Brook Meadow Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Heath Lane,Childer Thornton, Chester, CH66 7NS

Price From 128.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen F

  • January 2015

The hotel though lovely is very dated.

  • Stephen Tudor

  • January 2015

Brook Meadow...Give It A Go!!

Great location, friendly, good service......Great Food.

Tip...use train to go into Liverpool, Hooton station 5 mins drive, park all day 80p!!. Fare 4.20 ret, drops you at James street,right in the middle of things....... Enjoyed the overnight that much we stayed for a second night.

Would I stay at Brook Meadow again.....Yes!!!

  • T Bell

  • January 2015

Hotel well sited for visiting the Wirral Peninsula, North Wales, Liverpool or Chester.

Very Quiet.

  • Michael Smith

  • December 2014

Christmas delight

This hotel exceeded all our expectations, with an excellently appointed room - Jacuzzi bath - comfortable beds with superb fittings.

The room and all areas of the hotel were very well maintained and clean and tidy (to even satisfy my missus . . ). It is in a very quiet country setting but with easy reach of the motorway network and the shopping village outlet Cheshire Oakes. A very comfortable stay was enhanced by the very tasteful Christmas decorations in the restaurant, lounge and bar area.

  • Jane M

  • December 2014

Great weekend stay

  • david lloyd

  • December 2014

A most comfortable, friendly and efficient hotel

Room very comfortable, well furnished, comfortable bed, good en suite facilities.

Good lounge, breakfast room and dining room. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food simply excellent.

  • J Harrison

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

We took my elderly mum and dad for a short break to Chester.

Nice hotel we had the room with the four poster bed which was lovely . It wasn't suitable for older people as steps to toilet but their room was on one level. Lovely gardens and food

  • Val T

  • November 2014

Good Value

All round good value for money for providing easy access to local places on interest

  • T Bush

  • October 2014

Interesting!

Dined here years ago - but never stayed - so not sure what to expect.

(Picked it because of location) Rather interesting - quite 'posh' but friendly. Jacuzzi baths in every room. The style is very 'country house' but not too big & impersonal.

  • Gareth Moore

  • October 2014

larrys big day out

very welcoming five star hotel larrys is a keen traveller