Reviews - The Coach House

4

39 NORTHGATE STREET, CHESTER, CH1 2HQ

Price From 157.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Owen

  • January 2016

Really good value

Good location Hotel in city centre.

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was very nice and had everything you wanted. Bar downstairs with good food and 50% off in January and February . Only fault if any is there is no onsite parking but car park 5 mins walk away. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • J Walker

  • July 2015

Overnight stay en-route to Bath

Stayed overnight on way to Bath - location of hotel is excellent.

No onsite parking but public car park within 100 yards of hotel. We arrived after 3pm & left 10am & car park cost £4.60

  • Kaye B

  • April 2015

Quick Break

My husband and I visited the Coach House Inn for our Ruby Anniversary in February, this is the first time we have stayed here but it won't be our last.

The room was spacious, clean . nicely decorated and beautifully decorated. Our room was on the front and we were able to view the world going by through the large spacious windows. A nice touch was the complimentary biscuits and chocolates which were left each day. The price of the room was higher than we usually pay but it won't stop us from booking again.

  • Michael M

  • April 2015

Chester

Excellent

  • Kathryn C

  • March 2015

Great Stay

Excellent service from a friendly staff who did everything they could to make our stay a good one.

couldn't have asked for better.

  • Paddy Canavan

  • January 2015

Convenient and friendly

Superb location for the one night stay I needed to attend an event at Chester Cathedral.

Right opposite the Cathedral across a square. Convenient too for all city centre attractions. Great staff, decent beer and decent food. Accomodation clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Norma M

  • December 2014

Great value, location and breakfast

This small hotel offers good value in an excellent location right in the heart of Chester.

Our room was a standard double and although not large was very clean and had everything we needed with a decent size shower in the bathroom. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was excellent quality and included in the rate. This hotel does not have a lift so would not suit anyone who could not climb stairs. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Eileen L

  • December 2014

first class in all respects!

This was the second time my friends andI have stayed at the coach house and will be back in the spring.

It is first class, staff are excellent, food, rooms and service, are all second to none. I cannot rate it high enough at such a reasonable price.....

  • D Mitchell

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

We really enjoyed our stay.

Central location, great breakfast and cosy pub for a drink.

The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stuart T

  • October 2014

Central with character

Room excellent.

Very spacious, huge bed. Atmosphere relaxed. Generous breakfast. Right in middle of Town. Outdoor seating nice when weather fine. No on site parking but public car park at back is reasonably priced. Wi-Fi reception in room poor but fine in public Arenas. Recommended.