No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation
Where we stopped was round the side of woodcote house hotel next to the secret garden which was beautiful. The staff were friendly and for what we paid for the room it was worth the money.

Reviewed by
Abigail C

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were helpful, room was reasonable but with only one chair and no hair drier it was lacking.
Hotel postion was convenient and garden superb. Wonderful rail link with Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Anthony H

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite clean friendly helpful nice hotel, would stay there again

Reviewed by
C Bates

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

verry pleased customer.
Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for one night and wanted to stay for longer. We were greated by extremely polite staff and a clean and homely hotel. It was a very cheap price for what we experiemced. The food was lovely and I have not been made to feel more welcome anywhere else as much as I was when I stayed here. An absolutely perfect experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay again, reccomend this hotel greatly.

Reviewed by
cammeron moore

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed uncomfy and shower would not stop dripping all night.
Breakfast was very average certainly not worth the price.
Staff were all polite.
lovely interior and decoration.
Very personal feel.

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry to hear about your comments on our bed being uncomfortable. All of our mattresses are especially designed for the hotel market and I will review with our head housekeeper. The shower in your room was installed only two months ago but I will ask our plumber to investigate. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, John

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service and superb value for money.
When I arrived the car park was busy and after a 3 1/2 hour drive I pulled in close to the entrance and the owner/receptionist rushed out and apologised for the busy car park, parked my car and took my suitcase to my room!! Excellent service. The hotel was very clean with excellent furniture and my room felt like a home from home. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but if this is done to the same standard as everything else I'm sure it is very good.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments. I hope you had a good journey home. Regards, John

Reviewed by
suzanne d

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An OK place to stay
Overall OK, beds narrow. Food was pretty good, my wife's drink was forgotten and had to be asked for (which was free as part of a meal deal, we were then told that the glass of wine was not free but was then told it was). Very confusing, there appeared to be a function in the hotel that night and this may have affected the service.

Reviewed by
David W

From Pitscottie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Friendly, good food, comfortable room, lovely bathroom, beautiful gardens, wifi. Perfect stop over en route. Would easily have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accomadation
Stayed for 1 night at short notice , good size clean room . Friendly staff . Nice atmosphere. Everything you would want for a short stay . Reasonably priced accomadation , breakfast was nice though maybe slightly overpriced . Ideal base to explore , Chester , Liverpool and the Wirral . We will definitely return again hopefully for a longer stay

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent Service from all staff. Very good breakfast. Only issue was the lack of running water from the cold tap in the bathroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
N Smallwood

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next