No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - H10 London Waterloo

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
284-302 Waterloo Road , London, SE1 8RQ
The hotel H10 London Waterloo is a newly-build stunning 4 star with a superb location in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 stylish and elegant guest rooms (144 Standard Double Bedrooms, 32 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite). It is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet), the Three O Two restaurant (A la Carte author‘s cuisine Restaurant or when booking half board,you will enjoy a Dinner with a 3 course set menu,drinks not included),Lobby Bar with Business Corner, Waterloo Sky Bar (Brand new roof terrace), GYM and a Health and Beauty Area (located on the 8th floor with impressive views of the city). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. Complimentary Glass of Cava offered upon arrival.

Hotel reserves the right to amend cancellation and payment policies should the bookings exceed 6 rooms whether booked under 1 or more reference numbers.
Picture of H10 London Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly enjoyable break.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
First-class accommodation. Friendly staff throughout and excellent customer service, can't fault anything. Will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Gordon W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We booked this hotel to see the New Years celebrations/fireworks. The hotel was within easy walking distance of Westminster Bridge & Lambeth North tube station which allowed us access to all of the City. The room was ideal & very clean, comfortable bed & good size bathroom which made our break even more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shambolic!
We had a shambolic stay at the H10 London Waterloo hotel. I booked in May 2014 for New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day (2nights) for a trip to London for my husband’s Christmas present. I checked the reviews and we were very much looking forward to staying there to celebrate New Year in London. First impressions were good: a friendly welcome by the receptionist and contemporary decor. Our double room was small, but comfortable and we headed straight out to enjoy New Year’s Eve. We returned at about 12.30pm and have a very long wait at the bar to be served. It wasn’t busy and there were three staff dealing with a small number of tables. After a 15 minute wait and seeing a couple that had arrived after us be served before us, I asked one of the bartenders for service. He apologized and we did eventually get served.
Our room that night was noisy…you could hear the road below very clearly, but we’d had a really busy day and fell asleep pretty quickly.
In the morning we went to have breakfast at 10.30am, an hour before the end of the breakfast service. It was busy and the staff clearly couldn’t cope. There was no waitress service, so you had to serve yourself coffee, which would have been fine if the nespresso machine wasn’t blocked and they hadn’t run out of hot milk. I asked a waiter or hot milk and for someone to mend the machine. He mended the machine, gave me an espresso and I continued to wait for the hot milk, After 5 minutes of standing next to the machine with black coffee, I asked another waiter for hot milk. After a further five minutes standing next to the nespresso machine, I gave up on coffee and went to get some breakfast.
The buffet selection was terrible. The bacon tray was completely empty. As was the sausage tray. And the fried tomatoes tray. And the baked beans tray. And the fried eggs tray. The hash browns were stone cold. There was basically no hot food. I asked another waiter for the hot buffet to be replenished. He disappeared into the kitchen and I waited. He didn’t reappear so I asked another waiter who came back with hot milk, now almost 15 mins after requesting it, to speak to the restaurant manager. He said he didn’t know where he was. I asked him to find out. He said he’d only worked there two days and didn’t know. I asked another waiter and after a few minutes the restaurant manager appeared and I explained my frustration and asked for some breakfast. He said he was very sorry and would speak to the kitchen. So off he went to the kitchen and I waited yet again by the nespresso machine. Five minutes later he came out and said that a waiter would bring me, my husband and the other people waiting a plate of cooked breakfast to our tables and that we should take a seat. So we did. And we waited some more whilst he sat at his desk and worked on his computer.
Eventually I asked how much longer we’d need to wait and he said he was just thinking himself that the kitchen were taking a long time (!) and he’d go and ask. He disappeared into the kitchen and didn’t reappear. By this point my husband and I were annoyed as well as hungry and headed off to the ground floor to ask for the hotel manager. The receptionist told me that he wasn’t at work and offered to help herself. I explained what had happened and she said she would call the restaurant manager. So I went back upstairs to the restaurant. The restaurant manager was sitting back at his computer tapping away as if there wasn’t a problem. By this time we had been waiting 45 minutes for breakfast. I went back down stairs to the receptionist and told her that we were not willing to waste any more of our New Year’s Day in London waiting around like idiots for breakfast. She said the restaurant manager said it would be ready any minute now. We left and got breakfast from M&S, whilst running late to the New Year’s Day parade.
We returned early evening when the weather had deteriorated and it was raining and windy. We were pleasantly surprised to find that a bottle of cava and some pretty desserts had been left in our room, presumably by way of apology for the breakfast fiasco. We watched some TV on the bed with the bottle of Cava and again commented on how much street – and now wind – noise there was. A few minutes later, with a particularly strong gust of wind, the French doors flew open and the rain and wind came howling into our room! Given that our room was on the 10th floor and it was only 4 degrees outside, my husband set about trying to close the doors, only to find that it was impossible. We quickly got ready for dinner and on the way out I stopped at reception to thanks them for the cava and to ask them to take care of the open French doors whilst we were out.
We returned to our room two hours later to find the French doors wide open and wind hurling up from Waterloo Road below. The room was freezing and the floor and curtains soaked. Fuming at the incompetence of this hotel, I called down to reception and asked them to send someone immediately. Two maintenance men arrived, said the door was broken and that was why we’d heard so much street noise the previous night. They returned to reception to find us a new room whilst we packed our suitcases – all of this at almost 11pm at night. They found us a room with two single beds on a lower floor with French doors that closed and we moved there. So much for our romantic weekend away.
The next interaction I had with the hotel was to be presented with our bill the following morning: 502 British Pounds for a two night stay – without breakfast.
Our experience of the H10 Waterloo hotel is that it is unable to deliver what it sells. This would have been a poor experience at a Premier Inn, but at a hotel claiming to be a cut above and charging 250 quid a night, it was a disgrace.
For the avoidance of doubt, because I know it is a Spanish hotel, my husband is Spanish and we live in Madrid. We were happy to bring our custom to a Spanish company, especially during the difficult economic situation in Spain. Our experience in this hotel falls a long way short of the many hotels and restaurants we have enjoyed in Spain, which offer the standards of professionalism and service so very much lacking at the H10 London Waterloo.

Reviewed by
E Douse

From Spain
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and clean
Modern spacious and clean hotel, 10 minute walk from Waterloo station.Traffic busy during the day on Waterloo road,this can be a problem if you having a sleep in daytime.But apart from that no problems.Complementary drink as I checked in.
There was an provided umbrella in my room which was unusual.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast had three relaxing days.
I will return in March.

Reviewed by
Allan I

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel for London prices and has everything you will require.
Food was very good.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location
Well placed luxury hotel, great food and excellent choice at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
A Doyle

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar
I believed the bar prices were over inflated

Reviewed by
ron attwood

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but...
Stayed here with my partner for a last minute weekend break. We were up on the 11th floor so very nice views. Room was nice enough albeit not quite reflecting the price I paid. We saw a show in the evening and thought we'd enjoy a drink down at the bar before leaving.. Nope. The bar is very small and even though the reception staff could see we were waiting for someone we were just ignored, prompting us to leave early. Breakfast was a bit of a farce, greeted nicely and shown to our table which was still messy from the last people who had eaten. We were served our pot of tea.. But with no milk. I asked the waiter for some and it was as if I'd asked to have the chef cook my bacon at the table. Breakfast was self service buffet style, it was okay, but nothing to write home about. All in all it's a nice hotel if a little underwhelming, customer service needs improving. nice enough hotel but nothing to make me go running back

Reviewed by
Mark B

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Really nice room for the cost, although a noisy part of London. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Charles S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next