You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Chester, The Queen

4

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 145.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tim h

  • August 2016

Queens Chester

Lovely old place close to the centre,arrived to find they had upgraded us to the Kings which is the newest part.

Room was lovely as were all the staff, friendly, efficient but not over bearing.We had booked dinner which we really enjoyed after cocktails in the bar. Only slight bad mark was speed of service in restaurant even though it wasn't very busy as it was a Monday evening.

  • Gerri Moore

  • August 2016

lovely stay

not enough facilities near by

  • G Fulton

  • July 2016

City Break

Beautiful hotel and grounds, excellent food, great location within Chester.

Would highly recommend and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Samantha H

  • June 2016

Executive king suite

It was the most lush room I have ever stayed in!.

We were welcomed very professionally and warmly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We stayed for my partners birthday and we will be returning for our anniversary in November!!

  • Ed B

  • June 2016

Great stay

Great value, lovely hotel - no complaints at all!

  • Luke R

  • May 2016

Great location

Thought the hotel was great although receptionist was quite rude when I asked about paying for parking as this was not on late rooms when I booked.

  • Denise S

  • May 2016

BW PREMIER Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen

Lovely hotel lovely staff, breakfast was fab, the only downside was I booked a double room and ended up in a twin room, was a little disappointed really as I could have booked a twin room if I wanted a little closer to the centre.

Reception said I had booked a twin room but on my booking it said double, I was offered alternative accommodation but decided to stay at original hotel. There was a lot of noise between 2 and 3am people and young children running up the corridors. Very nice hotel but I'd stay elsewhere next time.

  • L Kennedy

  • May 2016

overnight stay

Lovely hotel the staff were very friendly .

got a lovely surprise when we arrived and found we were upgraded to a beautiful superior room..the food in the restaurant was excellent and was quite impressed uor waiter recognised us the next morning at breakfast especially at a busy bank holiday. Will definitely go back again.

  • GAIL B

  • May 2016

BW PREMIER Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen

Great value.

I expected a basic stay but was pleasantly surprised. Great friendly staff, good room. Hotel was full of character... Amazing

  • Emma R

  • April 2016

Fantastic night away

We arrived early and the staff were really helpful.

As our room was ready they checked us in. Room was lovely as were all the facilities that we used. Food was excellent. All in all we had a fantastic night away.