No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Meadow Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heath Lane,Childer Thornton , Chester, CH66 7NS
In a tranquil area of South Wirral, this grand Victorian hotel features an elegant restaurant and luxury rooms with free Wifi and free on-site parking. Brook Meadow Hotel is situated between Chester and Liverpool, just 5 minutes drive from Junction 5 of the M53 providing easy access to all major motorways.

The bright and airy bedrooms have relaxing spa baths. All rooms feature a private modern bathroom and tea/coffee facilities, and many overlook the leafy gardens.

The popular restaurant serves traditional British cuisine using locally sourced produce. Guests can relax in the conservatory lounge bar, which offers light meals, snacks and hearty breakfasts.

The Brook Meadow Hotel is set in mature gardens and woodland, in the rural surroundings of Childer Thornton.
Picture of Brook Meadow Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
All round good value for money for providing easy access to local places on interest

Reviewed by
Val T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting!
Dined here years ago - but never stayed - so not sure what to expect. (Picked it because of location) Rather interesting - quite 'posh' but friendly. Jacuzzi baths in every room! The style is very 'country house' but not too big & impersonal.

Reviewed by
T Bush

From Llanbedr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

larrys big day out
very welcoming five star hotel larrys is a keen traveller

Reviewed by
Gareth Moore

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stepping back in time
We enjoyed our stay at the brook meadow. The staff are fantastic, and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is decorated in keeping with the style of property'. The beds are very comfortable and the spa bath is to die for , ideal to help relax after a hard days shopping with the mrs!!!!! My only complaint really was that the room felt cold when you initially walked in but there was a plug in radiator available to take off the chill. The food was nicely presented and the waiting on staff were very helpful but unfortunately our meal lacked a certain something. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again though may eat elsewhere next time. All in all an enjoyable stay in a quaint hotel, good value for money and the best bath I've had in a long time!

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Penrhyndeudraeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friends 50th wedding anniversary
A very pleasant stay in every respect very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
B Green

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hideaway
Out of the way and very peaceful. Friendly staff . Room lovely and clean . 3 course evening meal very reasonable at £23.50.

Reviewed by
S Millard

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable stay at Meadow Brook.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Food was delicious and our room was spacious.
The garden setting was peaceful and ample car parking.
Enjoyed the whirlpool bath.
Highly recommend a visit.
Will be visiting again.

Reviewed by
G Thomas

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff and food, jaded hotel
Staff were friendly s. And service excellent, even whilst they hosted a wedding on two consecutive days of our three day stay.
Food outstanding, breakfast were very good, Sunday lunch was wonderful, afternoon tea average.
Just feel as if the hotel is trading off the skills and goodwill of the staff, money needs injecting into the hotel, new carpets, curtains, upgrade televisions ect,, some lovely pieces of solid furniture and paintings, but are not at there best in such a run down environment,great shame,
We would return again, only because of the staff.

Reviewed by
I Bradley - Birt

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We took my elderly mum and dad for a short break to Chester. Nice hotel we had the room with the four poster bed which was lovely . It wasn't suitable for older people as steps to toilet but their room was on one level. Lovely gardens and food

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel with plenty of character and lovely staff.
We couldn't have been looked after by better staff and the hotel was all we could have asked for. Just one little grumble- our room was a bit cold and my husband had to put socks on in the middle of the night!!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next