Reviews - Brookside Hotel

3

Brook Lane, Chester, CH2 2AN

Price From 297.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tony R

  • May 2015

Brookside Hotel

Really friendly staff, room clean, comfortable but small!

  • M O'Shea

  • March 2015

Brookside Hotel Chester

Excellent stay...Staff were friendly and polite.

Bed was really comfortable and Food quality was really good. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • K West

  • February 2015

Good Service tiny Rooms

We stayed in a so called family room which was realy only enough room for 1 person.

We complained and got a small reduction. The service was good but I would not recommend for more than 1 night stay if our room (25) was typical of size. I would recommend you see the room first before staying if a family.

  • P Wright

  • February 2015

A weekend at the Brookside

Upon arrival my wife and I were met by the proprietor.

She was very friendly and welcoming. She took the time to explain all of the sights and attractions in Chester and how to reach them. We were then taken to our room. It was on the small side but perfectly acceptable. It was clean and warm as was theen suite. The bed was ccomfortable albeit a little soft in the middle but the pillows quite hard. The following morning we had cereals and toast followed by a full English breakfast. The food was excellent and served promptly. We ate out on the evening so did not try the full menu, but it looked appetising. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Brookside and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend it to anyone.

  • S Kiwacz

  • January 2015

Definitely book.

The hotel is a lovely clean romantic setting and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

I went for a child free birthday weekend and it was lovely and peaceful but close enough to all amenities via a very prompt taxi service.

  • J Murby

  • December 2014

Lovely stay.

We have just arrived back from a two night stay.

The hoteliers are lovely,they can not do enough for you. The negatives that we are putting are for the hoteliers to see mainly. As they are so easily rectified. Breakfast was nice but we felt rushed. Dinner was also good apart from the fudge cake. The room we stayed in was 26. The bed was very low, so if you have a poorly back ask to be moved. The room is cleaned and bed made everyday. All in all it was a fantastic stay. It's not a very long walk from the centre. The cab ride was only £4.80. They book the cabs for you. It's really nice atmosphere. Pif you stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • James M

  • December 2014

Quaint hotel.

After a two night stay at this hotel we feel relaxed.

The hotel was lovely. The room was nice and well decorated. The food was nice apart from the pudding. Breakfast was nice but rushed. The hoteliers were lovely hosts. The staff are really nice too. The walk to the city was good. The cab ride was just £4.80. If you are wanting to eat out go to la Fattoria Italian, but book as soon as you know when you are going as they are really busy. They take bookings a month in advance. All in all it is a great place to stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • David S

  • December 2014

Chester Break

Pleasant, value for money stay.

  • r davison

  • December 2014

last minute short break

The hotel was very well presented both the room and the hotel itself.

Staff very helpful and cheerful. The meal in the restaurant was very good as was the breakfast. The room was very comfortable and roomy, and very pleasing, if I had to make a criticism it would be on my wifes behalf and that would be that there was no hairdrier in the room. Had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • H Hutchings

  • December 2014

Excellent for shopping in Chester and taking in the sights.

My two adult daughters and I received a very warm welcome.

All staff are exceptionally helpful very friendly/professional and actually wanting to please guests. Thanks to the help and advice from staff we were able to fit a lot into two days. We shopped in Chester, visited the Cathedral, ate lovely meals and visited Chester Zoo (discount price booked by hotel). All staff made you feel they were there just for you and nothing would be too much trouble.. A very clean hotel, comfy beds and the cosy rooms throughout the hotel all had little unique qualities. Even my two adult daughters agreed it was an ideal choice and looked forward to returning to the lovely peaceful atmosphere after shopping etc. Breakfast was a very pleasant experience. The calm and soothing atmosphere, smiling helpful staff and good food set us up for the busy day ahead. Would recommend this if you want to be close to city but away from the hustle and bustle.