You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa

4

Wrexham Road,Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Broadhurst

  • May 2016

High standard of room with excellent facilities

Been here twice now for our anniversary, rooms are decorated to a very high standard and clean.

The pool, sauna and steam rooms are great. Unfortunately the jacuzzi did not work this time. The food is good with a choice of menus in the bar or restaurant.

  • sarah A

  • April 2016

Pullford Spa

The hotel was very clean and the location was good.

Had style and elegance about it and I would definitely visit again.

  • Joe Barnes

  • April 2016

Great staff and great food

Stayed for a birthday weekend for my partner with another couple.

The staff were excellent especially the waiting staff at the restaurant The food was lovely on both nights with 3 course meal first night and a Sunday carvery the second night.

Not far from Chester Zoo which was the main reason we came up but so glad we stayed here rather than the centre of Chester. Would definitely stay here again

  • L Darby

  • April 2016

relaxing break

We stayed in an executive double which had all we needed....coffee/tea facilities, iron and board, tv.

Plus lots of literature on the area. We ate in both the restaurants and used the leisure facilities (though the jaccuzzi was closed for repair). The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. There were two weddings while we were there but it didn't encroach on our experience at all. I would return to this hotel again and most definitely reccommend it. A wonderful weekend break.

  • Somanathan T

  • March 2016

Room for improvement

Our first time in a star rated hotel.

The ambience was very good. However, let down by the scaffoldings outside the window. Also, the sofa bed was quite uncomfortable even for the kids. Travelodges have much better bed and mattress in family rooms at much cheaper price. It was a huge let down. The pool and jacuzzi were very good and the garden outside the spa was excellent. Overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Katrina D

  • March 2016

Great Standard

The hotel was maintained to a high standard and all of the staff were very welcoming and accommodating.

The room itself was completed to a high standard and was kept very clean. The only downside to the room was the cost to stay there for one night. However, even though this room was expensive, the quality of the bed and pillows was worth paying out a little extra money than staying elsewhere. The food was not included with our room, however, the restaurant within the hotel served food to a very high standard, and was extremely delicious.

  • Quentin F

  • December 2015

Great place

very enjoyable, good spa, food nice

  • Jade M

  • October 2015

Lovely luxury hotel

  • D Fossard

  • October 2015

Lovely refurbished facility

The new refurbishment was fantastic.

Room was lovely. And there were loads of useful places to visit stated on the information package left in the room. We ate in the restaurant next door which was tasty and inviting, the decor was warm and clean. The phone behind the bar kept ringing and a lady who looked to be on her break answered the phone eventually. The scenery and gardens are well kept and picturesque. The few downsides I noticed as I'm a front of house manager in a health club were the two young men who came to sign off the heat treatment room checks did not wear pool shoes. The air handling unit in the men's shower area was full of dust. One of the lights by the pool was flickering and a few bulbs had blown on the poolside and in the bistro. I liked the idea of the comment cards for the spa and the information signs outside the steam room about its benefits. In fact if you could send me a copy that would be great. When we were looking for the pool, we had to go through the bistro and the young girl who was on shift couldn't guide us to the pools. She mentioned it was her first day and didn't know. So some training needed. The bath bombs were a really nice touch. However two single beds pulled together along with two single matresses and a double sheet over the top was upsetting. Falling into the groove wasn't an enjoyable part of our night. I would definitely recommend and would stay again. The lemon air freshener was a refreshing scent which seemed to be all around the hotel, again another nice touch. So 4 stars. If I wasn't so picky it would be a 5, but some improvements are needed thanks for having us :)

  • Scot K

  • September 2015

A delightful hotel

Our stay was lovely from start to finish.

The room was perfect, the staff friendly and polite and the facilities catered for everything we wanted for a romantic night away. The pool and spa facilities were excelllent.

We stayed in an Executive room. Loads of space, nice comfy bed, sofa and table and nice big bathroom. Had a great nights sleep. The view from our room was great.

We had dinner in Nelson's Bar/Restaurant and service was quick and the food delicious.

Breakfast was great. We went down at 7.45 and considering the hotel was full, it was nice and quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed the wide choice available for breakfast. The restaurant area is very pleasant and relaxing with plenty of room (unlike some hotels where you feel crammed in).

We will definately be staying here again.