Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Northamptonshire > Welton Hotels > Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sedgemoor Way , Daventry, NN11 0SG
A true hidden gem – gorgeous four star luxury nestled within the Northamptonshire countryside overlooking Drayton Water. Boasting spacious modern accommodation, excellent restaurant and leisure club which is free to hotel residents. Explore Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Royal Leamington Spa and Banbury - which are all nearby. There’s also plenty of shopping to be done at Bicester and Milton Keynes and the Cotswolds are just a short journey away. There is ample free parking at the hotel. The restaurant is an exquisite setting for dinner. You can enjoy the fine food whilst marvelling at the views over the nearby reservoir. Taste food prepared by some of the areas best chefs and choose from a wide variety of contemporary, traditional and international dishes. Through the week, you can mainly choose to dine from the table d'hôte or à la carte menus, at weekends and on some evenings, we might have a hot/cold carvery buffet. Please note our swimming pool will be closed on Christmas Day.
Picture of Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
good all around Hotel

Reviewed by
Allan H

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food awful, chilli con corne with olives, bar staff have no idea how to pull a pint

Reviewed by
D Butler

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WORST FOOD EVER
Unfortunately I stayed here based on the reviews and the fact that the hotel boasted it had a gym. I was utterly disappointed with the gym - it was one pokey room with a couple of broken equipment. The food in the restaurant was absolutely appalling. The bread rolls were like stones and the waitresses looked like grumpy old women who didn't want to be there. My waitress was totally useless and when I ordered a beer she told me it would be faster for me to go to the bar and order one. She got even grumpier when I told her that I would wait. My bedroom was a joke as well. I was shoved in a tin room and I had the tiniest bed ever on castors. Every time you moved a millimeter, the bed would move as well. Had to put a couple of towels on the floor by the castors to stop it from moving. I wouldn't stay here ever again or recommend it. Unless you are part of a big conference I would avoid as you will be treated as an outcast.

Reviewed by
ashley s

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Hotel overall was not too bad but leasure club was disgusting awful smell of sewerage

Reviewed by
David Smith

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice staff and clean rooms

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Good hotel, good food in restaurant and good facilities wifi, swimming pool etc

Reviewed by
Carl R

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but poor service
The room smelt of dogs
The bin had not been emptied
Tea, coffee and biscuits hadn't been refreshed
The general cleanliness was poor
When we complained the reception didn't really care
We were offered spray for the smell
Breakfast was a joke. Tables left uncleared. People were eating in the lobby

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1
1

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We didn't eat there, so cannot comment on the food, the room was very good, spacious and comfprtable

Reviewed by
M Kelly

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next