Crowne Plaza Chester

4

Trinity Street, Chester, CH1 2BD

Price From 191.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Walker

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel and food, but poor service in the restaurant

Hotel, staff, rooms, cleanliness, bar and food were all excellent, but the service in the restaurant was poor.

We booked a table for 8:30pm and arrived promptly. We were shown to our table and ordered some water whilst we decided what we would like to order. After 25 minutes nobody had brought our water and nobody had been to take our food/wine order. I went to find the chap who had shown us to our table and asked if we could place an order and to question where our water was. No apology or eye contact, he just kept looking at his screen. Pretty poor really. That said it was resolved and the food was great.

  • Adele L

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

The reception staff were very helpful and we were given a room up grade.

The breakfast was lovely. Excellent location. I think that parking should have been included in the price.

  • Richard S

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel

good location

  • Alistair C

  • February 2015

Crowne Plaza Chester

Very good and right in centre.

  • carolyn r

  • February 2015

Great service

Everyone was very helpful and great with the kids.

The pool was clean and quiet, the restaurant and bar catered to all our needs.

  • Simon H

  • February 2015

Fantastic!

The hotel was of top quality.

The rooms were very clean and very tidy with a few welcome treats. The spa was facilities were good, while I didn't try any of te treatments (at extra cost) we enjoyed the pool sauna and steam room all free to residents. The car parking is a little limited but also FOC. It's a very short walk to the town centre so great for s days shopping or night on the town. The prices at the hotel bar weren't too expensive, we've paid more in hotels that weren't as nice as this. If eating in town it's advisable to book a table as places fill up quickly. Breakfast was amazing with a huge selection at the buffet and the option to order any extras. It's safe to say the only fault I found, if i was being really picky, was the bath panel was a little tired looking just spoiling the quality look of the bathroom a little, but thats a minor thing that you don't really see or notice while enjoying the hotel and its facilities. Definitely planning to stay there again.

  • paul roberts

  • February 2015

Could not fault anything

Great start to our stay when we were told our room had been up-graded with it being my wifes birthday.

Executive room was great on the quiet 4th floor. Bar very relaxing. Great location.

  • C Billington

  • January 2015

Saturday night stay January 24th

Excellent location being only two minutes walk to many bars and restaurants.

Easy access to car park with nice view (bonus!). Room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff were very polite and friendly. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • C Williams

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel stay treat

Great central location.

The room was a good size with lots of nice little freebies and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was plentiful and the bacon was particularly tasty which is unusual for hotel breakfasts. Staff were all very helpful and courteous.

  • P Jenkins

  • December 2014

Cown Plaza Chester

Very nice hotel, have stayed here on numerous occassions.

Good facilities and in walking distance of the town centre.