No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely happy with my stay
Really great stay! I can't believe how little we paid for such a good quality room. Extremely clean, decorated and furnished well, but most importantly comfortable. Staff were very helpful (and quite funny too!) which made the stay even more enjoyable. The only thing that I wasn't too impressed with (and this is me being slightly nitpicky) is that at breakfast the sausages weren't great quality and the grilled tomatoes were cold.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We found your hotel very good value for money, there is one point I would like to make and that is, when you use the wash basin in the shower room unless you have the tap full on water runs down the back of the sink. Constructive criticism !!
Coffee week at the breakfast !!!

Reviewed by
Linda Grainge

From Dunbar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very pleased with every aspect. Will be coming back for a longer stay with the wife!

Reviewed by
A Swindlehurst

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very very good well equipped and spacious. Comfortable chair and also a desk chair for working on the laptop.
Shower excellent .
However The breakfast was mediocre average nothing special
I can accept that at present that there is work going on but not really a problem as work does not start until 8am Overall this is value for money

Reviewed by
howard f

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much Improved!
Although I had always found the staff and service to be very good, the decor and rooms were a little dated. On this visit I stayed in one of the refurbished rooms were the decor and finish have been done to a high standard

Reviewed by
Christine D

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for the money
I booked this very late in the day and was totally amazed by the quality of the room. The hotel is being refurbished and there are builders in during the day, but the work is being carried out sympathetically for guests. I was total the hotel is due to become a Hilton at some point later in the year.
The room was the best I've stayed in; beats the typical Premier Inn hands down. The bathroom was amazing with two showers inside a large walk in shower and it felt very special. The surrounding area wasn't particularly pleasant, but if you don't need to leave the hotel, its well worth the money.

Reviewed by
paul b

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful break
On entering the Nottingham Gateway Hotel (and having stayed there several times previously) it was apparent serious renovations were taking place Despite this we were dealt with speedily, and directed to a newly refurbished room, which was absolutely beautiful, with every possible modern feature installed. The staff in the hotel were the epitome of kindness when I was unwell whilst there, and allowed us to cut short our stay without any fuss. A wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed by
Jennifer Grimwood

From Kirkcudbright, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms, all hotels should be to this standard

Reviewed by
J Jacobs

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good updated accomodation
Bedroom very pleasant, especially bathroom, Breakfast a bit iffy. Fried breakfast a bit greasy, and vegetarian type breakfast very limited.

Reviewed by
peter B

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicely refurbished but :-
Hotel undergoing refurb, room and facilities excellent - apart from the bed - double and we think part of the old fittings - not the best for a good nights sleep - however family we were staying with had been allocated rooms with larger and more comfortable beds, so a bit of a gamble at present on what you will get.
Staff friendly and efficient - breakfast was a good standard.

Reviewed by
Charles D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next