No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Heathrow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Grove,Bath Road,Sipson , Heathrow, UB7 0DG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Airport 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Arora Hotel Heathrow is situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the airport, and only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The Hotel Hoppa service is also available from all Heathrow Terminals: Terminals 1, 2 & 3 H4, Terminals 4 & 5 H53.

Opened in 1999 as a purpose built hotel, the management of this 4-star hotel pride themselves on attention to detail, exceptional service levels and are constantly ensuring that the facilities are well maintained. This all adds up to our philosophy of ‘exceeding expectations every time’.

All our spacious, well appointed, air-conditioned bedrooms are triple glazed offering you a blissful night’s sleep in peace and quiet. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure you will find the Arora Hotel Heathrow a convenient location with easy access to central London and the historical town of Windsor. The hotel location offers panoramic views of the airport, ideal for those who like the buzz of a busy international airport. Premier rooms are available on request affording stunning views of Heathrow airport and its runways.

Smith's Grill offers a comfortable and pleasantly affordable meal in a relaxed atmosphere. Our cheds offer tantalising daily specials. Room service is available 24 hours. Unwind and watch your favourite sky sports on our large screen in the comfort of Smith's Bar.

The hotel offers a complimentary well equipped gym, open 24 hours for all residents. The hotel rooms offer 30 minutes free Wifi with upgraded high speed wired and wireless internet access at an additional cost.

From Heathrow airport the London underground (Piccadilly line) and Heathrow Express connects you directly into central London. The National Express coach services, links commuters, to all corners of the UK. From the hotel there is a regular bus service to Windsor with connections through to Legoland.
Picture of Arora Hotel Heathrow, Heathrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Only had one night in the hotel but would be more than happy to spend more time there. The room was great as was the food in the bar. Very relaxing place to stay and very close to the airport but not noisy. The staff were very friendly and check in and out was no hassle at all.

Reviewed by
Neale A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Perfect for an overnight at Heathrow.

Reviewed by
G Davis

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Stayed here one night before flying out at T5 - great price for a very nice and pleasant hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
Beware, they charge £12 per 24hrs per vehicle, so in my case was £48 just to park at the hotel!!
Also, bar and food charges rather steep!! much more economical to eat out!! Breakfast was £15-95 a bargain?????

Reviewed by
maurice s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good price
Good price and all was fine though restaurant was a little pricey and also we were asked if we wanted a wake up call and also booked a taxi. Wake up call didn't happen and taxi wasn't booked either. Luckily we woke up anyway but we could have missed our flight had we not.

Reviewed by
Mary C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Excellent sound proofing!

Reviewed by
Lindsey C

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
A superb hotel, quiet, clean, nice shower, comfortable room and great food! I shall be back!

Reviewed by
S Hargreaves

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Accommodation!! Highly Recommended
Stayed for two nights 27th / 28th November. We had a room with a runway view, which was great - also didn't hear a thing which is another major plus point. The staff at the hotel are amazing from our reservation which had to be changed at the last minute to departure they cannot do enough for you. This is all staff not just front of house. I cannot comment on the food as didn't eat at the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and kept spotlessly clean by housekeeping. Would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again or recommending.

Reviewed by
Tracy R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Fantastic facilities, great location. Staff extremely helpful. Would thoroughly recommended this hotel.

Reviewed by
Donna T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
I felt welcomed the first day I arrived the staff are helpful the rooms are very nice and clean the bed was nice and soft, good view of the airport and the rooms are very soundproof from the noise of the airport. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Reviewed by
L Wardley

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next