You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brookside Hotel

3

Brook Lane, Chester, CH2 2AN

Price From 125.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colette P

  • June 2016

Disappointing and overpriced

We stayed for one night in a "superior room".

As far as I could tell it was just the size that could have made this a superior room. There was also a chocolate and a bottle of water each. The kettle lid was broken but I'm sure the staff would have sorted this out if we had brought it to their attention. They were helpful and this made the stay pleasant. The room would have been fine if it had been a more reasonable price. For this room I would expect to pay £75 for the night. It actually cost £124 which is hugely overpriced. There was nothing about the room or hotel that justified this price. I regret booking this hotel and wouldn't recommend it at this price. The staff were nice though and one girl in particular was very helpful. The cooked breakfast was fine but the cereals and fruit were not great. It is a shame because I liked the staff. Also the building itself was nice.

  • L Roberts

  • April 2016

Brookside Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Extremely quiet guests seemed to consider other guests.

  • S FITZPATRICK

  • December 2015

Room lovely

Advertised as small double rooms which was correct but ideal for a base.

Short walk into Chester which is lovely. Walked the city walls which we enjoyed as you see so much.

  • L Edmonds

  • October 2015

Home feel

This welcoming hotel has a real touch of home about it.

Perfectly situated within a ten minute walk of the centre and with its own car park it is well situated for sightseeing. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Chester which you will need on Sunday's as there are no meals at the hotel aside from breakfast. The morning service for breakfast is fast and friendly and the breakfast is very tasty too. All in all this is a great place to stay.

  • Neal S

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

Great place to stay if visiting Chester and especially close to Zoo.

Staff very friendly and efficient. Room comfortable and very pleasant. However tap water in room horrendous so take bottled water even to make hot drinks as none provided in room. Bar prices a bit steep. All in all a very enjoyable overnight stay and a really comfortable and dry smoking area. Full marks!

  • P Jordan

  • August 2015

Brookside Hotel

This is a Very good 3 * hotel,comfortable and homely the staff are very helpful.

Just a 10 minute walk into the city centre. The breakfast was excellent we also had an evening meal in the restaurant ,all the produce is locally sourced and is of very good quality .

  • Tony R

  • May 2015

Brookside Hotel

Really friendly staff, room clean, comfortable but small!

  • M O'Shea

  • March 2015

Brookside Hotel Chester

Excellent stay...Staff were friendly and polite.

Bed was really comfortable and Food quality was really good. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • K West

  • February 2015

Good Service tiny Rooms

We stayed in a so called family room which was realy only enough room for 1 person.

We complained and got a small reduction. The service was good but I would not recommend for more than 1 night stay if our room (25) was typical of size. I would recommend you see the room first before staying if a family.

  • P Wright

  • February 2015

A weekend at the Brookside

Upon arrival my wife and I were met by the proprietor.

She was very friendly and welcoming. She took the time to explain all of the sights and attractions in Chester and how to reach them. We were then taken to our room. It was on the small side but perfectly acceptable. It was clean and warm as was theen suite. The bed was ccomfortable albeit a little soft in the middle but the pillows quite hard. The following morning we had cereals and toast followed by a full English breakfast. The food was excellent and served promptly. We ate out on the evening so did not try the full menu, but it looked appetising. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Brookside and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend it to anyone.