Reviews - Northop Hall Country House Hotel



Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Barry H

  • November 2015

Northop Hall Country House Hotel

Old fashioned country house values at sensible prices.

  • Wendy G

  • September 2015

Northop Hall Country House Hotel

Lovely Weekend

  • M Rodgers

  • September 2015

Quiet and comfort with good unobtrusive service

Lovely room with great facilities.

Full breakfast a sight to see.

  • Steve C

  • June 2015

Business trip.

The room was a little bit dated but you only sleep there and most importantly it was clean.

The food was good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was brilliant. Good value for money, I would stay again if in the area.

  • Paul L

  • June 2015

Perfect relaxation

My wife and I stayed here while I competed in the Deva Triathlon.

We chose the hotel because it is pet-friendly and we brought our Yorkshire Terrier. From the moment we arrived, the staff could not do more for us. I had to have breakfast at 5.45am and, even though the restaurant does not open until 8am on Sunday, an exception was made for me and the restaurant was ready for me at that time. The rooms are very clean, it has lovely grounds to walk the dog and all the staff so friendly. My wife spent the morning relaxing at the hotel while I competed and as we came away she said she felt like she had been on holiday for a few days. Thanks very much to the owners and staff, your kindness was really appreciated.

  • karen c

  • May 2015


Very dog friendly, staff really lovely, food was excellent, enjoyed the relaxing location

  • Anthony Perrin

  • April 2015

One Night Stay

Excellent hotel and very friendly.

Would stay there again. Thank you Late Rooms.


  • February 2015

Return again after a few years

Used this hotel before about 6 years ago for work with MEA UK LTD.

so I decided to use again when down in the area on work, Still a good standard hotel to use, I did not eat in that night as i had made other plans, but they have added a new dining room to enhance the place and it looks good. room and breakfast was just as I remembered it, Clean warm room and I will use this hotel again next time I am down there, thanks to the staff also.

  • david c

  • December 2014

Northop Hall Country House Hotel

great service!

  • Robert G

  • November 2014

Really enjoyed our stay staff were really nice and friendly.

Room was adequate clean. The only fault was our radiator did not work and it was quite chilly at night. Other than that excellent