No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Chester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
TRINITY STREET, CHESTER, CH1 2BD
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Chester hotel for a convenient location within the city walls of historic Chester. Step into the airy, light Lobby, centred around a glittering glass chandelier, and leave your luggage with Crowne Plaza Chester 's dedicated Concierge.

Your tranquil room or Suite has cool air conditioning and wireless Internet. Head into the city for an inspiring stroll around Chester Cathedral or the crumbling Roman amphitheatre . The brick-built Crowne Plaza Chester hotel is within the old city walls, near to cutting-edge boutiques and traditional half-timbered buildings on the The Rows ' cobbled lanes.

You're 40 minutes by car from Manchester International Airport and 35 minutes from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Trains from London Euston arrive at Chester rail station , 1 mile away. Savour a signature dessert like frangipane-flavoured Chester tart in the horse racing-themed Silk's restaurant , which overlooks the city and the Welsh hills.

For business, consult our Crowne Meetings Director , who can organise bespoke conferences and private dining. Crowne Plaza Chester's Club Moativation spa has an indoor pool and a swirling spa tub, and you can go the extra mile with a personal trainer. Round off a productive day by exploring Chester's foodie scene or surf wireless Internet over a beer from the leather sofas of Silk's bar .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Chester, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a weekend break
The hotel was in a great location and the room really comfortable. The only drawback was that room service didn't try to clean our room until 15:45 on the afternoon of the second day which was inconvenient as we had returned and wanted to relax prior to going out. In fairness we could have rung to get it done but couldn't be bothered as we were only staying for two nights. Other than that, a great place for a weekend break and very pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Barrie C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another brilliant stay
Another brilliant stay me and my girlfriend came in July and we couldn't wait to come back we love chester but our accommodation just made the break a lo more enjoyable the staff are always so helpful always doing as best as possible to make your stay welcome pod is fantastic all freshly prepared restaurant is very clean and we'll maintained the interior if the hotel is very modern and attractive rooms are modern and comfortable beds are great always a good nights sleep spa is very clean and we'll maintained again staff working there are very enthusiastic and helpful as always a great break thank you to everyone who made our stay welcome.

Reviewed by
Luke Mellor

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant and efficient staff throughout, bar, reception , restaurant , spa and house keeping.will recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
peter b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

every where spotless. food served was good. but if you were there more than a few days same menu except they changed one item . plaice was for two nights and no more white fish. Saturday breakfast was a bit late in getting ready . the best part was the staff. they were fantastic could not do enough for us. the other thing was as pensioners £7 50p a day for car park. a week we could not afford to stay. we would return to see the staff again but on ly one of two nights. recommend to friends for short stay

Reviewed by
June O

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean friendly and comfortable

Reviewed by
Marc B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Maybe have more than one person on reception....Had to wait ages to check in after a long drive

Reviewed by
david stanley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Excellent location and staff very helpful. Will always recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Richard Hall

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and relaxing stay
A fantastic hotel me and my girlfrien felt very looked after the service was brilliant all the staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and we did the breakfast was great help yourself but they never left the food to dry out always cooking a fresh batch the staff are very devoted to making sure your time with them is a good one right in the town centre just what you want if your intentions are to explore chester the room was clean with modern furniture the whole hotel looked very modern the leisure centre was very well looked after and again the staff there were very enthusiastic and helpful me and my girlfriend will deffinatley be staying here again very soon thankyou to everyone who made our stay welcome.

Reviewed by
Luke Mellor

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in the city centre and ideal for both exploring Chester or attending the races.
Excellent hotel and would certainly stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Fran J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great Chester central hotel
Ideal hotel for the centre of Chester normally quite good value but as I went on a race day the price went up quite substantially, the staff really made this hotel they were really pleasant and helpful the food was also very good, all of the communal areas were excellent but my room was very tired

ManagementResponse

Dear S Daly, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Daly

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next