Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

3

Milton Street, Chester, CH1 3NF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (310)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • PAUL T

  • April 2015

Vibrant

This is a very popular hotel.

The Public bar impinges on the reception area to the detriment of residents. There is supposed to be a residents bar and lounge although the bar was not open whilst we were there. Sineage difficult because of the split accommodation , north and south side. All in all an enjoyable stay despite these reservations.

  • Reg S

  • April 2015

Top class

A top class hotel with superb facilities and easy access into the city centre.

The split across the canal gives it a unique look and even has its own canal boat for entertaining. My wife & I would certainly stay there again.

  • Samantha Piearce-Swift

  • April 2015

Best hotel we've stayed in for a long while! Upgraded to a bigger room to cater for our 3 year old!!

Perfect location right on the canal, excellent pool which was warm and clean.

Upgraded to a bigger room as we had our 3 year old daughter with us who was going to sleep on a child's air bed but ended up in a big girls bed. Staff made such a fuss of her and we had such a lovely stay!

  • Ron L

  • April 2015

Great base 2 stay ,food excellent,well kept bar and ale only downside was room 2 small when leaveing luggage.Stopped here away from hustle & bustle of Liverpool on Grand National weekend , great choice would definately stop here again.

  • p moore

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

Everything about "The Mill Hotel" is excellent.

Great location with easy access to the city,every facility within the hotel amazing and very clean. Had a great stay and would be very happy to stay there again if in the area.

  • M Dignam

  • April 2015

The hotel was really friendly clean and in a great location

From when we booked in to when we left we have a very warm welcome, we booked b&b for three days we had a meal in the restaurant one night which was really good for the money and service, on our last night we ate in the bar and the food was as good as the restaurant but obviously without the service.

The hotel is very close to the city centre about 10 minute walk along the canal, we also had a trip to the zoo "not to be missed" booked a taxi through the free phone service from the hotel with the taxi really cheap and very quick so no need to drive. We will definitely be going back for a stay and hopefully going on the hotels barge for a meal.

  • Nicola C

  • April 2015

Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

Great hotel and great location.

Only stayed the one night but made use of the pool. 5-6 minute walk to the centre of Chester and the sights. Lovely place to visit wish we had come for another night.

  • G Adderley

  • April 2015

great hotel and local to city centre

  • S Morley

  • April 2015

Very enjoyable clean nice and frendly would stay anytime and breakfast woz superb

  • C Reid

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

Very good stay you did not have to venture out of the hotel if you did not want to as you had everything you needed.

If you did go out everything was within walking distance. Very good value for money.