Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Italy > Lazio > Roma Centro Hotels > Nerva Boutique Hotel - Colosseo
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nerva Boutique Hotel - Colosseo

Via Tor dè Conti, 3 , Roma, 00184

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Europe 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Hotel Nerva is a completely renovated Hotel offering careful and refined services. It is located in the centre of the ancient Rome, virtually within the Roman Forum, 5 minutes away from the Coliseum, Piazza Venezia, the Capitol and the Trevi Fountain. If you are interested in the history of Rome or if you want simply to relax in one of the most beautiful places in the eternal city, Hotel Nerva is surely the best place you may want to lodge.
From a private single room, to a romantic double, to a luxurious suite... choose the room you desire. Its quiet sound-proofed rooms are all equipped with modern facilities in order to make your stay as much pleasant as possible. In Hotel Nerva you'll find a warm welcome and all the comforts you may need.

Free Wi -fi is available in every rooms and we can help you to book tour and sightseeing in the Eternal city.

Transfer available from Fiumicino Airport at fixed price of 50,00 euros up to 3 people including luggage, ask for details.
Transfer available from Fiumicino Airport at fixed price of 65,00 euros up to 5 people including luggage, ask for details.
Picture of Nerva Boutique Hotel - Colosseo, Roma at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location & service
Perfect hotel in a perfect location. Close to all major sites, very friendly & attentive staff. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Reviewed by
R Grainger

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, atmosphere

Reviewed by
didem ozisik

From Turkey
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
should be at least a 4 star location brilliant

Reviewed by
elaine s

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Loved the hotel and the location. Couldn't have picked better if I tried. Thank you late rooms!

Reviewed by
Prabha N

From London, Italy
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal.
Ideal location to hit the centre of Rome for exploration of cultural & Roman sites.
Highly recommend hiring a electric bike just down the road from Hotel to see Rome.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Golfe Juan, France
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great Hotel in a fantastic location
Located very close to many of the main tourist sites a few minutes walk to the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and main centre. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
P Speechley

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean well situated would stay again

Reviewed by
N Webb

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect hotel for the following reasons...
Excellent value for money (we paid 80Eur for a double room per night in January 2014)
Fabulous location for exploring Rome (we walked everywhere from here)
Quiet street - no traffic noise, no neighbourhood noise
Recently refurbished - modern, comfortable, well equipped room (including a tv inside a big mirror! and MTV Music channel)
Spotlessly clean room, bathroom and around the rest of the hotel
Beautiful fixtures and fittings in our room
The nicest shower I have had in a very long time
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff
They have a lift to upper floors
Small number of rooms
Soundproofed - we heard no noise at all from neighbouring rooms
The bed was huge and extremely comfortable
We were given a map of Rome immediately on arrival that lasted us the full 4 days - I can guarantee that the map is accurate and up-to-date - we walked miles with it, it was perfect.
Any negatives? Nothing. Not one thing.
We did not eat here, not even breakfast, so can't comment on the food.

Reviewed by
John Chisholm

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For anyone looking for a great time in Rome then stay here.

Reviewed by
daniel f

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and great location for sightseeing
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable and were more than enough for my purposes of using as a base for a quick tourist visit to Rome. Location is 5min walk to coliseum and forum, subway and many restaurants, yet still in a quiet area off the main traffic roads. Great to use for a good sleep before a day touring.

Reviewed by
Jamie D

From Qatar
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next