The Ship Hotel

3

The Parade, Parkgate, Wirral, CH64 6SA

Price From 134.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Munnerley

  • April 2015

The Ship Hotel Parkgate

An excellent location, the hotel provides unspoilt views across the Dee estuary.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the quality of locally source food is very high. Overall a very pleasant and value for money destination that I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Alexander Wood

  • March 2015

A lovely stay in an unusual location

I enjoyed The Ship.

It overlooks a salt marsh and the Dee estuary, which in itself was an unusual experience for me, on a long and characterful esplanade called The Parade. My room was recently modernised and very comfortable. The young staff were polite. friendly and respectful. I had a very nice meal. I like what they have done with the pub/restaurant where they have made necessary changes (eg nice new flooring) but kept an old-fashioned atmosphere. Has made me want to visit the area again on a short break with my wife.

  • George W

  • February 2015

nice hotel shame about noisy extractor fan

Lovely hotel, only thing that spoiled the stay was the extremely noisy kitchen extractor fan which wasn't switched off until 1045pm.

If they can sort that out it would be good. I will stay in a different room next time!

  • Ian B

  • November 2014

Good hotel

Welcoming staff were v.

courteous and obliging. Organised an early breakfast on both mornings. Room was well equipped and modern. Bed afforded a comfortable nights sleep and the food was very nice and reasonably priced. Would also recommend the fish and chip shop along the promenade, get there before 20:00 as they close then!

  • N Davis

  • October 2014

Excellent Hotel

We booked this hotel for 1 night for our anniversary and was really happy with it.

The room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was lovely. The staff were very welcoming just a lovely little hotel in a lovely location.

  • lionel watkinson

  • October 2014

First class

not our first stay at this hotel and have only praise for the staff and hotel well done

  • j noon

  • September 2014

a really lovely hotel

it was a pleasure to stay at the ship hotel.

the rooms were spotless and the beds really comfortable with fluffy pillows instead of the flat things you usually get in hotels. the only downside was the creaky floorboards.

  • hazel a

  • September 2014

worth a visit

Good value for money.

Staff friendly and helpful. Great to be able to have a room with 3 single beds for 3 sisters. Most other hotels seem to think we may be weirdos!!. Good links to the rest of the Wirral

  • Gary Moran

  • August 2014

The Ship Hotel

There is something lovely about The Ship Hotel, the whole package of bringing the Beautiful wirral peninsula and coastal views of north Wales and the Marshes of the River Dee ..

Lots of history and you feel it . I go there to chill from working in a city in the Midlands. I love the Wirral and I was blessed with being Born there 30/06/1968 🙏

  • Steve G

  • August 2014

This is a charming hotel situated on the river Dee.

The room I had overlooked the Dee and onwards to North Wales. Even had an ice cream parlour next door which was busy in the evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room clean and very adequate for my nights stay. Food in the restaurant excellent and a bar that served real ales. Deffinately will stay here again when in the area.