Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
WINNERS OF THE CHESHIRE LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

OPEN NOW the brand new Secret Sanctuary Spa facility at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel. From mid June you can now enhance your stay and book one of our luxurious and relaxing Beauty and Holistic Treatments with the Secret Sanctuary - exclusive to the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel.

The Kings Executive rooms at the Best Western Queen offer stunning 5 star accommodation facilities with bedrooms enjoying individually designed themed bedrooms, free wireless and wired internet access, full entertainment system including satellite television CD and iPod players, oversized bedrooms and bathrooms, power showers, 24 hour deluxe room service and many more truly memorable added extras to make for a quite unforgettable stay.

In addition the Kings at the Queen offers the "Kings' Quarters" - a VIP executive club bar and lounge on the ground floor, a chic new place to enjoy early evening drinks, cool cocktails, light snacks and is guaranteed to be the happening place in Chester.

These new designer led facilities located as part of the current Queen Hotel site enjoys the best of both worlds as our clients can also benefit from the existing Queen Hotel bars restaurants and award winning service.

Dont forget to have a look at our Best Western Premier Queen Hotel for Victorian Splendor

Picture of BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kings Exec Double Room
We booked into the Kings Exec Double Room after seeing images of the room on the website. We wanted something a bit more luxurious and special and was prepared to pay more for the experience. We were promised ' fluffy dressing gowns and 'sparkling water'
However we were both disappointed with the quality of the room for the price paid (£200 per night )
There was no fridge and apart from a 'feature wall ' with padded wall paper, we would say it was a very standard room. We also had to ask for more milk and tea sachets. And also had to pay £15 for the privelge of parking at the hotel, something I have not encountered before as a paying guest,
luckily the city and the company made up for the room, but would certainly put me off staying at Best Western Hotels in the future.

Reviewed by
Jill B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in kings suites in hotel which were luxurious spacious an every penny worth what we paid! Excellent customer service from start to finish an ate in kings grill were the good was of excellent standard would definitely visit again was a lovely break away.

Reviewed by
A Barratt

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room rather small for the price you pay, however food is great

Reviewed by
J Watkins

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute guest
I booked this at the last minute. I have stayed in Chester many times but not in a hotel so near to the City Centre. I read all the reviews before booking and I'm pleased to say they it lived up to my expectations. I'm intending to visit Chester again soon for our anniversary in September and considering booking a longer stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Diane D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable suite for price
The room was lovely, although the overall hotel feels a little dated.
Main disappointment was that I ordered room service and received a beef and horseradish sandwich that had no horseradish and was very dry. Took over an hour to arrive and I asked for some extra crips on the side, which they charged me an extra £5 for.

Reviewed by
Heather N

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treated like Kings at the Queens
We stayed in the Kings suites which were roomy and beautifully decorated.
The hotel is not too far outside the City of Chester - about 10 minutes walk along the canal.
The unexpected bonus was the Kings Grill Restaurant. We ate in the restaurant on the first night for convenience but it was so good we booked again for our last night.
The food in the Kings Grill was excellent, modern English and delicious. our complements to the chef!!

Reviewed by
Janet K

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was well appointed in communal and room areas, however there were a number of broken / not working items in the room ie lamps and bathroom extractor fan plus other small things which we felt should have been picked up by cleaning staff and not left for the guest to have to report. In terms of the staff most were efficient and pleasant but the young man on reception at our arrival was less than helpful when we asked about parking for disabled, in fact he shrugged his shoulders and said if the car park says it's full then it's full!
The restaurent meal was fab as was the lovely piano bar only marred by being accused (wrongly) of not paying our bill upon leaving and when there were only about 5 couples in there one wonders how they could get it so wrong, that fairly ruined my evening as it was done very publicly just outside the door of the restaurent.
In spite of the fab food I won't be staying there again.

Reviewed by
S Grainger

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

KIngs at the Queens, Chester - April 4 2014
Excellent accommodation, impressive decor. Very clean, well designed, lovely bathroom. Really nice bath products. Appreciated the extra milk for drinks, biscuits as even the top chain hotels seem to be cutting down on those. The breakfast is really top quality and the staff are excellent. Have absolutely no problem recommending this hotel as a great place to stay in Chester.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stuck up
Just because I had jeans on the staff thought i was in the wrong part of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Phil Bradburn

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Queens
Had an enjoyable stay. (2 nights dinner bed breakfast) The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Bathroom was modern and spotless. We had the hotels live like a King offer which included champagne and chocolates on both nights. Yum Yum! The food was good. Waitresses very pleasant and helpful. Dissapointed though that there was no change of menu on the 2nd night but hey ho. Breakfast was delicious everything very fresh and plentiful. The only downside to us was the girl playing guitar and singing on the Sunday morn. It was drowning out any chance of conversation and was completely over the top for the occasion. Don't mind some background music at the best of times but please STOP!!!! Too much!! And no we weren't hungover. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Kevin Jones

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next