No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Runcorn M56 Junction 12

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WOOD LANE, BEECHWOOD, RUNCORN, WA7 3HA
Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking . Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge. You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport . Explore Liverpool city centre , 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo , 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars. Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant . The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.
Picture of Holiday Inn Runcorn M56 Junction 12, RUNCORN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing I had issue is when starting here was I had to ring reception 4 times for someone to answer from my room.

Reviewed by
N Bird

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too noisy
We only stayed for 1 night as a stop over during a long journey, we won't be back. Guests we very rowdy until early hours and hotel staff obviously weren't bothered by it, room was very clean though, but if we'd paid full price for the room we'd have been absolutely fuming, one of the staff looked like he'd been dragged through a hedge, what a scruff, we'll never go back.

Reviewed by
E Almack

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night at Runcorn
Great all round value accommodation, expensive at the bar food quite alright if a little expensive but overall served our purposes very well nice friendly staff

Reviewed by
K Turner

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I would stay here again, however I would have expected the rooms to be a little bit bigger.
The room we stayed in was very snug...

Reviewed by
C Fothergill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased customer
Room was clean and modern ,bathroom a little small but we could put up with that.dissapointed with high restaurant prices, also broadband expensive..

Reviewed by
Keith Buckley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Wedding and overnight stay
My room was spotlessly clean, gorgeous comfy bed, huge tv. Everything I needed all there for me.
Fab staff, great customer service.

Reviewed by
Cheryll Seddon

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Although the room was small i got the room at a price that compares well with one of the budget chains and if you add on the benefit of a bar, restaurant, gym and good service i'd definitely stay here again if i could get the right price.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Watlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Excellent hotel
no negative comments

Reviewed by
George McCulloch

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very enjoyable for the short time we were there
the staff on the reception were very helpful monly trouble was the inn seemed isolated were it was situated

Reviewed by
Susan F

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would never return

ManagementResponse

Dear Ashley B, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we are not able to send you a Private Message to obtain additional information regarding your experience. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email including reference to your LateRooms Account Name so we can follow up on your experience. Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ashley B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next