You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

3

Milton Street, Chester, CH1 3NF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (152)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marie C

  • August 2016

Great location, very clean with friendly staff

Great location, only 5 minute walk to centre.

Rooms were spacious & clean, just a little old fashioned. All the staff we encountered were very helpful & friendly. A lovely modern & airy bar to sit and enjoy a few drinks. Lovely food.

  • David Nelson

  • July 2016

weekend

the staff on arrival were friendly and helpful, on going into my room I found it to be clean and just the way you should find it.

The only problem was although proberly not the hotels fault was the room was at the end next to the road and being a warm weekend had to leave the window open and the noise from the road kept me awake at night. I liked the new outdoor area it and was lovely to sit there with a drink and read the paper

  • L Walker

  • June 2016

The rooms could do with a re-vamp too match how up to date the hotel is

  • Ronnie Nevitt

  • June 2016

Golf Trip at Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

Excellent.

  • R Shelley

  • June 2016

Short stay

Had a two night stay the evening meals were very good quality and reasonably priced - breakfast was disappointing though - buffet style son not very hot eggs hard and congealed.

Rooms was lovely but little things like dirty lamps spoiled it. Pool was lovely.

  • E Davies

  • June 2016

Boiling rooms and noisy roads

Overall, the hotel can't be faulted.

But, me and my partner did have trouble sleeping due to the noisy traffic constantly passing our window (we're not used to this as we come from the countryside). Therefore if you're not used to this, it may cause you some discomfort whilst trying to get a good nights sleep.

Also, the heat in the room was seriously stuffy and uncomfortable. We heard numerous people complain about this out in the hall and in the lift. Its fair to say that it took us some time to get to sleep because of this factor too, no bed linen were needed as we were both hot enough in as little clothing as possible!!. The location of the hotel isn't great either if you're non-drivers. It's basically in the middle of buildings. The only good thing is that it's next to a canal which is appealing. Lastly, when you walk into reception you immediately think that the hotel is of a high standard and quite posh, however I don't feel that the rooms comply with the downstairs decor and they are quite plain and old fashioned.

  • Phillip Smyth

  • June 2016

Great stay at the Mill

Myself and my wife really enjoyed ourselves at the Mill Spa for the couples day we stayed.

We will stay here again and recommend it to every friend of ours.

  • Russell L

  • June 2016

Very nice place to stay in lovely Chester

Situated in a perfect place - half way between the train station and the town, on a very nice stretch of canal.

Easy to access from many different routes. Inside it's clean, light and airy. The bar is excellent, the rooms quality and the spa/pool very relaxing - also liked the full-length ad for it just before you get to the bridge. The buffet breakfast not bad, but more veggie items would have been welcome.

  • Chris W

  • May 2016

Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

Good

  • J LEIGH

  • May 2016

Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

All Staff showed excellant Customer Service Skills at all times.