Beaufort Park Hotel

3

Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales, Mold, CH7 6RQ

Price From 114.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Sayers

  • February 2015

Very Basic

Extremely basic, cold, uncomfortable, tired accommodation.

Cheap, too, but not cheap enough.

  • s hill

  • February 2015

Beaufort Hotel

Two kids and two adults stayed in room 280 ,Friendly Hotel with good bar / food facilities.

The decor is a bit dated in the room and had to wait a long time for hot water are my only gripes. Would use again.

  • glynis p

  • February 2015

Beaufort Park Hotel

Pleasant staff.

Clean and tidy. Would stay here again.

  • Lucie M

  • February 2015

Beaufort Park Hotel

The front of the hotel and reception look nice and welcoming.

Unfortunately it is let down by the rooms. Ours was very tired and needed a refurb. Wallpaper was pealing, paint was worn and there was stains on the carpet. The bathrooms were clean and modern. However the beds had springs coming through. The bar hotel bar is the local pub and was cosy with a wide variety to choose from, but again there was stains and food on the carpet. Value for money £60 is ok, but not when a travelodge is cheaper and higher standard. Also the wi-fi we were offered at reception did not work all weekend in the hotel, room or bar area.

  • Fay H

  • January 2015

In need of a revamp

The bedroom was 70's style, orange stripe curtains, orange artificial flower and cheap furniture.

Although a double bed the room was tight with not much additional space. It was a budget price, but even so not the best. The breakfast was uninspiring and the dinner vegetables were overcooked, and the meat tasted as though it had been re-heated.

  • Frances Wright

  • December 2014

  • Rod N

  • December 2014

WiFi

I found this to be a very pleasant, friendly and well-appointed hotel.

I had an executive room, which was large and comfortable.The hotel facilities on the LateRooms website said that there was WiFi in the rooms. There wasn't, but there was a comfortable seating area very close to my room which I used when I needed an internet connection.

  • Harry Hodgetts

  • December 2014

Attractive hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Friendly and helpful staff. Room nicely furnished, a good bed,and well heated. . All in all first class and, through the good offices of Late Rooms.com, a GOOD PRICE. Oh yes,and dog friendly!. Only complaint would be not being signed from the main road.

  • peter Holloway

  • December 2014

Annual visit

This will be the 4th year we have stayed 1 night at the Beaufort Park hotel and every year it's been pretty good but this year we had a beautiful room, very clean as always, food was excellent (first time we have had evening meal there) even though it was very busy.

Breakfast, as much as you can eat. Very very good.

  • Jane T

  • November 2014

My only adverse comment relates to booking in.

We had the misfortune to arrive just after 2 coach parties. As we were only a couple, we by passed the queue to ask if we could be dealt with separately rather than waiting out in the cold behind a long crocodile of others. There were only 2 ladies on the desk valiantly trying to cope & 1 did try to accommodate us ahead of the long queue. More staff are needed at this point or a member of staff at one side to deal with other customers.