No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brookside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Brook Lane , Chester, CH2 2AN
Brookside Hotel
Chester’s Hidden Gem

Where Excellence In Service Meets Traditional Style With Modern Day Comforts.

An independent family owned 3 *** Hotel which offers free car parking and Hot Spot Wi-Fi in all bedrooms & public areas.
Situated in a quiet location and just a short walk from the city centre the Brookside Hotel makes for an ideal retreat.
Its cosy bar & lounges offer a selection of wines & spirits, draft beer, afternoon tea & lite bites.
In our restaurant the dinner menu boasts traditional and continental dishes with full English breakfast the following morning included in all tariffs.
All rooms are individually styled & serviced daily. Bedrooms include flat screen freeview TV/DVD player, digital radio, hair dryer, beverage tray & room service. Each has its own private bathroom with complimentary toiletries and fresh towels daily or upon request.
The Hotel has 24hr access & with customer care at the very heart of who we are we look forward to welcoming you.

In the interest of all guests staying at our hotel, we do not accept bookings for stag parties.
Picture of Brookside Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A homely, comfortable hotel for a relaxing break in Chester
The Brookside Hotel was well decorated and cosy, giving a genuine feeling of home from home. The staff were all polite and efficient, with no cause for complaint. The room was nicely sized and the bed very comfortable. The Cheshire breakfast was tasty and filling at the start of each day. Sadly, the bill was in wrongly calculated and had to be amended when I pointed this out, plus I was charged for a drink I paid for at the bar. Overall, I would certainly recommend staying here if you are looking for a homely hotel in Chester. However, my issues with the bill taught me to pay all my bills in cash, then there can be no question of extra drinks on the bill...!

Reviewed by
C Turner

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Couldn't be faulted - mine host Richard makes sure you're well looked after.

Reviewed by
Mike Ashworth

From Melrose, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty and clean rooms, very friendly staff and great cosy feeling

Reviewed by
Riccardo V

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
Good location, pleasant hotel good breakfast would stay again

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brookside hotel chester
what a lovely homely hotel the staff where excellent nothing was to much trouble and was made to feel very welcome food and room where also excellent if we visit chester again I will definitely be booking the brookside hotel

Reviewed by
stephen rymell

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Brookside
The staff were very polite and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. Easy access to town centre as bus stop was just across the road, which was easier and cheaper than looking for a car park in the town centre.

Reviewed by
ANDREW D

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Stayed at the hotel over bank holiday. Was given a map of the city in arrival to help us explore the area and were able to leave the car in the car park before and after check out which was great. Lovely, well furnished room and a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly , attentive staff. Good position for sightseeing. Free parking!

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room and lovely bathroom, bedroom is just a little small and the window was above a smoking area so when we left it open the room would smell like smoke.

Reviewed by
R Glasby

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money & hospitality superb
I was having to stay in chester for one night before attending the hospital the following day, my reasons for selecting this hotel were numerous, location and home from home style was what I needed most. On arrival I was greeted by Anna, a lovely helpful young lady who advised me on taxis, costs etc for the morning and offered a number of other helpful services which had I been visiting Chester as a tourist would have been invaluable. The accommodation for a single was just about right, it was a double but in a small room, certainly would have been tight for a couple to move around n, but for me it was fine. Room clearly individually decorated which was a nice change form the generic, impersonal multiples. Both room and ensuite were spotless. Overall I was very happy.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next