Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
WINNERS OF THE CHESHIRE LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

OPEN NOW the brand new Secret Sanctuary Spa facility at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel. From mid June you can now enhance your stay and book one of our luxurious and relaxing Beauty and Holistic Treatments with the Secret Sanctuary - exclusive to the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel.

The Kings Executive rooms at the Best Western Queen offer stunning 5 star accommodation facilities with bedrooms enjoying individually designed themed bedrooms, free wireless and wired internet access, full entertainment system including satellite television CD and iPod players, oversized bedrooms and bathrooms, power showers, 24 hour deluxe room service and many more truly memorable added extras to make for a quite unforgettable stay.

In addition the Kings at the Queen offers the "Kings' Quarters" - a VIP executive club bar and lounge on the ground floor, a chic new place to enjoy early evening drinks, cool cocktails, light snacks and is guaranteed to be the happening place in Chester.

These new designer led facilities located as part of the current Queen Hotel site enjoys the best of both worlds as our clients can also benefit from the existing Queen Hotel bars restaurants and award winning service.

Dont forget to have a look at our Best Western Premier Queen Hotel for Victorian Splendor

Picture of BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Premier King at the Queen
Ideal for city break opposite train station.excellent food and breakfast.
Room clean and spacious would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
T JONES

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel will definitely stay again
Absolutely gorgeous suite would happily stay there again!

Reviewed by
K Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
A great hotel and ideal if travelling by train being sited right opposite Chester Station. you have both old and new together, The Queen part being the old with the Kings being up to date. The whole site is worth a visit to see what is available at this venue.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
we stayed at this hotel as we were attending a friends wedding in chester, really enjoyed oir stay and would recommend it. this will be our hotel of choice for any return visits to chester.

Reviewed by
j price-davies

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed here for one night and very impressed with the quality. The room was big, lovely bathroom and great air conditioning. The breakfast the next morning was really nice, everything you could wish for. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Karen G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kings Exec Double Room
We booked into the Kings Exec Double Room after seeing images of the room on the website. We wanted something a bit more luxurious and special and was prepared to pay more for the experience. We were promised ' fluffy dressing gowns and 'sparkling water'
However we were both disappointed with the quality of the room for the price paid (£200 per night )
There was no fridge and apart from a 'feature wall ' with padded wall paper, we would say it was a very standard room. We also had to ask for more milk and tea sachets. And also had to pay £15 for the privelge of parking at the hotel, something I have not encountered before as a paying guest,
luckily the city and the company made up for the room, but would certainly put me off staying at Best Western Hotels in the future.

Reviewed by
Jill B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in kings suites in hotel which were luxurious spacious an every penny worth what we paid! Excellent customer service from start to finish an ate in kings grill were the good was of excellent standard would definitely visit again was a lovely break away.

Reviewed by
A Barratt

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room rather small for the price you pay, however food is great

Reviewed by
J Watkins

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute guest
I booked this at the last minute. I have stayed in Chester many times but not in a hotel so near to the City Centre. I read all the reviews before booking and I'm pleased to say they it lived up to my expectations. I'm intending to visit Chester again soon for our anniversary in September and considering booking a longer stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Diane D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable suite for price
The room was lovely, although the overall hotel feels a little dated.
Main disappointment was that I ordered room service and received a beef and horseradish sandwich that had no horseradish and was very dry. Took over an hour to arrive and I asked for some extra crips on the side, which they charged me an extra £5 for.

Reviewed by
Heather N

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next