You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dene Hotel Chester

2

95 Hoole Road, Chester, CH2 3ND

Price From 95.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (77)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c king

  • August 2016

Chester visit

room looked rather 'tired' and was in need of redecoration to give it a lift I would say.

No shampoo or bath gel provided and only the one small bar of soap which did not lather well through three days of our stay. Would like some packets of biscuits to be provided as well.

  • C Winfield

  • July 2016

Room was tired and shabby

This is not a harsh attack towards any staff members but I would just like to comment on my first impression of experiencing the room.

For example: dirty skirting boards, cobwebs with spiders etc, the room itself was tired and shabby as if no one had occupied it for some time. Myself and my daughter were unable to shower due to the shower head being broken but unnoticeable to the guest until the water was turned on.

Although, on a more positive note, the bedding was clean alongside the towels which were attended to and replaced every day.

All in all, I would not re-book another stay at this hotel but overall we had a pleasant weekend.

  • garry d

  • July 2016

Sunny chester

Very large spacious hotel large room comfy bed very pleasant

  • D Smith

  • June 2016

Good last minute room.

Overall very good, although expensive for what room I had.

Was bank holiday and race weekend though.

  • G O'Carroll

  • May 2016

kip

  • E Tyler

  • April 2016

Dene Hotel Chester

Located close to the main city centre, although many spaces are provided parking was difficult due to other guests, only needed the room for somewhere to stay while we explored the area and it couldn't be faulted

  • Paul F

  • April 2016

The room was very basic and the hotel generally was in need of an upgrade.

  • Julie M

  • April 2016

Room was poorly maintained.

Bathroom was dirty. Bath had chunks missing. Toilet was dirty. Towels were threadbare. Only had a pillow each on the bed & when asked were told no more were available. Supposed to be a superior room, nothing superior about it. The door to the room looked like someone had tried to prise it open.

  • S Milne

  • March 2016

1 star

Bed was hard thin walls can hear everything going on around you asked for more pillows treated it like we asked for the holy grail.

mould on the ceiling

Door to room was ill fitting and difficult to open

it just about worked as place to sleep for 2 night but I'm glad we didn't have to stay longer. They may have been going through some refurbishment (if that's the case i don't remember seeing it on the website might be an idea to post it there)

  • Craig Williams

  • March 2016

Value for money

Very friendly staff and good quality rooms and such a cheep price highly recommend