Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
WINNERS OF THE CHESHIRE LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

OPEN NOW the brand new Secret Sanctuary Spa facility at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel. From mid June you can now enhance your stay and book one of our luxurious and relaxing Beauty and Holistic Treatments with the Secret Sanctuary - exclusive to the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel.

The Kings Executive rooms at the Best Western Queen offer stunning 5 star accommodation facilities with bedrooms enjoying individually designed themed bedrooms, free wireless and wired internet access, full entertainment system including satellite television CD and iPod players, oversized bedrooms and bathrooms, power showers, 24 hour deluxe room service and many more truly memorable added extras to make for a quite unforgettable stay.

In addition the Kings at the Queen offers the "Kings' Quarters" - a VIP executive club bar and lounge on the ground floor, a chic new place to enjoy early evening drinks, cool cocktails, light snacks and is guaranteed to be the happening place in Chester.

These new designer led facilities located as part of the current Queen Hotel site enjoys the best of both worlds as our clients can also benefit from the existing Queen Hotel bars restaurants and award winning service.

Dont forget to have a look at our Best Western Premier Queen Hotel for Victorian Splendor

Picture of BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
The room was very. Ice bathroom a little dirty in the shower and around the bath. I felt it was quite expensive for the size of the room,have stayed in best westerns before paid less for a bigger room.

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
My second stay here and it continues to keep its high standard. Staff are great and the accommodation is simply fantastic. I really wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to anyone, if you want quality, luxury and opulence then the King at the Queens is the place to go. Also recommend the cocktail bar, second to none the mixologist event made us bespoke cocktails which were simply divine! dont hesitate just book!

Reviewed by
diane l

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel
Fantastic quality all round. prestige rooms of a very high quality and staff are very helpful. Great breakfast buffet

Reviewed by
eleri jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for city stay
very good service free up grade for wifes birthday great emperor room. going back to see it in summer

Reviewed by
ieuan williams

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester Christmas shopping
The hotel is excellent , the room was great the bed was comfy the bathroom was also fantastic
The only thing that let the stay down was the parking. We arrived and asked did the hotel have a car which we were told it did and to drive through the archway. Nothing more was said by the reception except to drive through the archway and the barrier would open.
Then on checking out we handed in the key went to the car and the barrier didn't open for our exit, no button to notify anyone so we parked back up and went back into the hotel reception to be told the exit was round the back of the hotel and there was an additional £15 parking fee we owed. ?
First of all I think £15 is quite excessive and secondly it would of been nice to have been notified about the added cost on out arrival.
But apart from that the hotel was excellent

Reviewed by
C Price

From Astley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen
Ideal for city break opposite train station.excellent food and breakfast.
Room clean and spacious would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
T JONES

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel will definitely stay again
Absolutely gorgeous suite would happily stay there again!

Reviewed by
K Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
A great hotel and ideal if travelling by train being sited right opposite Chester Station. you have both old and new together, The Queen part being the old with the Kings being up to date. The whole site is worth a visit to see what is available at this venue.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
we stayed at this hotel as we were attending a friends wedding in chester, really enjoyed oir stay and would recommend it. this will be our hotel of choice for any return visits to chester.

Reviewed by
j price-davies

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed here for one night and very impressed with the quality. The room was big, lovely bathroom and great air conditioning. The breakfast the next morning was really nice, everything you could wish for. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Karen G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next