No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales , Mold, CH7 6RQ
Near the historic market town of Mold and just 15 minutes from Chester, this award-winning hotel boasts free Wi-Fi and a great reputation for food.

Beaufort Park Hotel and Conference Centre is in the delightful North Wales Borderlands. It offers free on-site parking and easy access to the A55 and North Wales, Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

Contemporary yet comfortable, the hotel offers a relaxing setting, with a Mediterranean bistro-style bar and spacious, light and airy en suite rooms. The Orchard Restaurant offers a table d'hôte menu alongside speciality seasonal dishes, made with the finest, freshest produce available locally.

Under the current owners, Beaufort Park has become one of the most successful independent hotels in Wales, largely due to the excellent levels of personal service and the peaceful, relaxing surroundings.
Picture of Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh Wedding Weekend
The restaurant staff are extremely friendly & helpful & the food is absolutely delicious, 1st class but dont stay here if you want to sleep, ok if u want to party all night. Very noisy wedding guests waking everyone up at 5am shouting & banging on doors which isn't really fair on the other guests & no sign of the night porter!
The staff on reception didnt make us feel very welcome after a long 5 hour drive which is a real shame as they are the " face of the hotel" !
It's a well situated hotel but really needs to put more emphasis on the comfort of its guests. Unfortunately it falls into that ever growing category of hotels described as "it's ok for one night" ! Probably good for hen/stag do's.

Reviewed by
Viv W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room and beds!! Lovely hotel and very enjoyable stay!!

Reviewed by
J Wild

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog friendly
Although advertised as dog friendly, the dogs were not allowed anywhere except the bedrooms and there was no option for ordering breakfast In the room. Consequently on two days I had to skip breakfast as there were no shaded spots to leave the dogs in car while I had breakfast. Other than that Hotel was very comfortable and staff were friendly. Lovely lounge area upstairs for guests.

Reviewed by
Deirdre H

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would like to thank the bar manager and staff for the meal they got for us which was after 9.30 as we had been stuck in traffic and had eaten This was after the ordering time,Many Thanks once again ,I really enjoyed my stay here would recommend this to everyone Also the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Diana C

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
Philip Rackham

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel and staff
The interior of the reception area of this hotel is really unusual. It is like a modern church. Would be lovely for a party.
Staff were really kind and helpful. The room was lovely. With bunk beds for the teenage kids and plenty of room to move around. Very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Louise M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough
Not far from Chester but a fairly boring location. Rooms are a little dated but reasonably comfortable. Walls are paper thin so we were glad there wasn't a wedding party which seems to be what the hotel specialises in. We fancied a cream tea on arriving. Waited for ages and had to ask where it was. Got some flannel about food coming from kitchen and they were waiting to be told it had been served before serving tea. 10 minutes later waiter arrived saying they had run out of clotted cream! Very apologetic and money refunded. Dinner in the Arches bar was good and we enjoyed it. Breakfast was very good with a good choice. For £55 good value but not worth full price!

Reviewed by
Sam L

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, good value for money.
Nice hotel. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately room 212 was quite noisy by stairs so we asked to move to a quieter part of the hotel. Lovely room but mattress could do with replacing or a mattress topper. Not the best nights sleep particularly as we had a long journey ahead of us. Would stay again if mattress ok.

Reviewed by
Adam L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the Beaufort Park Hotel for one night on the way home from Wales. The hotel is very conveniently situated for North Wales and Chester. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, LOVELY COMFY BED!! The only downside was the corridor outside the room was a little noisy late at night but I think there was a wedding during the day. However, it did not affect our enjoyment of our stay as we were very tired and slept well, in spite of that. The evening menu was a bit on the expensive side but there was plenty of choice, including bar snacks. The breakfast was excellent and the staff serving were extremely helpful.
Overall, fantastic value for money and I would highly recommend. Thank you Beaufort Park Hotel for making our stay a relaxing, memorable and positive one!!

Reviewed by
G McLaughlin

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Pleasant room with a view over the lawn (previous times we have had rooms looking out at a brick wall or bin area!). The room was a good size, and it was good to have a bath as well as shower. We had a very nice meal from the restaurant menu, even though we were eating in the bar. Breakfast was delicious and there were a number of cooked options to choose from besides the usual egg and bacon, etc. I was pleased to discover that the wonderful home-made marmalade was still being served, and even better we could buy a jar to take home! The staff were all very pleasant, and we were particularly impressed with the attention we received from the staff looking after us while we had our evening meal, especially considering it was a very busy evening.

Reviewed by
Doreen A

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next