You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brookside Hotel

3

Brook Lane, Chester, CH2 2AN

Price From 168.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan j

  • August 2016

Chester chill out

Arrived early evening for a two night stay.

On checking in were informed there were no evening meals being served as the gas had been turned off but would be back on by morning. Receptionist gave us directions to a pub serving meals about 10mins away. Before going out we went to shower only to find the towels were badly stained and very rough. Asked if they could be changed but only to find next batch were just as bad if not worse. The presentation of the room was nice and there were some nice touches included. The bed was very decorative and made up lovely, though one of the decorative pillows had a stain on which looked like dry blood. For being described as a superior/elegant room the view wasn't very nice. Having said all that overall we found the room quite nice. Bathroom didn't have enough shelving to lay out toiletries. Shower was good power shower. We weren't aware of the outside seated area until morning of leaving but it looked very nice. Dining room was very cramped on lower level. We felt we were sharing our table with the next couple. This was off putting so we decided not to eat in on our second night. Car park is described as secure parking though it is only off road parking and very tight for manouevering.

  • Vivien D

  • August 2016

Worth a visit!

Friendly, clean hotel & food very good with plenty of choice on breakfast menu.

Not easy to manage several flights of stairs with suitcase to reach top floor rooms. Shower very small & not much space to put items on dressing table top but overall the accommodation was acceptable.

  • Colette P

  • June 2016

Disappointing and overpriced

We stayed for one night in a "superior room".

As far as I could tell it was just the size that could have made this a superior room. There was also a chocolate and a bottle of water each. The kettle lid was broken but I'm sure the staff would have sorted this out if we had brought it to their attention. They were helpful and this made the stay pleasant. The room would have been fine if it had been a more reasonable price. For this room I would expect to pay £75 for the night. It actually cost £124 which is hugely overpriced. There was nothing about the room or hotel that justified this price. I regret booking this hotel and wouldn't recommend it at this price. The staff were nice though and one girl in particular was very helpful. The cooked breakfast was fine but the cereals and fruit were not great. It is a shame because I liked the staff. Also the building itself was nice.

  • L Roberts

  • April 2016

Brookside Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Extremely quiet guests seemed to consider other guests.

  • S FITZPATRICK

  • December 2015

Room lovely

Advertised as small double rooms which was correct but ideal for a base.

Short walk into Chester which is lovely. Walked the city walls which we enjoyed as you see so much.

  • L Edmonds

  • October 2015

Home feel

This welcoming hotel has a real touch of home about it.

Perfectly situated within a ten minute walk of the centre and with its own car park it is well situated for sightseeing. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Chester which you will need on Sunday's as there are no meals at the hotel aside from breakfast. The morning service for breakfast is fast and friendly and the breakfast is very tasty too. All in all this is a great place to stay.

  • Neal S

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

Great place to stay if visiting Chester and especially close to Zoo.

Staff very friendly and efficient. Room comfortable and very pleasant. However tap water in room horrendous so take bottled water even to make hot drinks as none provided in room. Bar prices a bit steep. All in all a very enjoyable overnight stay and a really comfortable and dry smoking area. Full marks!

  • P Jordan

  • August 2015

Brookside Hotel

This is a Very good 3 * hotel,comfortable and homely the staff are very helpful.

Just a 10 minute walk into the city centre. The breakfast was excellent we also had an evening meal in the restaurant ,all the produce is locally sourced and is of very good quality .

  • Tony R

  • May 2015

Brookside Hotel

Really friendly staff, room clean, comfortable but small!

  • M O'Shea

  • March 2015

Brookside Hotel Chester

Excellent stay...Staff were friendly and polite.

Bed was really comfortable and Food quality was really good. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.