Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

0

Moor Hall Drive, Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham, B75 6LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j yardley

  • February 2015

.

stay on 3rd November

  • j yardley

  • February 2015

.

stayed 12th November

  • j yardley

  • February 2015

.

My stay in Sept 14

  • Ian H

  • December 2014

Moor Hall

Very enjoyable stay.

Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Complimentary papers a lovely touch. We lived in the area and both delivered papers to houses near by, to stay somewhere we had envied when young was a revelation.

  • T Blake

  • November 2014

a number of things wrong with the room which was due to mainly to housekeeping issues

We were shown to room 78 which is one of there all abilities room my husband at 6ft 1 found the basin very low there were complimentary bath salts the room has a wet room !.

These however was a minor inconvenience. The heating in the room didn't work and required a convector heater to be bought by a porter who received a call whilst with me regarding a further room in the block that also didn't have heating. The heated towel rail didn't work the double bed had two large tears in the base fabric and when my husband pulled the bedside cabinet to the bed it revealed a large damp/ mouldy patch on the wall and cobwebs behind it. Above on the ceiling is a patch were there has obviously been a leak above. This was I believe a 'superior room'. Breakfast whilst having a good choice was cold due to the lids being left off. Room service was however good and the staff we spoke to friendly. I did mention the room flaws when checking out the receptionist explained they had been busy (there was a function on the previous evening) she call the manger who fetched us a bottle of house red wine as an apology.

  • J Wright

  • October 2014

Great room at a great price

  • Roger Hall

  • February 2014

Lovely setting.

Room was clean and very well equipped for the price. Bar disappointing no real ale. Bottled Theakston's old peculiar was £4.90 a bottle. You expect to pay a little more for the ambience and luxurious decor though. The bar food I sampled was very good, imaginatively and thoughtfully prepared and was sensibly priced. The bed was most comfortable and an excellent breakfast with enormous choice was included in the price.

  • Brian J

  • October 2013

I stop in BW hotels many times each year - but not this one again.

Initial Impression was very good but mould up the shower door let the side down .

The location and overall décor was good but let down by overpriced food in the restaurant, the food was O.K but too many poorly trained staff running around. Breakfast was greeted by spilling the tea all over the table cloth. As a best western Gold crown club member I found it unusual that the hotel refused to add any profile points to my account as it had been booked by a third party even though the bulk of the bill was food and bar paid directly to the hotel. The impression given was that the individual did not count - just bring on the wedding parties.

  • Beverley O

  • September 2013

Not bad

The hotel is lovely, the restaurants and bars are good, the food is good.

We had a standard room which was OK, the bathroom was a little mucky - i.e. hair left in the bath and the shower screen dirty. Overall was not bad.

  • J Roberts

  • September 2013

Golf

A excellent hotel and location, I would like to play the golf course if they could set up a deal with Moor Hall Golf Club, seems a good business plan.