No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodcote House Hotel ,Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
I was pleasantly surprised,this was my first time at the hotel. We had a very good night in in comfortable beds and nice surroundings.garden was well maintained and in the summer will be a joy to sit in.Breakfast was first class.

Reviewed by
John F

From Clapham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.
We had a great stay, clean, nicely decorated room. The bathroom was very very cold however. Staff were friendly and willing to help. We were given a fair price on breakfast as we only had continental. Overall very good, and would stay again.

Reviewed by
E Walker

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and clean rooms and a good size and value for money

Reviewed by
G O'sullivan

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent small hotel with staff eager to help. The rooms were very clean and had the usual facilities although no hairdryer. The value for money is first-class.

Reviewed by
James C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and great homely atmosphere would definitely recommend!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here after a long drive we were very pleased to find a modern yet quaint hotel in hooton, very near to hooton train station and 5miles from Cheshire oaks.
Our room was tastefully decorated with an excellent rainfall shower and spacious bathroom.
I particularly liked the full length mirror which I find not many hotels have.
We would recommend this hotel and found the staff very helpful and welcoming.
Breakfast was also pleasant with a continental and full English for only £8.50.
We will return in the near future!

Reviewed by
D Hudson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fantastic Hotel!

Reviewed by
Sara H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect ovetnight stay
This was our first time staying at the Woodcote Hotel, but definitely won't be our last!
From the minute we arrived at reception, we were made to feel welcome by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, which is not always the case at other hotels we have stayed in.
We were taken outside the hotel past a wonderful secret garden, to our room. We had our own front door, which made it seem more like a holiday home than a hotel room. When we got inside, we were pleased at how clean and attractive the room was. We also had a fabulous double shower in our bathroom, with a rainfall shower head. So much more enjoyable an experience that the shower over the bath, that we're used to at hotels.
I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. We didn't eat at the hotel as we had other arrangements, but the restuarant was extremely busy for dinner, so obviously very popular.

Reviewed by
Kelly Kerr

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Brilliant - friendly, informal and with great food!
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 3 months, and each time has been as good as the first. Everyone is so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They are so attentive that they make the experience more like a home from home.
The food is always excellent - with a choice between the main menu and a daily special, which has two choices for each of the courses, and is excellent value. Diners can choose two courses fom the menu and the price includes a small glass of wine, and coffee. Ideal for business travellers!
The rooms are extremely comfortable, with a choice between mews style rooms in cottages near to the main building, or larger rooms in the main building.
WiFi is available too at no extra cost and the rooms also have tea/coffee making facilities, TV etc.
The bathrooms are absolutely spotless, and boast some of the best showers I've experienced in all the years I've been staying in hotels!
I can't praise this place or the people who run it, highly enough. They always make my stay as pleasant as possible, and I can't thank them enough for doing so!

Reviewed by
Peter Robinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel and great value for money

Reviewed by
B Craig

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family run hotel, restaurant is very nice, and the food is excellent, and very good value. Room was clean and warm, with newly fitted bathroom. We will definitely book again next time we visit the area.

Reviewed by
T Bowden

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next