No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Chester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Trinity Street, Chester, CH1 2BD
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Chester hotel for a convenient location within the city walls of historic Chester. Leave your luggage with Crowne Plaza Chester 's dedicated Concierge. Your tranquil room or Suite has cool air conditioning and wireless Internet. Head into the city for an inspiring stroll around Chester Cathedral or the crumbling Roman amphitheatre . The brick-built Crowne Plaza Chester hotel is within the old city walls, near to cutting-edge boutiques and traditional half-timbered buildings on the The Rows ' cobbled lanes. You're 40 minutes by car from Manchester International Airport and 35 minutes from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Trains from London Euston arrive at Chester rail station , 1 mile away. Savour our delicious menu in the horse racing-themed Stables Bar & Grill Restaurant , which overlooks the city and the Welsh hills. For business, consult our Crowne Meetings Director , who can organise bespoke conferences and private dining. Crowne Plaza Chester's Club Moativation spa has an indoor pool and a swirling spa tub, and you can go the extra mile with a personal trainer. Round off a productive day by exploring Chester's foodie scene or surf wireless Internet over a beer in our contemporary lounge or bar.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Chester, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and very clean. We were woken up by the cleaners pretty early, but they moved on when we shouted that we were still in the room.
My girlfriend is coeliac, so there wasn't a lot she could eat at breakfast. More gluten free breakfast items would be good.

Reviewed by
T Coles

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza
Stayed for one night while visiting Chester with friends. Hotel Staff all very courteous and keen to please. The room was fine, with small fridge and bathrobes provided it was very clean and well serviced .
The shower water pressure was low and not that warm at 0900 which was slightly disappointing.
The food at breakfast was average buffet fare. However, the tables in the dining area were very close together along one wall and very small even for just the two of us.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. It is pleasing to know that you found our hotel staff friendly and rooms clean. However, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have had with the shower facility. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments to improve. Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
We decided on a short break in Chester and the Crown Plaza was the obvious choice as we stayed there a couple of years ago. The hotel is ideally suited for the amenities in the city centre and the room was clean comfortable and well equipped with a very comfortable bed! Car parking was safe, easy and reasonably priced so overall there were no problems and we had a very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Stuart Kitchen

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a weekend break
The hotel was in a great location and the room really comfortable. The only drawback was that room service didn't try to clean our room until 15:45 on the afternoon of the second day which was inconvenient as we had returned and wanted to relax prior to going out. In fairness we could have rung to get it done but couldn't be bothered as we were only staying for two nights. Other than that, a great place for a weekend break and very pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Barrie C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another brilliant stay
Another brilliant stay me and my girlfriend came in July and we couldn't wait to come back we love chester but our accommodation just made the break a lo more enjoyable the staff are always so helpful always doing as best as possible to make your stay welcome pod is fantastic all freshly prepared restaurant is very clean and we'll maintained the interior if the hotel is very modern and attractive rooms are modern and comfortable beds are great always a good nights sleep spa is very clean and we'll maintained again staff working there are very enthusiastic and helpful as always a great break thank you to everyone who made our stay welcome.

Reviewed by
Luke Mellor

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant and efficient staff throughout, bar, reception , restaurant , spa and house keeping.will recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
peter b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

every where spotless. food served was good. but if you were there more than a few days same menu except they changed one item . plaice was for two nights and no more white fish. Saturday breakfast was a bit late in getting ready . the best part was the staff. they were fantastic could not do enough for us. the other thing was as pensioners £7 50p a day for car park. a week we could not afford to stay. we would return to see the staff again but on ly one of two nights. recommend to friends for short stay

Reviewed by
June O

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean friendly and comfortable

Reviewed by
Marc B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Maybe have more than one person on reception....Had to wait ages to check in after a long drive

Reviewed by
david stanley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next