No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superior double room is a comfortable stay near the city centre
Clean, comfortable room.
Construction going on but this is not much of an inconvenience.
Desk staff could have been more welcoming.
Evening meal was lovely with friendly service.
Buffet breakfast was of poor quality and service was not great.
Overall a good hotel.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New room
There were major works going on when we stayed which was somewhat inconvenient. Our room was newly renovated and was nice - apart from the ridiculous (comical even) tap that missed the wash basin! Also the glass door to the bathroom and unfortunately sited cupboard mirror will put off a lot of people. I see there's no towel rail drying facility - so presumably the policy is to replace the towels everyday.
The main thing we like about the hotel, apart from the decent standard, is its proximity to the tram stop which makes shopping trips to Nottingham a doddle.

Reviewed by
J D Dunn

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhat Lacking
I can't quite put my finger on it but I came away from our stay here feeling distinctly unimpressed. Whilst all the staff were perfectly pleasant and the room was comfortable, on arrival it was quite disappointing to find our room was not ready (over 2 hours after the suggested check in time of 15:00), the bar area is devoid of character and the food was expensive. I understand it has undergone an extensive refurbishment but there are areas that still could do with some care and attention. On the whole, I felt that the £125 was on the steep side for what is a relatively standard hotel.

Reviewed by
R Spencer

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newly renovated hotel
quite nice, just expensive
wireless internet weak in room and router was just outside
loud air system
newly renovated, nice room and bathroom

Reviewed by
D Boyd

From Canada
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I booked this hotel as a last minute for my wife's graduation the following the day... It was a pleasant stay at a lovely clean hotel. The car park was convenient and there was plenty of free spaces to park. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful in serving us. We got to our room and found it very clean and beautiful. The bed was nicely made with lovely furniture. The bathroom was very clean but unfortunatley there were no bathroom or room slippers provided and part of the floor was tiles which was very cold. Considering how much I paid, One would anticipate slippers and bathrobes to be provided atleast but sadly they werent. But other than that, the stay and hotel was lovely!!! Defo a recommend!

Reviewed by
T Masood

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a quality hotel that is let down by the building work going on at the moment. The restaurant was closed but no decent alternative meals were offered only snacks in the bar . At the time they were obviously catering for a xmas do so food should have been available.

Reviewed by
Jackie L

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
It appears the hotel is in the midst of an upgrade, but don't let this put you off. We were given a newly updated room room and it was wonderful!! Large, comfortable, stylishly furnished. We were so impressed. If I was going to Nottingham again would definitely stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Jennifer J

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the gateway hotel was fab every detail was just spot on gorgeous bed was amazing

Reviewed by
n bartlett

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Surprise
Looks like it is coming to the end of a refurbishment programme as at November 2014. Rooms are to a very high standard, great power shower and everything works. That's rare these days. Plenty of parking space and although reception is being reworked, it was still efficient and welcoming. Can't comment on food as I avoid eating too much on business travel but the facilities were well maintained and attractive enough. Part of the attraction for me is that breakfast is unbundled, so you don't have to pay for it if you don't want it, unlike a lot of places.

Reviewed by
Allan T

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning new rooms!
Our room was newly renovated and immaculate - the décor is outstanding! However the shower took an age to warm up in the morning and the room, on arrival was cold and there were no instructions on how to work the air conditioning to make it warmer.
The food was ok (we only had breakfast) but it let down the rest of the hotel

Reviewed by
C Parkinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next