

The Station Hotel

Grand looking hotel, bit dated on the inside, but have stayed there before and glad to say the rooms are fresh and not at all dated.

However, I do wish there was two chàirs in the bedrooms, having to sit on the bed can uncomfortable.

Nice cheery staff, easy check in and out!

  • L Stirling

  • April 2015

Better as a youth hostel

This hotel is exhausted well past the tired stage .We were in room 32 which was clean that was all it had going for it.

floor creaked every step you took (as like every floor in hotel), bed was uncomfortable and the springs in the mattress were so noisy, I was woke up every time I moved. Carpet throughout the whole place were ill layer and at the first floor staircase I almost fell down stairs due to this. The food breakfast was half a plate of beans greasy mushrooms, frozen hash browns, an egg, grilled tomato. not black pudding. not worth going for not worth money.

  • P Taylor

  • April 2015

Large and comfy room in the centre of Perth, Scotland.

The hotel staff were very helpful.

They let us leave our bags in a locked area so we could start exploring

Perth before booking in time. For the price we were expecting a small room but ours was large with appropriate furniture and a separate bathroom. The room was clean. The hotel was well situated for the bus and rail stations for the town centre and local attractions.

  • M Christie

  • March 2015

Great value

Excellent location, basic but very clean.

Friendly staff.

  • Stephen D

  • March 2015

Hotel is worn out and needs upgrading

  • June Munro

  • March 2015

comfortable stay at The Station Hotel, Perth

very easy booking procedure on line, a bit of a wait to register on arrival, but that was because the receptionist was also serving in the bar.

Staff were all very polite and efficient despite seeming a bit thin on the ground.

  • Sylvia S

  • March 2015

3 day stay

For the price it was good enough, though impersonal due to the size of the hotel.

If all you want is a place to sleep, this is a good option. It is close to the centre, has all you need, and that is reflected in the price, I was a little surprised that they took the payment for 3 days before we even arrived but all was fine.

  • D Smillie

  • March 2015

Feed Back

The hotel is old and has the usual uneven floors and oldly quirks the bigest letdown for us was the poor condition of the beds.

The first room bed was burst on the base and we spoke to the reception in the morning and they did shift us to another room but unfortunatly this had a worn bed base as well so no good relaxing sleep. :-( Having said that it was ok and we did do the shopping thing and the sigthtsee as the location was well placed.