No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Chester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Trinity Street, Chester, CH1 2BD
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Chester hotel for a convenient location within the city walls of historic Chester. Leave your luggage with Crowne Plaza Chester 's dedicated Concierge. Your tranquil room or Suite has cool air conditioning and wireless Internet. Head into the city for an inspiring stroll around Chester Cathedral or the crumbling Roman Amphitheatre . The brick-built Crowne Plaza Chester hotel is within the old city walls, near to cutting-edge boutiques and traditional half-timbered buildings on the The Rows' cobbled lanes. You're 40 minutes by car from Manchester International Airport and 35 minutes from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Trains from London Euston arrive at Chester rail station , one mile away. Savour our delicious menu in the horse racing-themed Stables Bar & Grill Restaurant , which overlooks the city and the Welsh hills. For business, consult our Crowne Meetings Director , who can organize bespoke conferences and private dining. Crowne Plaza Chester's Club Motivation spa has an indoor pool and a swirling spa tub, and you can go the extra mile with a personal trainer. Round off a productive day by exploring Chester's foodie scene or surf wireless Internet over a beer in our contemporary lounge or bar.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Chester, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza Chester
Very good and right in centre.

Reviewed by
Alistair C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Everyone was very helpful and great with the kids. The pool was clean and quiet, the restaurant and bar catered to all our needs.

Reviewed by
carolyn r

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
The hotel was of top quality. The rooms were very clean and very tidy with a few welcome treats. The spa was facilities were good, while I didn't try any of te treatments (at extra cost) we enjoyed the pool sauna and steam room all free to residents. The car parking is a little limited but also FOC. It's a very short walk to the town centre so great for s days shopping or night on the town. The prices at the hotel bar weren't too expensive, we've paid more in hotels that weren't as nice as this. If eating in town it's advisable to book a table as places fill up quickly. Breakfast was amazing with a huge selection at the buffet and the option to order any extras! It's safe to say the only fault I found, if i was being really picky, was the bath panel was a little tired looking just spoiling the quality look of the bathroom a little, but thats a minor thing that you don't really see or notice while enjoying the hotel and its facilities. Definitely planning to stay there again!

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault anything
Great start to our stay when we were told our room had been up-graded with it being my wifes birthday. Executive room was great on the quiet 4th floor. Bar very relaxing. Great location.

Reviewed by
paul roberts

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay January 24th
Excellent location being only two minutes walk to many bars and restaurants. Easy access to car park with nice view (bonus!). Room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff were very polite and friendly. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
C Billington

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel stay treat
Great central location! The room was a good size with lots of nice little freebies and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was plentiful and the bacon was particularly tasty which is unusual for hotel breakfasts. Staff were all very helpful and courteous!

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Llandudno Junction, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cown Plaza Chester
Very nice hotel, have stayed here on numerous occassions. Good facilities and in walking distance of the town centre.

Reviewed by
P Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful weekend in Chester
The hotel is within the city walls and two minutes walk to some of the best food and drinks anywhere we have visited in the UK... the staff in the hotel were very helpful and very friendly, never overly fussy but always available if needed. Our room was extremely clean and had everything we could have needed. The food in the hotel was excellent quality and there was certainly enough of it. One major plus point was the on site parking, the hotel was so central the car was not needed.. overall a fantastic weekend in a fabulous hotel in a lovely City..

Reviewed by
David ward

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to the city centre

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back agian
Quality accommodation, fantastic location for the city, good facilities, enjoyed the pool / steam room. Many thanks, only down side was the room temperature too warm

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next