No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Meadow Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heath Lane,Childer Thornton , Chester, CH66 7NS
In a tranquil area of South Wirral, this grand Victorian hotel features an elegant restaurant and luxury rooms with free Wifi and free on-site parking. Brook Meadow Hotel is situated between Chester and Liverpool, just 5 minutes drive from Junction 5 of the M53 providing easy access to all major motorways.

The bright and airy bedrooms have relaxing spa baths. All rooms feature a private modern bathroom and tea/coffee facilities, and many overlook the leafy gardens.

The popular restaurant serves traditional British cuisine using locally sourced produce. Guests can relax in the conservatory lounge bar, which offers light meals, snacks and hearty breakfasts.

The Brook Meadow Hotel is set in mature gardens and woodland, in the rural surroundings of Childer Thornton.
Picture of Brook Meadow Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brook Meadow...Give It A Go!!
Great location, friendly, good service......Great Food.
Tip...use train to go into Liverpool, Hooton station 5 mins drive, park all day 80p!!! Fare 4.20 ret, drops you at James street,right in the middle of things.......
Enjoyed the overnight that much we stayed for a second night.

Would I stay at Brook Meadow again.....Yes!!!

Reviewed by
Stephen Tudor

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel well sited for visiting the Wirral Peninsula, North Wales, Liverpool or Chester. Very Quiet.

Reviewed by
T Bell

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas delight
This hotel exceeded all our expectations, with an excellently appointed room - Jacuzzi bath - comfortable beds with superb fittings. The room and all areas of the hotel were very well maintained and clean and tidy (to even satisfy my missus ! ! ). It is in a very quiet country setting but with easy reach of the motorway network and the shopping village outlet Cheshire Oakes. A very comfortable stay was enhanced by the very tasteful Christmas decorations in the restaurant, lounge and bar area.

Reviewed by
Michael Smith

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend stay

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most comfortable, friendly and efficient hotel
Room very comfortable, well furnished, comfortable bed, good en suite facilities.
Good lounge, breakfast room and dining room.
Staff very friendly and efficient.
Food simply excellent.

Reviewed by
david lloyd

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
All round good value for money for providing easy access to local places on interest

Reviewed by
Val T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting!
Dined here years ago - but never stayed - so not sure what to expect. (Picked it because of location) Rather interesting - quite 'posh' but friendly. Jacuzzi baths in every room! The style is very 'country house' but not too big & impersonal.

Reviewed by
T Bush

From Llanbedr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

larrys big day out
very welcoming five star hotel larrys is a keen traveller

Reviewed by
Gareth Moore

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stepping back in time
We enjoyed our stay at the brook meadow. The staff are fantastic, and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is decorated in keeping with the style of property'. The beds are very comfortable and the spa bath is to die for , ideal to help relax after a hard days shopping with the mrs!!!!! My only complaint really was that the room felt cold when you initially walked in but there was a plug in radiator available to take off the chill. The food was nicely presented and the waiting on staff were very helpful but unfortunately our meal lacked a certain something. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again though may eat elsewhere next time. All in all an enjoyable stay in a quaint hotel, good value for money and the best bath I've had in a long time!

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Penrhyndeudraeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friends 50th wedding anniversary
A very pleasant stay in every respect very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
B Green

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next