No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Chester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
TRINITY STREET, CHESTER, CH1 2BD
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Chester hotel for a convenient location within the city walls of historic Chester. Step into the airy, light Lobby, centred around a glittering glass chandelier, and leave your luggage with Crowne Plaza Chester 's dedicated Concierge.

Your tranquil room or Suite has cool air conditioning and wireless Internet. Head into the city for an inspiring stroll around Chester Cathedral or the crumbling Roman amphitheatre . The brick-built Crowne Plaza Chester hotel is within the old city walls, near to cutting-edge boutiques and traditional half-timbered buildings on the The Rows ' cobbled lanes.

You're 40 minutes by car from Manchester International Airport and 35 minutes from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Trains from London Euston arrive at Chester rail station , 1 mile away. Savour a signature dessert like frangipane-flavoured Chester tart in the horse racing-themed Silk's restaurant , which overlooks the city and the Welsh hills.

For business, consult our Crowne Meetings Director , who can organise bespoke conferences and private dining. Crowne Plaza Chester's Club Moativation spa has an indoor pool and a swirling spa tub, and you can go the extra mile with a personal trainer. Round off a productive day by exploring Chester's foodie scene or surf wireless Internet over a beer from the leather sofas of Silk's bar .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Chester, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and relaxing stay
A fantastic hotel me and my girlfrien felt very looked after the service was brilliant all the staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and we did the breakfast was great help yourself but they never left the food to dry out always cooking a fresh batch the staff are very devoted to making sure your time with them is a good one right in the town centre just what you want if your intentions are to explore chester the room was clean with modern furniture the whole hotel looked very modern the leisure centre was very well looked after and again the staff there were very enthusiastic and helpful me and my girlfriend will deffinatley be staying here again very soon thankyou to everyone who made our stay welcome.

Reviewed by
Luke Mellor

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in the city centre and ideal for both exploring Chester or attending the races.
Excellent hotel and would certainly stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Fran J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great Chester central hotel
Ideal hotel for the centre of Chester normally quite good value but as I went on a race day the price went up quite substantially, the staff really made this hotel they were really pleasant and helpful the food was also very good, all of the communal areas were excellent but my room was very tired

ManagementResponse

Dear S Daly, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Daly

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably the best place to stay in Chester
Excellent experience from check in to check out. A very pleasant stay. Just one gripe - charging for wifi in a hotel at this level is not on!

Reviewed by
Roland K

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chester a few times now and will stay many times more.
The hotel is perfect for what I am looking for; a central, clean, comfortable place to spend in the heart of Chester. The staff are professional and friendly. I would recommend the executive rooms without hesitation.

Reviewed by
CHRIS KELLY

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin room trouble
Long and complicated, but basically have learned not to book hotel accommodation through a third party again.
Booked a twin executive in March through Lateroooms, bill came through stating executive double. I rang to clarify that. I had requested a twin , and I was told that it was therefore put in place for myself and best pal.
On day of our stay my friend phoned in advance to find out about parking, only to be told we were booked into an Executive double!!!! I then phoned ahead, and fortunately there was a record of my conversation in Maarch where twin executive booking was confirmed......but as the hotel where to full capacity they over ruled the request for twin room.
Luckily excellent service from Daniel at C. Plaza who whilst could only find us a standard twin, also provided a free drink, exec lounge access and breakfast vouchers as original booking fee was non - refundable.
Must add that my pal and I were pleased with standard room and service excellent. I would definitely stay at CP again, but book direct through hotel next time.
Must add, we were not the only travellers with this issue at the weekend, just lucky that we found out early enough in the day to get it sorted prior to arrival.
Thank you Daniel!

Reviewed by
Jude F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
J Nassau

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Man alone in Chester
Very friendly hotel especially the bar and restaurant,very nice large room.Handily placed in town centre near shops and bars.Overall great experience and will be back.Prefer to Grosvenor which is a "bit fussy".

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and relaxing, right at the city centre
We only stayed in this hotel for one night, however it was a really nice experience. After climbing Snowdon, it was the perfect mix of pampering and proximity to the city centre. The customer service was excellent, they received us with a big smile. My only comment would be the unavailability of free parking. There is a rate of £7.50 for the day, which we didn't expect. However, this fee was still cheaper than any surrounding parking lots. It's located right in the city centre, so you just have to walk 1 or 2 minutes to reach a street full of shops, bars and cafés.

Reviewed by
R Alexandre

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and very friendly staff! Entrance to the hotel was beautiful and very impressive. Our room was very comfortable and clean with little complimentary sleep easy pack and robes which made the experience even better! We always stop in crown plazas as rooms are always a great size and price, however the London crown plaza was much more modern than Chester, that was the only down fall! Locator is perfect with surrounding bars and pubs! A great place to stay! X

Reviewed by
Rebecca Cresswell

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next