No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay would definitely come again.
Excellent stay, lovely staff, excellent food, lovely room.
1 downside drinks ecspensive e.g. 2 pints coke 8 pound thort was abit steep everything else brilliant.

Reviewed by
Wayne Farrington

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Stayed for 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were fantastic. Room was very comfortable and clean. No complaints and would highly recommend! Thank you

Reviewed by
steve j

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous.

Reviewed by
J Lynn

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick overnight stay
comfortable, warm, quiet and not too expensive for Christmas time-pleasant setting and yet near main roads

Reviewed by
Joanna D

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a loved short stay so impressed by the facilities, price and accommodation.

Reviewed by
E Creasey

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have been better
Booked this as a very last minutes decision on New Years Day, just expecting to get somewhere comfortable and within budget. Had no prior knowledge of the hotel so was stunned and very pleasantly surprised when I pulled up the impressive driveway. You tend to find that hotels like this are impressive on entry but disappointing when you get to the room. Not so in this case. Warm, clean, spacious and lovely decor. Staff are so polite and welcoming too. I will definitely return later in the year.

Reviewed by
Christina Jackson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa
One of our favourite hotels.

Reviewed by
Rebecca W

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff . quiet comfortable hotel. large comfortable bed

Reviewed by
MALCOLM G

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa
We stayed at llindyr hall & spa due to the convienience of it being situated 5 miles between Chester and wrexham, as we could do xmas shopping either way and also had hospital appointment at the spire yale, wrexham the following day .
Easy to find 'staff very helpfull, polite . excellent food , but price of a pint is a bit steep.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money. Lovely place to stay.
Amazing hotel, wasn't expecting it to be this good because the price was brill. Planning to have my wedding here, place and staff amazing. Would recommend it to anyone and will be back very soon.

Reviewed by
stephanie fossard

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next