Reviews - Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa


Wrexham Road,Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Scot K

  • September 2015

A delightful hotel

Our stay was lovely from start to finish.

The room was perfect, the staff friendly and polite and the facilities catered for everything we wanted for a romantic night away. The pool and spa facilities were excelllent.

We stayed in an Executive room. Loads of space, nice comfy bed, sofa and table and nice big bathroom. Had a great nights sleep. The view from our room was great.

We had dinner in Nelson's Bar/Restaurant and service was quick and the food delicious.

Breakfast was great. We went down at 7.45 and considering the hotel was full, it was nice and quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed the wide choice available for breakfast. The restaurant area is very pleasant and relaxing with plenty of room (unlike some hotels where you feel crammed in).

We will definately be staying here again.

  • c beech

  • August 2015

Beautiful hotel

Booked a few days before for my stay for our anniversary.

Staff were lovely, the room was simple but clean and beautifully decorated. This hotel is fantastic, and my only gripe, was that, we were on the ground floor, and I was awoken in the morning by the person above me walking around on the squeaky floorboards. (Room no.12)

  • G Kees

  • August 2015


My partner and I stayed here on our anniversary and felt welcome immediately.

All the staff were absolutely lovely and went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. The room was perfect with plenty of space (I accidently booked a twin room rather than a double but we pushed the beds together and were actually quite thankful to not be fighting over the duvet for once!). The bed(s) was incredibly comfy and the bedding was so fluffy my other half has insisted we buy a new duvet. The en suite seemed newly renovated, heated towel rails were a great touch, and was bright and clean.

We used the spa facilities and found them to be first class and professional, I particularly recommend the Jacuzzi - pure bliss. The sculpted gardens were stunning and we spent the evening enjoying the beautiful scenery in the summer heat. It really added to the luxurious feel of the hotel. We ate at The Nelson which didn't disappoint. With a winning combination of excellent food and excellent service, we went to bed with full stomachs and feeling very much at home. I will definitely be visiting again, it's also now on my short list for a potential wedding venue (We live in East Yorkshire and is definitely worth the drive).

  • Aaron Davies

  • August 2015

Great service

  • P Jones

  • August 2015

The hotel was lovely and I would definitely consider booking it again.

  • Anne Shaw

  • July 2015

When we booked our accommodation you said the refurbishing would be complete.

Unfortunately it is a long way from being completed. Our bedroom was above reception and was very noisy up until 2 and 3 o'clock in the morning. The cooked breakfast was cold every morning.

  • K Coles

  • July 2015

Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa.

Went to the hotel for my birthday and wow what a fantastic hotel and spa.

We stayed in a standard room with breakfast and evening meal included. We dined in Nelsons for our evening meal, fantastic food!!, Great atmosphere and the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The Spa is unbelievable, lovely pool area, steam room and Jacuzzi. Outside area with loungers dotted around ornamental pools-absolutely gorgeous!!. The spa was definitely the highlight of our stay!. I would like to say thank you for the birthday card in my room, my fiancé put a request for dressing gown and slippers on the booking form-(we understood every request couldn't be answered) So thank you for answering ours!!. and the heart shaped bath bombs were a lovely surprise!. Cant wait to come back and stay longer!!!!


  • July 2015

Would of been great

Lovely hotel, however ruined by building work.

Work we were not made aware of before purchasing. The deal. Woken up very early with builders on roof then quite upset as builders peering in room through Window. Notified reception, nothing done.

  • sharon n

  • June 2015

Lovely Hotel

The hotel and surrounding grounds were lovely, although there were a couple of places that could use a little tlc.

Our room was very clean and spacious. The pool and spa facilities were great. We had our evening meal in Ciro's Brasserie, and

the quality of the food was excellent.

  • Craig F

  • June 2015

Perfect Stay

Truly relaxing stay.