No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value, well located
I was delighted to find this Hotel as an alternative to my usual "main stream" accommodation.
The room was excellent, absolutely spotless in fact. The shower was huge and better than I normally have in the usual Hotels I use!
The restaurant was quiet when I was there, but the service was spot on, and the food was well priced, well cooked and well presented. I opted for the special, which offered two courses, a drink and coffee to follow for around £15 - brilliant value.
My only gripe would be the lack of Wi-Fi in the room I had (room 18) - and whilst this was not a major setback, I mentioned it when I checked out, and the lady I spoke to changed my booking for the following week to ensure that I had a room where Wi-Fi reception is available.
This Hotel will probably become a regular stopping point for me whenever I'm on the Wirral.
Thanks to all for making my stay very enjoyable!

Reviewed by
Peter Robinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay in Wirral
Booked this hotel as it was close to the place where my friend lives.
There is private parking available and I didn't have any issues finding a parking spot
I was greeted with a very friendly and helpful person, she showed me to my room.
The room was tidy and clean, I like the decoration. The bed was really comfy and I had a good night of sleep.
The bathroom was spacious and also tidy and clean. I loved the towels, they were really soft.
The TV with a built in DVD player was a nice touch.
The only thing I advise is at least on my room there was a strong smell of what I think varnish, I don't mind if but if you're sensitive to smells keep that in mind.
Overall I had a fantastic experience, a good sleep and would happily recommended it to who wants to stay in Wirral.

Reviewed by
Carlos S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff
I chose to stay at The Woodcote Hotel as I grew up in the area and remember that my parents liked to eat there when they treated themselves to an evening meal meal out.
From the minute we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was outside from the main hotel and we had patio doors opening onto the hotel garden, which was great!
Had a meal at the hotel on Saturday evening,which was lovely- all freshly cooked food. Our cooked each breakfast each morning was also very nice.

Reviewed by
D Bannister

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel with tasteful decor excellent service, nothing too much trouble, a place apart
had a lovely meal here & a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
graeme t

From Heswall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation
Where we stopped was round the side of woodcote house hotel next to the secret garden which was beautiful. The staff were friendly and for what we paid for the room it was worth the money.

Reviewed by
Abigail C

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were helpful, room was reasonable but with only one chair and no hair drier it was lacking.
Hotel postion was convenient and garden superb. Wonderful rail link with Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Anthony H

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite clean friendly helpful nice hotel, would stay there again

Reviewed by
C Bates

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

verry pleased customer.
Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for one night and wanted to stay for longer. We were greated by extremely polite staff and a clean and homely hotel. It was a very cheap price for what we experiemced. The food was lovely and I have not been made to feel more welcome anywhere else as much as I was when I stayed here. An absolutely perfect experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay again, reccomend this hotel greatly.

Reviewed by
cammeron moore

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed uncomfy and shower would not stop dripping all night.
Breakfast was very average certainly not worth the price.
Staff were all polite.
lovely interior and decoration.
Very personal feel.

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry to hear about your comments on our bed being uncomfortable. All of our mattresses are especially designed for the hotel market and I will review with our head housekeeper. The shower in your room was installed only two months ago but I will ask our plumber to investigate. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, John

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service and superb value for money.
When I arrived the car park was busy and after a 3 1/2 hour drive I pulled in close to the entrance and the owner/receptionist rushed out and apologised for the busy car park, parked my car and took my suitcase to my room!! Excellent service. The hotel was very clean with excellent furniture and my room felt like a home from home. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but if this is done to the same standard as everything else I'm sure it is very good.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments. I hope you had a good journey home. Regards, John

Reviewed by
suzanne d

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next