You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Alvanley Arms

4

Forest Road, Cotebrook,, Tarporley, CW6 9DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael e

  • June 2016

Review

The room was OK, just adequate - beds comfortable - a few stains on the carpet and a bit tired - mobile phone reception was almost non-existent (not the fault of the hotel) and the WiFi was appallingly slow - so if you staying there on business and need to work from the room, think again.

In contrast, the evening meal and breakfast was absolutely wonderful, worth staying there just for the food, I really mean it. Overall we would definitely go back again.

  • Charles W

  • December 2015

Nice Old Style Pub with great staff

The pub is warm and welcoming with friendly helpful hosts and a great atmosphere.

The room was large, clean and comfortable. The dinner was standard pub food; nothing special but ok. The breakfast was excellent. A very pleasant evening enhanced by warm and friendly service from everyone we met.

  • P Mackenzie

  • October 2015

A very pleasant experience

Beautiful old hotel, tastefully decorated throughout.

We had dinner and breakfast and both were excellent - and more than sufficient. Good range of ales and a lovely beer garden - and glorious sunshine - to enjoy them in. Owners and staff were very pleasant. Only wish we could have stayed longer

  • Jonathan A

  • September 2015

  • Stuart M

  • September 2015

Food was Excellent ,Room was basic but clean.

Room was very noisy and I had great trouble sleeping.

The main problem was after I had used the shower, The smell from the drain was disgusting I had to stop showering and get out it stank the whole room out and men't a shower in the morning before my long drive was out of the question. I was not asked how my stay was in the morning just given my bill. I was in room 2 so I would avoid or ask if this problem has been fixed...

  • Steve R

  • June 2015

Ideal stop over for Oulton Park Motor Racing Cicit

We enjoyed our stay at the Alvanley Arms, 3mins away from Oulton Park circuit.

The historic Inn is popular with locals & visitors alike, the main draw being the great selection of home cooked food at pub prices. In the bar there is a good selection of Robinsons beer my choice being Unicorn followed by Trooper. We could only find room 1 free when we booked and would prefer a room at the rear of the Inn to fully appreciate the view across the small lake and the rolling Cheshire countryside beyond.

  • S Leeman

  • March 2015

value for money this place certainly hit the mark, nice atmosphere with a good room.

the food was outstanding. I will be staying again.

  • S Roper

  • January 2015

Good food, good service, nice room

  • Malcolm E

  • September 2014

Fabulous Inn

Stayed for just a one night get away, we wish we had booked two, what a superb break.

Really friendly and helpful staff, fabulous food and a great experience. Pub advertises Restaurant food at Pub Prices and doesn't disappoint, we enjoyed a superb meal and the bill was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and set us up for the day. Brilliant base for both Chester and the Oulton Park Circuit.