Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Northamptonshire > Welton Hotels > Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sedgemoor Way , Daventry, NN11 0SG
A true hidden gem – gorgeous four star luxury nestled within the Northamptonshire countryside overlooking Drayton Water. Boasting spacious modern accommodation, excellent restaurant and leisure club which is free to hotel residents. Explore Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Royal Leamington Spa and Banbury - which are all nearby. There’s also plenty of shopping to be done at Bicester and Milton Keynes and the Cotswolds are just a short journey away. There is ample free parking at the hotel. The restaurant is an exquisite setting for dinner. You can enjoy the fine food whilst marvelling at the views over the nearby reservoir. Taste food prepared by some of the areas best chefs and choose from a wide variety of contemporary, traditional and international dishes. Through the week, you can mainly choose to dine from the table d'hôte or à la carte menus, at weekends and on some evenings, we might have a hot/cold carvery buffet. Please note our swimming pool will be closed on Christmas Day.
Picture of Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1
1

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We didn't eat there, so cannot comment on the food, the room was very good, spacious and comfprtable

Reviewed by
M Kelly

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel
We had a very comfortable stay here - my only regret was not bringing my swimming cozzie! The pool looked fab!

Reviewed by
Janice Source

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of hotel
nice pleasant hotel. good lighting in room.

Reviewed by
valerie robinson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a 'refurbished' standard room. Room itself was a decent size, with coffee table and 2 armchairs, as well as the usual desk, etc. However, whoever refurbished it was stuck in the 1970s - everything was dark cream and brown with old-fashioned furniture. The entire hotel didn't seem to have moved on in 40 years. The bar food was too expensive and badly cooked; breakfast too expensive at £12 a head for what it was.

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was for company presentation

Reviewed by
A Jephcott

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite a nice hotel
This is a large hotel and the entrance area is very nice. Customer service was excellent. The gym and spa were disappointing. The gym had no natural light and was quite small. The spa was feeling tired and in need of refurbishment. As a consequence it didn't feel particularly clean. I think it was clean it is just difficult to make something tired and old look clean. The room was clean and pleasant. I stayed in a premium room which was not as sumptuous or large as the pictures indicated. I even went to reception and asked if I was definitely in a premium room. All in all I would say the place is good without being outstanding.

Reviewed by
M Jenkins

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service and good food
This is my second stay this summer as my daughter had another horse competition nearby. The girl on reception was a vast improvement on the very rude unhelpful man who greeted (!) me last time. I noticed he was still on reception when I came back one evening so perhaps the hotel have retrained him! Room was spacious and clean. I ordered room service during this stay as my daughter came back to the hotel with me and despite some of the reviews saying the food was awful our experience was that it was very pleasant and served by a very friendly cheery girl.

Reviewed by
Joanna Baker Cresswell

From Chathill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so clean i could walk around without slippers!
Extremely clean soft light carpet, clean well lit bathroom, perfect room temperature. Bed a little uncomfortable but otherwise all perfect.

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf break
Good value and a good venue for after game stay.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next