No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brookside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Brook Lane , Chester, CH2 2AN
Brookside Hotel
Chester’s Hidden Gem

Where Excellence In Service Meets Traditional Style With Modern Day Comforts.

An independent family owned 3 *** Hotel which offers free car parking and Hot Spot Wi-Fi in all bedrooms & public areas.
Situated in a quiet location and just a short walk from the city centre the Brookside Hotel makes for an ideal retreat.
Its cosy bar & lounges offer a selection of wines & spirits, draft beer, afternoon tea & lite bites.
In our restaurant the dinner menu boasts traditional and continental dishes with full English breakfast the following morning included in all tariffs.
All rooms are individually styled & serviced daily. Bedrooms include flat screen freeview TV/DVD player, digital radio, hair dryer, beverage tray & room service. Each has its own private bathroom with complimentary toiletries and fresh towels daily or upon request.
The Hotel has 24hr access & with customer care at the very heart of who we are we look forward to welcoming you.

In the interest of all guests staying at our hotel, we do not accept bookings for stag parties.
Picture of Brookside Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly , attentive staff. Good position for sightseeing. Free parking!

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room and lovely bathroom, bedroom is just a little small and the window was above a smoking area so when we left it open the room would smell like smoke.

Reviewed by
R Glasby

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money & hospitality superb
I was having to stay in chester for one night before attending the hospital the following day, my reasons for selecting this hotel were numerous, location and home from home style was what I needed most. On arrival I was greeted by Anna, a lovely helpful young lady who advised me on taxis, costs etc for the morning and offered a number of other helpful services which had I been visiting Chester as a tourist would have been invaluable. The accommodation for a single was just about right, it was a double but in a small room, certainly would have been tight for a couple to move around n, but for me it was fine. Room clearly individually decorated which was a nice change form the generic, impersonal multiples. Both room and ensuite were spotless. Overall I was very happy.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant Short Stay
Hotel is in a very convenient location and I had a very pleasant few days here. It is a very comfortable and welcoming hotel. The room allocated to me was a little unusual, being in the basement, but it was extremely clean and very comfortable and cool, particularly so during the hot weather when I was here.
The breakfasts were more than adequate and the staff were all especially friendly and very helpful. Although a little old-fashioned in some ways, and this is not a particular fault, I liked the hotel very much and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Whitaker

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful room. Very very nice indeed. A bit disappointed by the number of cobwebs but that's easily fixed! Very clean otherwise. Enjoyed our short stay and would Definately return.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely, friendly hotel.
Very friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for us. we had room 4 which was a good size with a large en-suite. Spotless throughout and good breakfast and excellent evening dinner in restaurant. Don't expect ultra modern décor-it's quirky but this adds to the character! Really can't fault this place!

Reviewed by
s harrison

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied customer
I enjoyed my stay at The Brookside Hotel. However, I felt that the room we were in let it down. In need of some TLC all around. However, the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would visit again
A modest but comfortable hotel with delightful staff within comfortable walking distance of the city. A perfect reasonably priced hotel for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Valerie G

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation in the heart of Chester
Great customer service, clean, modern, comfortable room and a 10 minute walk to the very centre of Chester. I can't grumble about any part of my experience.

Reviewed by
Shane M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing was to much trouble
I am a Diabetic and on Sunday evening the resturant was closed, but they provided me with a sandwich on request.

Reviewed by
Lesley Hughes

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next